We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn & Suites

Save
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent51%
  • Very good25%
  • Average8%
  • Poor8%
  • Terrible8%
Travellers talk about
“front desk”(21 reviews)
“hotel stay”(3 reviews)
“breakfast hours”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Rooms
Suites
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (125)
Filter reviews
123 results
Traveller rating
63
31
9
10
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
63
31
9
10
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskhotel staybreakfast hoursexcellent customer servicenight persongreat bargainsouthern californianight's restroom was cleanclean placefresh fruitexcellent stayhotel is greatoutdoor poolwould definitely stay here againfree breakfastparking lot
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 123 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Every time I come to El Centro. I stay here. The staff are very professional, Always helpful at the front desk. All staff always have a smile on there face. Make me feel like I am at home. There is good restraunts within 3 miles....More

Thank Jack R
Response from Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear you enjoy your stay and keep returning. Our staff strives itself on customer service. See you again soon!! Bobby Bhakta Comfort Inn & Suites

Reviewed 29 December 2017

Summary: Never, ever, stay here. $115/night for a suite was horrible. Pictures included of here vs what $115/night got us at the Marriott Pros: Fast Check in (at 10pm) Faster Check out No issues getting money back Cons: Hole in the bedroom wall from the...More

1  Thank Rowdy A
Response from Comfort I, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 1 January 2018

Dear Guest, I am sorry about the problems you had with your stay. We are deeply sorry you were not happy with your room. We are fixing the issues and hope you can give us another chance to show you a better stay after our...More

Reviewed 6 December 2017

I read the reviews because they can be very helpful but in the end, the decision is yours. There were lots of comments about the establishment being remodeled. However, they are probably 80 to 90% finished. The accommodations were typical. We had problems with the...More

1  Thank FounderDude
Response from Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 8 December 2017

Dear Guest, Thank You for leaving your review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We are excited to finish the renovations and hope your next stay is even a better one. See you again soon! Lyssa C. Comfort Inn El Centro, Ca

Reviewed 22 November 2017

First of all, this hotel could do with better signage on the building... there are 3 similar buildings very close to each other, and it is not immediately obvious which one is actually the Comfort Inn. One sign on the outside of the lobby entrance...More

Thank tomtinaz
Response from Comfort I, General Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 23 November 2017

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving us your feedback. We are working on better signage and understand the frustration you had. I am glad you appreciated the renovations going on and we hope to only keep improving and hope to see you again soon. Bobby...More

Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel has been lost somewhere in time. I am glad to see they are trying to renovate it. I have stayed here multiple times always during business trips. The staff is by far the most accommodating and friendly staff I have encountered anywhere. The...More

Thank foodinreview
Response from Comfort I, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn & SuitesResponded 6 November 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out our online survey. We are going through renovations and happy to hear you have noticed the improvements. We hope to have you back soon. Thank you so much!

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in El Centro
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Pool
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Business Centre with Internet Access
Laundry Service
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Dry Cleaning
Breakfast Available
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Hot Tub
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Bar/Lounge
Spa
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$87 - US$106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Suites, Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Kitchenette, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (44)
Room & Suite (29)
Dining (5)
Pool & Beach (3)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jeremy J
18 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Lyssa S |
You just need to call, and they will be happy to make the changes if the rooms are available.
0
Votes
ken1790
8 November 2014|
Answer
Response from Krishna M | Property representative |
No, it was just there for one evening only . It is called Rangoli in our culture and we decorate it to make the entrance more welcoming . This we do once a year and it is called Deewali. We are from Nepal and in our culture... More
1
Vote
Room Tips
"We were in 306 going west and in 309 returning. I never thought about a view."
Read review
"Suites are great, for a few extra dollars. So roomy."
Read review
"Go somewhere else."
Read review
"Ask Yesenia she hooks it up"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing