We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Oceanside Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Oceanside Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

130 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Oceanside Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 120: English reviews
Cornville, Arizona
Reviewed 23 July 2015 via mobile

Stopped in for a quick night stay traveling down the coast. Small cramped room - I can live with it. Old fashioned decor - I can live with it. No bathroom counter space - I can live with it. Long black hairs on both bath towels - YUCK! Can't live with it!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank traboy
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to meet your expectations. We take pride in the cleanliness of our hotel and in the overall experience we provide to guests. I sincerely apologize that we let you down and assure that action is already being taken to make things better for the future. Your experience is...

Santa Rosa, California
Reviewed 4 July 2015

Very clean, conveniently located with just enough amenities for comfort. The staff was cordial and accommodating and the pricing was reasonable. We were very pleased and couldn't ask for more. Definitely would recommend.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gail R
Lafayette, Oregon
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

There is nothing about this place that is as advertised. The beach front property is across the busy highway 1. The two room suite has two bedrooms, much like adjoining rooms in other hotels. The difference with this hotel "suite" is...no sitting area, one TV for both rooms, one dresser for both rooms, the one bathroom has a door in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tlknndy
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m terribly sorry we failed to make a positive impression on you. We take real pride in providing the best possible guest experience, and I regret that we let you down. We’re making changes to provide a better guest experience, and you can be sure we’ll do better for you next time. Your...

Reviewed 1 July 2015

My wife and I arrived at about noon on Thursday. We presented them with out coupon that states $49 for a room good through 7/17/15. The menager told us that there were only three rooms at that price and the rooms were small, no amenities, and difficult to get in and out of. He then told us of other rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Tom L
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Your comments will make a positive difference. I’m sorry that a less expensive room was not available at the time you booked with us. Even though these discounted rooms are inferior, they sometimes book up quickly. I apologize for any convenience and hope you will focus on the many good things about our...

Reviewed 20 June 2015 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here and we thought it was great for the low price we paid! It was only $123 (after taxes) for a clean king size bed, a flatscreen TV with a good selection of channels, and a clean bathroom with decent soaps and shampoos. The furniture and room decor are a bit outdated but it's cute...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rachellafontaine
AZLE
Reviewed 19 June 2015 via mobile

Great value for the money. W stayed 2 nights yes it is a lil dated but it had all that we needed and very convenient to all locations. The glass beach was fabulous, along with all the other coast line The owners were very helpful in every way including directions check in was easy and check out was just as...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank iloveit30203
Reviewed 8 May 2015 via mobile

Comfy bed, plenty of towels, and toiletries if needed, very clean, nice sized room, free fast wifi, didn't stop for breakfast, but there was coffee and pastries on offer, very pleasant staff. Denny's near by for food. Would stay again if in the area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Roadtrippersover40
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for your kind words. I’m so pleased that you found us a clean and pleasant place to stay and that our amenities were to your liking. We take real pride in this hotel and serving guests like you, and I’m extremely happy that you had a such a pleasant stay. We look forward to...

Reviewed 26 April 2015 via mobile

Arrived and checked in fine. Unfortunately for me I broke my ankle the morning of the trip so it limited our adventures. Room were decent, however the walls are super thin. So thin you can hear perfect conversations in the next room. Our mattress was a queen, however box springs were for a full size so the mattress hung over...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RaeAnna G
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. Our goal is to provide a consistently superior guest experience, and your comments are very important to us. We rely on guests like you to tell us when we’re doing well and when we aren’t so we can get better. We have taken note of these comments and will monitor the situation to...

Fernie, Canada
Reviewed 24 April 2015

We needed somewhere to stay overnight on the drive down the California coast and this worked for us at a very good budget price. The place was a bit dated and tired but what do you expect for a budget price. The room was clean, beds comfortable, wifi acceptable and the TV flat screen with a good choice of channels....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bill1951_10
oceansideinnandsuite, Webmaster at Oceanside Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for the review. I’m pleased that we provided you an experience that met your needs in a convenient location. I apologize that our efforts to protect your safety and ensure your room wasn’t being taken by someone else met with disapproval. We take privacy issues very seriously. In any case, I hope your stay was nice...

Oroville
Reviewed 22 March 2015

What a nice surprise!! Yes, this is an old motel with old fixtures, it's not posh, so don't expect the hilton, but what a great deal!! The room was clean and smelled very nice. Simply furnished, smaller room, the bed was on a wooden frame, but who cares!!!!!!! the mattress was clean and comfortable and the sheets were clean! I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Venna S

27 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Bragg hotels
1.0 km away
The Beachcomber Motel and Spa on the Beach
0.4 km away
Beach House Inn
Beach House Inn
#10 of 22 in Fort Bragg
200 reviews
3.1 km away
Emerald Dolphin Inn
Emerald Dolphin Inn
#7 of 22 in Fort Bragg
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Ocean View Lodge
Ocean View Lodge
#5 of 22 in Fort Bragg
396 reviews
4.0 km away
Shoreline Cottages
Shoreline Cottages
#1 of 22 in Fort Bragg
460 reviews
2.5 km away
North Cliff Hotel
North Cliff Hotel
#4 of 22 in Fort Bragg
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
If you dream about staying by the Ocean, why not stay in a room worth dreaming about? Come join us in Fort Bragg on the Mendocino coast for business or pleasure. You will find that we have all the amenities that you and/or your family will need. Come and experience the personal service and convenience of Oceanside Inn & Suites. Oceanside Inn & Suites offers our guests clean, comfortable rooms and amenities often associated with more expensive hotels. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oceanside Inn & Suites

Address: 820 N Main St, Fort Bragg, CA 95437-3019
Region: United States > California > Mendocino County > Fort Bragg
Price Range: €60 - €209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Oceanside Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Oceanside Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceanside Inn And Suites
Oceanside Hotel Fort Bragg
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Bragg
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Oceanside Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you do book here try to get a lower number room that is in front. The back rooms are absolutely wrecked.”
  • Cracked wall near head of bed. Wood panels were coming off
  • Mirror had burn marks on it. Bathroom did not have built in blow dryer. Offered bar soap and sha
  • Toilet very low to the ground and tiled floors and walls made it really cold at night.
  • Out dated lighting was dim and made it hard to shower
  • Had butterfly wall paper and bright teal walls...no air conditioning room was very hot
 of 5 bubbles mrssick, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“They are all the same, nothing to choose from.”
 of 5 bubbles Jampogi, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a "nice room", it'll help.”
 of 5 bubbles , 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“don't get something upstairs if you have any issues with knees or hips or are elderly.”
 of 5 bubbles 869trishr, 2 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor provided fresh air when open window as there is NO air conditioning.”
 of 5 bubbles SarahCaliforniaItaly, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5