We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Yosemite View Lodge

Save
Traveller (1709)
Room & Suite (762)
Pool & Beach (116)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent14%
  • Very good38%
  • Average30%
  • Poor12%
  • Terrible6%
Travellers talk about
“river view”(292 reviews)
“park entrance”(250 reviews)
“merced river”(504 reviews)
Wifi
Free Parking
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (4,170)
Filter reviews
3,228 results
Traveller rating
503
1,170
946
404
205
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
503
1,170
946
404
205
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsriver viewpark entrancemerced riverpizza parlorsmall kitchenettespa bathdouble showerstove topconvenience storegas fireplaceindoor poolview roommini kitchenkitchen areaminute drivegeneral storevalley floor
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 3,228 reviews
Reviewed yesterday via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at Yosemite View Lodge. Due to the snowy conditions they had a lot of cancellations and asked us if we would like to do an upgrade which we agreed to. The upgraded room was on the Riverside and had a nice...More

Thank Sara F
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights in April in a room overlooking the river. The room was large with a kitchenette sparsely equipped but functional. Decor was dated , but room ok. We stocked up with some fresh produce in Mariposa on our way which turned...More

Thank Martin P
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We did a lot of search before booking this one and we are pleased to stay for 3 nights there. Our room was clean and tidy, bed was ok. Bathroom was basic, we were provided soap and shampoo only but they have a store downstairs...More

Thank Ho T
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

A decent hotel with friendly staff in a great location. We had booked a standard room which was on the ground floor facing the road. At check in we were offered a reduced $25 upgrade to a bigger river-view room with a balcony (apparently normally...More

Thank Jim K
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

My husband and I stayed here 3 nights due to rain closing the park. It was a clean, nice place to stay. Close to the park entrance with the river running right behind the property. The door did not seal properly so we heard a...More

Thank meganzimmer
View more reviews
Best Value Properties in El Portal, CA
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Free Parking
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Laundry Service
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Hot Tub
Heated pool
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$189 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$189 - US$352 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Kitchenette, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1709)
Room & Suite (762)
Pool & Beach (116)
Dining (25)
Amenities (34)
Family and Play Areas (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Eleanora S
15 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from tawnyat01 | Reviewed this property |
No, unfortunately not.
0
Votes
splattct
3 March 2018|
AnswerShow all 4 answers
Response from Joan88 | Reviewed this property |
Best bet is to rent in Yosemite Park. Really not a great rode for bikes until you enter the park.
1
Vote
olyaalv
21 January 2018|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Koala-Linz | Reviewed this property |
Agree with Woody2002, except the room we had was second floor with KING size bed with the river/creek behind the room... the bathtub was a HUGE inset soaking tub with jets and had two shower heads.... the only thing I didn't... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Excellent spot to stay, eat at pizza place"
Read review
"ask for a loft room if you have kids. By the river would be nice too"
Read review
"A room with a river view, first floor for a larger patio."
Read review
"Try not to get a bottom floor as you'll hear every move of the people above you."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing