We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

132 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 129: English reviews
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Fantastic, it was wonderful, the room was so wonderful to be in. So nice and clean and also very nice décor. I wished we were able to stay longer as it was too nice to leave. We will definitely try to stay there again.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 70randyl
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Brand new Samsung high definition TV, microwave, free breakfast and fast wi-fi connections made it a smart choice. There is no restaurant at the hotel but there are decent restaurants near the hotel within walking distance so eating out was fun.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bluecloud49
Valley Center
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Smell of urine in parking lot. Completely dark exterior. Dirty klenex tissue stuffed in tissue dispenser in room. Booked as two bedroom suite. Two rooms yes, a suite? Not even close!!!! Best Western? Best NOTHING!!!!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesq682
SANTEE, United States
Reviewed 18 October 2016

Its hard to find a hotel that is dog friendly . There are only 2 in El Cajon that I know of and this is the best choice. I was having my house fumigated and it worked out well for us. Hopefully I wont have to have that done again but if anything else comes up where I need a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larry C
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

thank you for filling out our survey. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to your next visit.

Lafayette, LA
Reviewed 5 October 2016

I mean, if you read some of the other reviews. But my stay was uneventful. Sure there were some folks there who seemed to be a bit down on their luck, but since I spent the vast majority of time in my room I hardly saw them. They put me in a room that was absolutely the farthest away from...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrivingZiggy
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in filling out our survey, the tokens for ice is to keep unwanted people coming in to the property to get ice, sorry for the inconvenience. we look forward to your next visit.

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016

I don't recommend this place, the area is scary. The people lingering around this hotel look like drug addicts and prostitutes. Their continental breakfast area is too small for so many people and you can't take any food up to your room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank W8353PWrobertoc
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We value your opinion and are correcting the problems you experienced.

Ca
Reviewed 13 September 2016 via mobile

Needed a place that will hold 7. This place had a 2 room suite at a great price. Staff were all wonderful. Room had a micro wave ,fridge ,2 tvs. It's not the newest Place but clean . Only negative was breakfast on Sunday ended at 9am.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lovec55
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your survey, we appreciate your feedback

Stowe, Vermont
Reviewed 29 August 2016

I found the hotel staff friendly and competent. the room was nicely furnished, and clean. The breakfast was basic but scrambled eggs and sausage were available. the coffee was very good. The cost was higher than many of the hotels in the area, but I think the difference was worth it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Fred7-12-44
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out our survey. We look forward to your next visit.

Nuevo, California
Reviewed 8 August 2016

We stayed in the two room suites. Everything was quite satisfactory. One in my party found the Bed extremely uncomfortable, but no other complaints. The cost was considerably less than the Best Westerns on the coast. We were only 20 miles {25 minutes} from Coronado Island or Sea World. Late in the afternoon there were some "weirdos" in the parking...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Snavdog
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for filling out the survey, we look forward to your next visit.

Livermore, California
Reviewed 27 June 2016

Our room was clean and comfortable. It could use some updating but was fine for what we needed. The pool looked inviting but we had so much to do during our stay that we didn't have time to use it. The staff was friendly and nice. I left my personal pillow behind and 1 staff member found it and shipped...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Marcia W
DEBORAH C, Manager at BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your time in taking a survey for us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again soon.

34 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near El Cajon
1.8 km away
Days Inn San Diego-East/El Cajon
1.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Continental Inn
4.8 km away
Sycuan Golf Resort
Sycuan Golf Resort
#1 of 14 in El Cajon
148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Santee Lodge
15.2 km away
Ayres Lodge Alpine
Ayres Lodge Alpine
#1 of 2 in Alpine
723 reviews
12.4 km away
BEST WESTERN Lamplighter Inn & Suites at SDSU
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn

Address: 1355 E Main St, El Cajon, CA 92021-6540
Region: United States > California > El Cajon
Price Range: €69 - €105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western El Cajon
El Cajon Best Western
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Courtesy Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms on upper levels on the ends.”
 of 5 bubbles jeffdouglass22, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“get a carne asada burrito from the Mexican store right next door! AMAZING!!”
 of 5 bubbles sascharasin, 28 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Does not apply”
 of 5 bubbles 927lydiac, 5 Mar 2014 | Read review
“don't stay here if you aren't forced to”
 of 5 bubbles West-Field-Trash, 1 Aug 2013 | Read review
“take second I8 exit for Main Street when heading east from San Diego.”
 of 5 bubbles Perseverance, 24 Nov 2012 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay