We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Motel 6 Eureka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Motel 6 Eureka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 90: English reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

We had car trouble and had to stay the night in Eureka while trading the rental car for another one. We just picked a lower price motel to stay in, as we only planned on being there for the night. The guys at the desk were polite and helpful, and we checked in quickly. The room was clean, and everything...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tonya C
Cayucos
Reviewed 8 August 2016 via mobile

Really disappointed. Non smoking room with cigarette burns in both the bed spread and mattress. Mattress saggy and worn. You can do better Motel 6! Also thought it was weird that they required an ID for all guests in the room. I don't expect the Hilton, but this was really weak!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinneys7
Susanville, California
Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

My boyfriend, our two young children and I attempted to stay at the motel6 in eureka. We weren't in the room for five minutes before we noticed the filthy condition of the room. The hardwood floors were not swept or mopped, the sheets looked like they were not changed from the previous people who stayed there, the toilet wasn't cleaned,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jander1
Koege
Reviewed 26 July 2016

Stayed thee during quick stay over. Older very basic hotel. Rooms are smallStaff is friendly. I do not understand why they charge for wifi. It is only US$ 2.99 but it should be free considering the costs of having wifi today. Only one person in the room can log on at a time. Also, why do not give shampoo to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lars-Henrik J
Floyd, Virginia
Reviewed 20 July 2016

It was bad enough having to stay at a hotel whose better days are long gone, it was worse to have to pay as though it were worth staying in, then to top it all off, it really ticked my off that they have the audacity to claim "WIFI" then try to charge you for it when you try to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank banjoman2016
Redding, California
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

Being near my birthday I drove over to the coast to hike the Redwoods. Having a trip coming up in July, I played it cheap and stayed at Motel 6. For the price I cannot complain, however everything was so minimal. No pool or spa, the bathroom was very small, everything just felt like it barely met standard. As I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Christian M
Reno, Nevada
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Ok, I'm not looking for a 5 star hotel, just the clean comfortable room as advertised. Unfortunately this was not the case, as in other reviews there was evident crime activity all night, the room was in poor shape (shower dirty and wouldn't drain, toilets wouldn't flush etc ). If we weren't completely exhausted from the trip we would have...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Eureka, responded to this review

Dear Michael, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest, and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the noise concerns you describe. Safety and security are high priorities within Motel 6 standards for quality and we regret you felt differently during your visit. Motel 6 standards for quality...

Arlington, Washington
Reviewed 28 April 2016

The price was right and the staff was nice, however the rooms had the cheapest disposable furniture I've ever seen. There is no coffee pot in the room and I found the rooms to be cold and clammy even in June. I have stayed at Motel six at other locations and the rooms were better everywhere else.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill U
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Eureka, responded to this review

Dear Bill, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment you describe with the expectations of amenities. We encourage...

Medford, Oregon
Reviewed 18 March 2016

Sadly this Motel 6 was in sad shape for what a Motel 6 is. Towel holders and bathroom door handle broken in the first room. I asked for another room and the lamps threw sparks when I turned on the lights. I asked for another room and only the towel bar was hanging loose on the wall in the bathroom....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ncdodave
6Team, Brand Experience Team Member at Motel 6 Eureka, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for posting your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know the conditions you experienced are an exception to our guest commitment and as such, we apologize. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer...

Reviewed 5 November 2015

I stayed one night. We are a family of three disabled adults who stayed here for one night. We went out to eat, locking our door behind us since it's in a bad neighborhood and I noticed a lot of drug addicts walking around, so chance of theft. When we returned our door had been opened - was left cracked...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank RLynn R
6Team, Brand Experience Team at Motel 6 Eureka, responded to this review

RLynn, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to your property and the inconveniences you experienced. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with your experience we have fallen short and...

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (28)
Viewed
Other (28)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
2.2 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
213 reviews
2.4 km away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#17 of 21 in Eureka
73 reviews
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#12 of 21 in Eureka
195 reviews
1.5 km away
Travelodge Eureka
Travelodge Eureka
#14 of 21 in Eureka
92 reviews
1.7 km away
America's Best Value Inn & Suites Eureka
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Eureka

Address: 1934 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95501-2103
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: €62 - €67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Motel-6, Odigeo, Travelocity, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Motel 6 Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Motel 6 Eureka staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Eureka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stay at the motel 6 up in Arcadia near Humboldt State on 101 and Hwy 299. looks from the outside much better taken care oof”
 of 5 bubbles ncdodave, 18 Mar 2016 | Read review
“If you have to stay get a room that's on camera.”
 of 5 bubbles rlynnr, 5 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Top floor as far away from the office as possible”
 of 5 bubbles Leejulien, 1 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Try the Super 8 motel in downtown Eureka.”
 of 5 bubbles 632jaimej, 7 Apr 2015 | Read review
“There are no good rooms”
 of 5 bubbles tkriese, 24 Jan 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay