We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 191: English reviews
East Peoria, Illinois
Reviewed 19 September 2015

I found the room to be very clean and comfortable and the staff very friendly and helpful. There were plenty of towels for us. The breakfast was good also. They had a variety of items. They made sure the food was always there.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank laraine58
Seth H, Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this review

Dear Laraine, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Seth Heinichen Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay 707-444-2019

Clinton, Utah
Reviewed 19 September 2015

Recommend this inn very clean & comfortable beds. Stayed one night. Busy hotel but great customer service. Lots of hot water for shower. Breakfast was a good one complete with eggs & sausage & much more.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ruth B
Seth H, Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this review

Dear Ruth, Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Seth Heinichen Front Office Manager Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay 707-444-2019

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 5 August 2015 via mobile

Halls have a terrible smell like rotten ketchup, I have never smelled anything like it! I wanted to leave right away but my husband insisted on not driving anymore. Rooms don't smell much better. My gut told me not to stay and it was right. Wish we had gone a little further to the Best Western like I wanted as...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank juliedO6100PV
Seth H, Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this review

Dear Julied, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again...

Saratoga, California
Reviewed 1 August 2015

The Desk staff in morning and evening was excellent, welcoming and helpful. Their attitude was "of course we can do that!". The room was fine, nothing special but very comfortable beds and everything worked. The Breakfast was fine. All in all, we were happy and appreciated the price also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorothy1940
Seth H, Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this review

Dear Dorothy, Thank you for taking the time to write an online review regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 16 July 2015

We chose another hotel in Eureka through a booking company and checked in and checked out in 15 minutes. We drove through Eureka looking for another place to stay and saw the Comfort Inn which looked very nice from the outside. We went in and had the nicest young man book us a room for a very reasonable price for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janiece S
Seth H, Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this review

Dear Janice, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

Worst hotel and hotel staff I have ever encountered. We checked in on thursday July 2nd 2015, staying 3 nights. Every day we had to get our room card reprogrammed. On the third day I asked the clerk why we had to do this and his answer was someone programmed it wrong, even though he was the one programming it...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jiriley2005
Seth H, Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this review

Dear Jared and Ina, On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with...

Reviewed 30 June 2015 via mobile

We were passing through and wanted a room for the night. Every hotel was full up. They had a room so I took it. The hot tub was nice after a long drive. The place is clean. The bed is comfy. The staff is super nice and helpful. It's not a 5 diamond but is very comfortable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tine785
Seth H, Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this review

Dear Tine785, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Hattiesburg, MS
Reviewed 11 June 2015

My stay at the Comfort Inn Eureka was great! The beds were comfortable. The building looked very modern, and of all the Choice Hotels we have stayed in on this vacation, it had the best free breakfast. I rate it average because as I travel there are two things that are important to me along with the comfort of the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jdkittrell
Seth H, Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this review

Dear jdkittrell, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 June 2015

Whilst travelling the USA we stayed at this hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and tidy and had all the mod cons. The walls are thin so you can hear the people in the room next to yours having a bath / shower. Our room was quiet. However rooms towards the front of the hotel would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Hunyani
Seth H, Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this review

Dear Hunyani, Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely,...

Eureka, California
Reviewed 25 May 2015

When we entered the room, we were immediately hit by a musty, mildew smell. Figured out what it was when our socks and my jeans knees got all wet when I bent down. A good part of the carpet, from the bathroom and along the bed, was sopping wet. When I told this to the front desk, they said there...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank A Z
Seth H, Manager at Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay, responded to this review

Dear A Z, Dear Mary, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests...

36 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.9 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
2.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Eureka
4.0 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#7 of 21 in Eureka
213 reviews
5.5 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
498 reviews
5.4 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Breakfast Available
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay Hotel near Humboldt State University, a Eureka CA HotelThe 100 percent smoke free Comfort Inn® Humboldt Bay is ideally located just minutes from the Sequoia Park Zoo, Humboldt State University and College of the Redwoods. Humboldt Bay offers a beautiful locale for boating and bird watching. Woodley Island Marina is the largest marina on the bay, and offers boat rentals and lessons. The hotel is perfectly located in the middle of one of the most striking ecological niches in the United States.This Eureka, CA hotel is near the Redwood National and State Parks. Our region attracts nature-lovers from around the world and is home to the world's tallest trees, the must-see giant old-growth redwoods that can live to be 2,000 years old and reach 300 feet in height. To the south of the hotel is the famous Avenue of the Giants and the beautiful 'lost' California coastline.Located on the southern edge of Eureka, our hotel is conveniently located close to great shopping, restaurants, and the beautiful Victorian period architecture of the Old Town Eureka historic district. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay

Address: 4260 Broadway, Eureka, CA 95503-5738 (Formerly Comfort Inn Eureka)
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: €87 - €114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Eureka Hotel Eureka
Eureka Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Corona, California
4 months ago
Turlock
over a year ago
Corning, California, United States
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Comfort Inn Humboldt Bay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“I generally prefer higher floors just so I have no one stomping above me.”
 of 5 bubbles brandyc955, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms are on first or second floors, opening to outside. The closest rooms to the lobby and breakfast areas best in bad weather.”
 of 5 bubbles oregonpoppa, 29 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back side will be quieter than the ones nearer to the highway”
 of 5 bubbles HeberMomma, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“We stayed second floor. Nice and quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles ShastaLake2014, 2 Sep 2016 | Read review
“All rooms were quiet and easy access.”
 of 5 bubbles teacher712016, 20 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay