We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Rodeway Inn

TripAdvisorUS$88*
View Deal
16/05/2017 17/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$88*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Rodeway Inn
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

231 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 219: English reviews
Start your review of Rodeway Inn
 Click to rate
Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 12 February 2017

Very disappointed because of the heater. Only dry air, doesn't heat up the room. Stay away during winter. The room wasn't bad overall, beds are fine also. TV is really small compared to the room, ok though.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Qumruzzaman
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

sorry should have called me at office

Lehi, Utah
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 1 June 2016 via mobile

Large king bed and a large full size couch that had a hide-a-bed! Clean, big room. Breakfast had muffins, English muffins, toast, Cheerios, honey bunches of oats, milk, OJ, bananas, microwaveable oatmeal I think. It was a good hotel. The area is sketchy but we went to the south side of town to eat and to go to the cool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KO2005
About Hotel's Favourite Review
Rodeway5, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank for the Review David GM

san diego ca
Reviewed 18 January 2017

I liked this property. Check in was quick and impersonal. The room was large. The bed comfy. There was a mini fridge and micro. Close to 101. CVS next door and Safeway up the street. Free breakfast but I didn't stay for that. Free decent wifi. I would stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank socalgalSanDiegoCa
Federal Way, Washington
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Would not stay here again - even for a budget motel, this was sub-standard. Uncomfortable bed, very noisy heater (room was freezing with it off), breakfast was some stale cereal and muffins and watery orange drink (not juice), bad Internet service (so slow it was unusable). Next time I'll spend the extra ten dollars and stay somewhere else and get...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank noworries2000
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the input

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 18 October 2016

I pre-paid online. The room was large and clean though the lights on the headboard did not work - and were labeled as such (tacky) as opposed to fixing them or removing them. It is really just a step above Motel Six in terms of amenities. The free "breakfast" was not much - dry cereal, toast, muffins, and some kind...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marcus A
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

sorry

Tucson
Reviewed 14 October 2016

The hotel is on a busy and noisy street corner but we slept surprisingly well in a corner king unit. The check in staff was not friendly. We asked about walking in the area and he advised us not to do so after dark. There are a lot of homeless wandering the town`and loitering in many areas. We did walk...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TucsonDaug
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thank for the information

Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was large and clean. We had everything we needed. A great place to stay. It was conveniently located close to the marina, dining and shopping. The marina had good fresh seafood for dinner.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lorie K
Rodeway5, Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks much for the Great Review

Reviewed 22 September 2016

Early September 2016 my husband and I were treated extremely rude by both of the owners/managers of the Roadway Inn. I secured my room with my credit card early August 2016. I later called the to let them know that when I arrive that I would be paying for the room with a different credit card, since I wanted to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theresa H
Rodeway5, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Not much to say about this review, only to say rude goes both way and and the start of it. I am no ones slave talk to me nice i will respond nice you guess the other.

Toronto
Reviewed 19 September 2016

Checking in on a Saturday afternoon, the traffic on the 101 outside was VERY noisy. Seeing all the hotels on the same strip made me wonder why they built where they did. Later at night the noisy reduced considerably. Other than the odd motorcycle stopping at the lights outside, the noise was reasonable. Our room was clean and well kept....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TorontoTimTim
Rodeway5, General Manager at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for the nice Review

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 15 September 2016

I just can not recommend this hotel to anyone. The clerk's young grandchildren running around the front desk during my check in and trying to help was not something I am accustomed to but at least they were spending time with their grandmother. From the bugs crawling the walls and floor in the room and the lack of cleanliness was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DW-TravelinMan
Rodeway5, Owner at Rodeway Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your input

49 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (24)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
16/05/2017 17/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
4.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
2.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
0.9 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
541 reviews
1.6 km away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#11 of 21 in Eureka
207 reviews
0.8 km away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Rodeway Inn hotel is conveniently located less than one mile from the Clark Memorial Museum, Humboldt Cultural Center, Jo Sonya Art Seminar and the Sequoia Park Zoo. This Eureka hotel is close to area attractions including Old Town Eureka, the Redwood National Park and Humboldt State University is seven miles and the Eureka Airport is 12 miles from the hotel. The Somoa Cookhouse Museum, Pacific Ocean and St Joseph Hospital are also nearby. Several restaurants and cocktail lounges are located in the surrounding area. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn

Address: 2014 4th St, Eureka, CA 95501-0842 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: €65 - €91 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Rodeway Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Eureka
Eureka Rodeway Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Rodeway Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Rodeway Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms are on the street but for me the traffic was not an issue.”
socalgalSanDiegoCa, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else - this is not a good place”
noworries2000, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“We were fortunate to be assigned the room on the ground floor right next to the office. Convenient.”
959nancyeb, 5 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Stairs are steep and difficult with luggage.”
TorKr, 26 Jul 2015 | Read review
“First floor if you are ADA”
499renev, 21 Jul 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$88* /night
View Deal
RodewayInnUS$88
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates