We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Best Western Apricot Inn

CancelonUS$84*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$97*
US$84*
Great Deal
US$97*
US$93*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Professional photos
Best Western Apricot Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

173 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 169: English reviews
Start your review of Best Western Apricot Inn
 Click to rate
Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

BW Apricott Inn is the place to stop for a good nights sleep when you have to Travel on the Interstate 5. No freeway noise despite being close and the room was very clean and updated. Great valve as continental breakfast is included so we could grab a cup of coffee and a bagel and get back on the road....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank andreadN898FF
Gilbert, Arizona
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 12 January 2017

The Apricot Inn was clean, resonably priced, and very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and efficient. The location is perfect for traverlers on I-5 and for visitors to Firebaugh. The Inn is a welcome place for resting and catching one's breath. I would not hesitate to return and will do so the next time I pass that direction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GlendaGlenda777
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Firebaugh, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review

So glad we exceeded you expectations and we look forward to your next stay with us here at our little slice of paradise. :) Happy Trails, Felicia Martinez Assistant Manager

Selma
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff were very nice but the hotel is a bit old and outdated. There are weeds higher than the building surrounding the Apricot Restaurant. Scary. It was the only hotel in the area so we had no choice for those attending our Wedding at Cardella Winery

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank swancourt1
Firebaugh, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with use. We are sorry the surrounding property is an eye sore it is not affiliated with use and our property. We do appreciate your business and hope to see you again in the future. Happy Trails, Felicia Martinez Assistant Manager

Reviewed 12 April 2017

Our stay at the Apricot Inn was just fine. It is close to the freeway and therefore was convenient. It allowed us to split the driving time between other hotel options. The room and amenities were just fine. Actually, the breakfast surprised me, in a good way, compared to some of the other BW hotels.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 211jeraldh
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage and especially the nice comment on our breakfast, as we try to provide you with extra items and good quality! We hope to see you next time! Happy Trails, Sharon Bates Manager

Vancouver, Washington
Reviewed 10 April 2017

This was our third stay at this hotel. Stopped here for the night on our way to L.A. Great location, close to the freeway, clean, quiet rooms, awesome hot breakfast. There is a nice-looking outdoor pool, but never had the chance to use it as we always arrived to the hotel late at night and left early in the morning....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank eva68cj
Firebaugh, General Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you are a repeat customer and can't wait for you to return to inn. Best Regards, Sharon Bates General Manager

Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Had a bit of car trouble on our way down the I5, and found this hotel in the middle of nowhere! We were so thankful to have found it! Denise checked us in and was so friendly, and welcoming! Beds were comfortable, clean, loved the finishing on the shower and sink! Shower had built in grip on shower/tub bottom as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sherri H
Firebaugh, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We Thank you for your kind comments and are so happy to have meet your expectations.. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope to continue to provide great service to you. Sincerely, Felicia Martinez Assistant Manager :)

Indio, California
Reviewed 28 March 2017

On a drive from Portland OR to Palm Springs CA, after 12 straight hours of driving this was a welcome rest stop for overnight. Room was clean, everything worked, and was quiet at night. Gas station and store across the street. Easy freeway access.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank U4933FMmichaelw
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We welcome your kind comments and hope to see you again soon! Regards, Sharon Bates

Springfield, Oregon
Reviewed 16 March 2017 via mobile

Glad we found this Best Western motel. Very friendly and competent staff. Nice rooms at a very affordable price. There was a large selection of breakfast items. We have no complaints or negative issues to write about.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank merlmonroe
Firebaugh, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We here would like to Thank You for your stay and are so pleased you had a wonderful stay with us we look forward to your next visit... Happy Trails, Felicia Martinez Assistant Manager :)

previse
Reviewed 15 March 2017

We had a large, attractive, and well appointed room. Check in was efficient. If they had even halfway decent internet service and a nearby restaurant it would be just fine. Our room was quiet and comfortable. The bed and linens were perfect. I slept better than at home. There was no conditioner and the sink drain didn't work, but it's...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon V
Firebaugh, Front Office Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review

We would like to Thank you for the kind compliments on behave of your stay we are so pleased you enjoyed you room amenities and I would also like to inform you that the Restaurant was built before the Motel and has no affiliation with use we do apologies for that inconvenience and hope to you again in the future....

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I have stayed in many roadside motels, and they are pretty much the same. This place was wonderfully different in that the room was well appointed, there was nothing broken in it, it had lots of nice amenities, and smelled fresh. The breakfast bar was truly a treat, with waffles and just about everything one could want to put on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barkissimo
Firebaugh, Manager at Best Western Apricot Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback regarging your recent stay and we are glad you enjoyed our breakfast. Unfortunately, we are one boiler down but have orderered a new one and it should be installed this week, we do apologize for the inconvenience. Regards, Sharon Bates Manger

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Best Western Apricot Inn

Address: 46290 W Panoche Rd, Firebaugh, CA 93622-9719
Region: United States > California > Firebaugh
Price Range: €87 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Apricot Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Best Western, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Apricot Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Firebaugh
Firebaugh Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Best Western Apricot Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Yale, Canada
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Best Western Apricot Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Accessible room was truly accessible”
n0nep, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Many of the rooms have been updated and these would be a great choice.”
GlendaGlenda777, 12 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Avoid the rooms on the highway side; they're noisy. If you need a microwave, ask for a room that includes one. Not all of them do.”
  • Visibly worn furniture.
  • Strangely (and dangerously) slick floor.
Scenik1, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you have a pet, try to get a room on back side of hotel as there is a large field they can visit.”
mmmcdougal, 5 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Any room is fine.”
  • Good looking room for a regular Best Western
LittleMrsMagoo, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$84* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$97
PricelineUS$93
TravelocityUS$97
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates