We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Super 8 Eureka

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Professional photos
Super 8 Eureka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 267: English reviews
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmina P
Auburn, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I have been liking Super 8s, convenient, affordable, each property we've stayed at lately has been different but still consistent in friendly helpful service, features & amenities like WiFi that works, pools, maintenance and breakfast as well as a user-friendly rewards program. We were not booked far advance and almost got delayed for the weather, and they let me know...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tilley687
Fort Collins, Colorado
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The staff is very nice, very helpful. The wifi is great seed. The room quite old but functional.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank pinny547
EurekaSuper8, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback! We hope to see you soon.

San Francisco
Reviewed 6 December 2016

At check-in the person was very rude. She never smiled nor greeted. With an annoyed face she asked "May I help you?". I must have interrupted her from whatever she was doing in the back room. This is located in a bad area. There were transients walking around the premises and one saw us taking stuff out of our car....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MightyTripper
EurekaSuper8, Assistant Manager at Super 8 Eureka, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We apologize for the experience you had at Super 8. The staff will be handed this review to help us improve our service.

Spokane, Washington
Reviewed 31 October 2016

Friendly staff at checkin, easy parking and location. Free wifi and breakfast. Room is clean and normal size. We had a small issue with the heater but someone came up within minutes and tried to fix it, and then checked back in 10 minutes to make sure all was ok. Good service.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janice W
Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 7 October 2016

No A/C for some reason, my room didn't smell great, pretty sure it used to be a smoking room that they sprayed with air freshener and never bothered to clean or air out properly.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jack T
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Staff was very nice and helpful. The rooms are dates and not clean. It is attached to the Wyndham family, but it is not anywhere near the value of quality.

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank T7894PVadamp
Rogers, Arkansas
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank M4235TGhelenh
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Reviewed 20 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
2Thank jamesmJ1337NG
Eureka, Missouri
Reviewed 20 September 2016 via mobile

I spent 1 night Super 8 Sept. 2016. I paid my charges upon check-in. Only to discover I'd been accused and charged an extra $100. Without prior notification. When I tried to resolve the situation with some employee within 24 hours of check out I was met with rudeness, hostility, and anger. I simply stated I did not take the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lovebugs3

23 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Eureka hotels
0.3 km away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#6 of 21 in Eureka
216 reviews
1.5 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Humboldt Bay Inn
4.3 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Bayshore Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Days Inn Eureka CA
Days Inn Eureka CA
#12 of 21 in Eureka
199 reviews
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn
Rodeway Inn
#10 of 21 in Eureka
229 reviews
0.6 km away
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
Red Lion Hotel Eureka
#5 of 21 in Eureka
508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Super 8 Eureka

Address: 1304 4th St, North on US 101, Eureka, CA 95501-0605
Region: United States > California > Humboldt County > Eureka
Price Range: €63 - €89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Eureka 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Eureka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Eureka Hotel Eureka
Super 8 Hotel Eureka
Super Eight Eureka
Eureka Super Eight
Eureka Super 8
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Eureka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a 2nd floor room and located on the rear side.”
 of 5 bubbles ArtLover62, 31 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Stay away from this motel, noisy, dirty and drug infested. Rude Customer service person.”
 of 5 bubbles elsol2015, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street”
 of 5 bubbles rjbonica, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Upper floor facing west.”
 of 5 bubbles scootrdr, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
“get a room in the main building, the Wi Fi may be better there,”
 of 5 bubbles Travelbug1155, 20 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay