We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio Inn And Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Studio Inn And Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Studio Inn And Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 233: English reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I needed a place to stay in the area for a job interview but I was clueless about where to look. I stopped at a gas station and began chatting with the clerk about the motel that was across the street. He said do not go to regency. It was not a clean place- that was confirmed by the yelp...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dangel007
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on our Downey property. We are extremely happy to hear that our team members shined for you during your stay and that our spacious room was to your liking. As you already know, we offer free Wi-Fi, parking and...

New Jersey
Reviewed 31 May 2016

I had a reservation later in the day but i had arrived earlier than what i anticipated, so i called ,and the girl who answered i believer her name was Rixiy was very friendly and told me they had no rooms available yet but that she would call back in half an hour to let me know if there was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank adrianernest
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for informing us of the great customer experience you encountered with one of our fabulous team members. At Studio Inn and Suites we strive to provide the best customer service, and from what you just stated in your review, we are doing just that. We hope that you were able to enjoy our free amenities such as Wi-Fi,...

Cleveland, Ohio
Reviewed 24 May 2016

The person at the desk was friendly and helpful. The overall look of the exterior and interior are nice, but what was supposed to pass as a blanket/comforter was more like the weight and consistency of a thick curtain and not warm at all. The bed and pillows were totally comfortable, but the poor quality of the blanket/comforter really made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happytraveler426
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback on your stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you for the great comments you have regarding the facade of our property, as well as the modern look of the interior of our rooms. While all rooms are up-to-date with an A/C heating unit, we also provide warm blankets-upon request. It would...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

By far one of the best hotel my family in I stayed at very clean and quite also some of the best coffee very good customers service and the suite is one of the biggest I seen n better then some of the top price hotels if I'm ever in Downey I know where I'll stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anthony W
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us and future guests with your feedback on your most recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. Thank you for the wonderful words you have to describe our Downey property. As you were able to see during your stay, every single room is kept in optimal conditions; we provide free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast to...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

Had An Amazing Experience With Great Customer Service If Traveling With Family I Definitely Recommend Studio Inn & Suite Be Your Choice Of Stay ☺ With Fun Activities Local As Well As Eateries And A Park.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chanel N
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for providing us with your feedback regarding your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at our family-friendly establishment. We are also happy to hear that our customer service shined for you during your stay. Yes, Studio Inn and Suites is located next to the Downey Promenade,...

Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This is one of the friendliest establishment I have stayed in a long time. Staff are amazing...privacy and excellent in knowing each guest. Breakfast provided...great options nearby as food choices. Nearby movies. Rooms have cable....great to stay entertained.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pamela D
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Studio Inn and Suites is a family-friendly property, and its located about half an hour from tourists attractions such as Disneyland, Universal Studios Hollywood, and Knott's Berry Farm. Our Downey property offers all guest with immaculate rooms along with free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast. Also, a new Cinemark theater just opened a few feet away from the hotel. We...

Hebron, Connecticut
Reviewed 2 May 2016

received a room for handicap, carpet was flooded found out when i took my shoes of, not enough parking space shower head holder was broken off so u had to hold it with one hand to take a shower, when i went to tell innkeeper about it she said maintnece guy will be coming in 2 days so she will...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pozii
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

First let me apologize for the condition of your room and the service you received. I do not know what was splashed on your car but I apologize for that too. We take the safety of our guest very seriously. Since your stay we have renovated the hotel and we have five different room types. We are ADA compliant. All...

Lakewood, Washington
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

By far the best stay in Downey. I have stayed at other hotels near by, but this has been the best. The rooms were nice, clean, and well maintained. It was also nice and quiet. My son had a blast in their pool! It is a great amenity to have while staying in sunny California. We had a problem with...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cdenis1
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent visit to the city of Downey and thank you for choosing our property as your destination. We are happy to hear that you and your family (especially your son) enjoyed our property and pool. Studio Inn and Suites is a family friendly property so for the most part, our guests have a quiet and restful...

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The staff were so incredibly helpful, they went above and beyond to make sure our stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The property was spotless and very well taken care of, and our room came with full amenities. I would recommend it to anybody looking for a nice play to stay during their trip. 😁😁😁😁

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jordan C
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your busy schedule to provide us and future guests with your feedback on your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites. We are glad to hear that our team members shined for your during your stay and that you found our property very much to your liking. All rooms due come...

North Salt Lake, Utah
Reviewed 20 April 2016 via mobile

We arrived to this place, they told us their electronic keys do not work and if we got out of our room, we had to go get the front desk to open it up for us. That was a bit alarming and sounds shady as this is not the best area. We get into our room the room looks like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SLCMAMAZ
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience that you encountered when you checked into our Downey property. As it was informed to you before we checked you in, our key making machine was not working, and for that reason, our team members were more than happy to open the room for you any time of the day or night. Studio...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
2.0 km away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
221 reviews
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
2.1 km away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
10.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
6.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Studio Inn And Suites

Address: 12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Region: United States > California > Downey
Price Range: €81 - €111 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Inn And Hotel Downey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio Inn And Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the jacuzzi suite its amazing”
danieldE8262VQ, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay away!”
23mjh57, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't go, and if you do go and are refunded something MAKE SURE you get it in your hand before you leave.”
alixandream, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The room o the second floor have the best views.”
661ivettee, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Probably aim for upper floor where the carpets would assumedly be cleaner.”
825garryt, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5