We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Show Prices
#2 of 21 Hotels in Eureka
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,287 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,256: English reviews
Carlsbad, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2015

Enjoyed accessibility to a ground floor dog friendly room off the parking lot. Easy to access hotel from highway. Comfortable room with dog. Breakfast options good at hotel. Nearby grass areas to walk dog.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc D
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

We are glad you and your dog were able to enjoy your visit. Thank you for letting us know. We hope to see you again in the future.

Seattle, Wa, USA
Reviewed 12 October 2015

Although the noise level was excessive (in certain locations), I would stay at this place again. Good place for the value. Other people must have thought so because the place was sold out. 123456789abcdefghijklmnopqu

 Report
Helpful?
Thank James D
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to write a review. I am sorry that there seemed to be noisy areas. We do work hard to provide a comfortable atmosphere for all guests, that is why we have 24 hour staff. We hope you do get a chance to come again.

Vacaville, California
Reviewed 11 October 2015

If you need pampering after a long drive, this is the place to go! The staff was friendly and very helpful, the location is good, the rooms are large, mine even had a fireplace, bar and Jacuzzi! The view of the bay is limited but the garden area and koi pond are beautiful and well kept up. Breakfast was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Idahogranny
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful review. We are so glad when all the hard work to provide the excellent service guests are looking for are notice. We are so glad you felt pampered. Please come enjoy another relaxing weekend again soon.

Yuba City
Reviewed 11 October 2015

I have nothing negative to say. I rated this hotel an excellent in every category. A view of the bay, private balcony, and a fireplace in the clean, modern, room makes it perfectly cozy. Free coffee (really good coffee) in multiple locations. Free hot breakfast. The general manager came to my rescue when I discovered I had left my car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ellen W
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are always willing to jump in and assist in saving your day. Thank you for the notice. We hope you come see us again.

Federal Way, Washington, United States
Reviewed 10 October 2015

Nice place to stop. Quiet. I got there really late when it was dark, it's kind of in a sketchy part of town. Normally I don't like outdoor entrance places, but I felt safe, it was quiet. They upgraded my room. I'd stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your visit. We are glad you were able to feel safe and that all was to your liking. Thank you for allowing us to assist in you lodging needs.

Nampa, Idaho
Reviewed 10 October 2015

The friendly staff make this place. Check in was great. The room was very nice and it was super clean. Breakfast was good but crowded. Move this hotel to a better location and it goes to a 4+ rating in a heartbeat. This was a great place for a quick stay on a redwoods trip. Security wise it needs better...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gopher-Vol_Fan
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for telling us about your visit. We are glad things were comfortable. Unfortunately, we are not able to do much about our neighbors, but we do work hard to provide an oasis here in Eureka. I am sorry you must not have been able to see the bay from your room, but we do have many options available...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 8 October 2015

We got back from a 4 night trip to Eureka to see the sights. I highly recommend this place. Be aware there are two different Best Westerns in Eureka and this is the one I would recommend. The other one didn't look as nice. Pluses: Good room rates Spotlessly clean rooms Good (fast) wifi Extensive breakfast selections Free local paper...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pat B
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review. We are so glad that we were able to be your base camp for your visits to the Redwoods. We do try to make everything to the liking of our guests. I am sorry to hear of the later cleaning of the room. It can be cleaned earlier with a scheduled time with the...

Reviewed 8 October 2015 via mobile

The motel was a nice one and the location was great, but there was sketchy moments at times. We were doing a mini PCH road trip and eureka was a stopping point for a night in late September. we were on the third floor corner room kinda far from the elevator with bags but close to the stairs and pool....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank grlwong
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry for the moments you were feeling uncomfortable. We do have staff there 24 hours and since our facility is 100% non-smoking it would be fine to as the front desk with assistance on the smoking in front of the room. WE want all our guest to be comfortable during their visit so...

San Diego, CA
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Always get a hotel with free breakfast! My kids loved it. Waffles with strawberry sauce and fruit. We enjoyed a morning walk to the bay. Next door to Marie Calendars. Koi in the pond. Great jacuzzi/ pool room with lovely hanging ferns.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank HJAB
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a time to write a review. We are glad that you and the kids were able to enjoy your time here. Come see us again.

Surrey
Reviewed 7 October 2015

Stayed overnight on our way from Portland to the coast. We arrived at approximately 9.30pm on a Sunday evening, tired and hungry. Check in was straightforward. Staff were helpful and friendly. Room was OK for an overnight stay. We'd booked a room with two beds and rollaway and I have to say the rollaway was very comfortable once we'd set...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank talulah14
emilymbayshore, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. I am glad you were comfortable howbeit in tight quarters. Perhaps next time you could check out our family suite with the three queen size beds! We hope you come back to the North coast again.

220 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (176)
Viewed
Room/Suite (64)
Viewed
View from Room (13)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
3.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
2.0 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
4.2 km away
Carter House Inns
Carter House Inns
#4 of 21 in Eureka
672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
498 reviews
3.6 km away
Eagle House Victorian Inn
4.0 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Laundry Service
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
At the Best Western Plus Bayshore Inn we have all of our travelers needs in mind, we offer free wifi all rooms,and dsl in some rooms, free breakfast buffett, indoor/outdoor pool and spa, guest laudry and fitness center onsite. We have two restraunts onsite Shamus T Bones steakhouse also offering fresh sefood and a wide variety of bbq steaks ribs etc. We also have Marie Calenders restraunt onsite serving up yummy pies and homestyle comfort foods. Come in and relax in one of our many suites available. Extra ammenities also provided at the front desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn

Address: 3500 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503-3810
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: €96 - €167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Bayshore Hotel Eureka
Best Western Bayshore Hotel
Best Western Eureka
Eureka Best Western
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Eureka
#1 Business Hotel in Eureka
#2 Best Value Hotel in Eureka
#2 Family Hotel in Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn staff and other travellers.
15 questions
Ask a question
Hollister, California
Beaver Dam, Wisconsin
5 months ago
Blue Mound, Illinois, United States

See all questions (15)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The rooms in the back seem to be the quietest as well as having access to the resort area.”
 of 5 bubbles chris642014, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“There is an elevator; get a garden view room. The breakfast is good; no gluten-free except natural.”
 of 5 bubbles joylmoran, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“choose a different hotel”
 of 5 bubbles AsaS_13, 11 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Lower floor easier access”
 of 5 bubbles ANGELINAD822, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Do not book on bottom floor”
 of 5 bubbles kimbD7699PM, 25 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay