We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

4,714 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite
See the most recent reviews
Showing 4,349: English reviews
Amherst, New York
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

You cannot beat the rooms, spa, trail tours and scenery. The food at the three restaurants, however, was consistently disappointing. The servers were very professional and prompt, but they couldn't make up for the lackluster food. We didn't make use of the pool, but it looked great. We each had massages, one deep tissue and one relaxation, and were both...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MichelleandRon
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear MichelleandRon, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry for the disappointing dining experience but happy that you were able to enjoy the spa and area around the hotel. I have forwarded your comments regarding your experience to the food and beverage department for their review. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will consider...

A TripAdvisor Member
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Excellent hotel with great service. The hotel was recently renovated and is a great place to stay. Rooms were very clean and comfortable. The drive from Yosemite valley is an hour but it an easy drive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am glad that you had such an enjoyable stay. Please visit us again soon.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I loved the hotel. It was in a great location, the staff were super nice, and the rooms were amazing. If you want to feel like you are in the woods camping without the tent in a nice warm room, this is the hotel for you. Couldnt say more great things about the hotel

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kristina N
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very happy that you had such a great stay. I hope you will return for a future visit.

Peoria, Arizona
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This Lodge was clean and comfortable. I wish I could've stayed longer because there was so much to see and do. The restaurant was fabulous and so was there breakfast buffet. I will definitely be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mcarroll103102
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear mcarroll103102, Thank you for your comments. I'm glad your stay was enjoyable. We look forward to your return.

Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Fabulous mountain resort & lodge. So much attention to details in rooms and furnishings. Wonderful large heated indoor pool for weary travelers. Perfect for family friendly travel but with elegant accommodations.We wanted a longer stay We took entire family to California for spring break and were so glad the weather was warm and let us get to Yosemite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 435marthar
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear 435marthar, Thank you for your comments. I am glad you had such an enjoyable time with your family. Thank you again and we look forward to your return.

Lufkin, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This review would've been an excellent except for two things: 1. the booking staff couldn't even put our two parties in the same building. We booked a couple of months in advance, so we expected to be near each other, but that was not the case. 2. As another reviewer mentioned, the sound insulation is terrible. One of the other...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emily L
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear Emily L, Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry for the problems you experienced with your reservation and being separated from your other party. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments. Thank you again for your feedback and I hope you will consider a return visit as we have some exciting changes occurring at the...

Vallejo, California
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The lodge is beautiful and the staff is fantastic. We truly enjoyed the decor and comfort of our room. Our meals were delicious and I highly recommend the breakfast buffet. We look forward to our next visit!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank carollynn2017
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Dear carollynn2017, Thank you for your comments. I am very happy that you had such a great time at the lodge. We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your return.

North Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

For the price we are paying to stay here, my overall satisfaction was very low. We were placed on floor 2, right next to the lift. Worst thing ever considering there is no sound insulation what so ever, we heard everything & everyone all night. You can hear every time someone speaks, you can hear every door shut, you can...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LeeGibb
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. I am very sorry that you had such a disappointing stay due to the noise levels on your floor. I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. Thank you again for your feedback.

Reviewed 1 week ago NEWvia mobile

Beautiful property, accommodating staff. Dog friendly. My only complaint. HORRIBLE sound insulation. You could hear every door slam, every screaming child. Almost every word said by the occupants of the room next door. I was required to sign a release upon check-in, guaranteeing that my dog would not make a sound annoying other guests. A release that I think all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mary Ann C
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Mary Ann. I am very sorry for the disappointing stay you experienced due to the noise levels. Your feedback is very important to us as we strive to make every guest stay memorable. Thank you again and I hope you will consider a future stay as we have some exciting changes occurring at the property.

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Second time staying at the Tenaya Lodge. Love this place. Great location, friendly staff and nice rooms. Indoor pool area is clean and well maintained. Only a few minutes from the Yosemite south gate and about another 40 minutes to the valley.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jim M
Donna M, Manager at Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments Jim. We look forward to your return.

2,038 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1309)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (320)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (52)
Viewed
View from Room (52)
Viewed
Room/Suite (167)
Viewed
Bathroom (39)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (21)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (617)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (699)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Deluxe King Room (69)
Viewed
Deluxe Room with Two Beds (60)
Viewed
Deluxe Suite (73)
Viewed
Family Suite (62)
Viewed
Junior Suite (73)
Viewed
King Cottage Room (57)
Viewed
One Bedroom Cottage Room (61)
Viewed
Pool (39)
Viewed
Dining (41)
Viewed
The Hotel (52)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fish Camp
28.3 km away
Cedar Lodge
Cedar Lodge
#2 of 2 in El Portal
1,933 reviews
15.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Yosemite Gateway Inn
25.6 km away
Yosemite View Lodge
Yosemite View Lodge
#1 of 2 in El Portal
3,613 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
Yosemite Big Creek Inn
#1 of 4 in Fish Camp
441 reviews
0.5 km away
Tin Lizzie Inn
Tin Lizzie Inn
#2 of 4 in Fish Camp
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled on 48 acres in the southern High Sierra and just 2 miles from Yosemite, the Four-Diamond Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite offers easy access to all of Yosemite’s most alluring attractions and all the amenities expected from a luxury resort property. Tenaya boasts comfortable and spacious accommodations, Ascent – a luxurious 10,000 sq.foot spa, steam room, sauna, fitness room, three pools, five dining options, all-season recreation and a full-service concierge to help you plan your getaway. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite

Address: 1122 Hwy. 41, Fish Camp, CA 93623
Region: United States > California > Fish Camp
Price Range: €205 - €511 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite 4*
Number of rooms: 302
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets and Jetsetter so you can book your Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tenaya Lodge At Yosemite Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel Fish Camp
Tenaya Hotel At Yosemite
Tenaya Lodge Yosemite
Yosemite Tenaya Lodge
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and other travellers.
44 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (44)

Questions? Get answers from Tenaya Lodge at Yosemite staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“First floor rooms perfect if you have a dog.”
 of 5 bubbles emussel57, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Our rooms and rates were coordinated through the Conference's coordinator.”
 of 5 bubbles YourHawaiiFamily, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Cottage rooms are the best.”
 of 5 bubbles nicolehU6212FS, 21 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't stay across from the ice machine area.”
 of 5 bubbles karenjF9456UJ, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor -- no view from the first and the pool (and kids) are on the 2nd, so it's louder.”
 of 5 bubbles MichelleandRon, 20 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5