We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Studio Inn And Suites

Expedia.comUS$88*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$93*
US$88*
US$93*
US$93*
US$88*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Studio Inn And Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

279 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 233: English reviews
Start your review of Studio Inn And Suites
 Click to rate
England
Reviewed 1 week ago

Check in was a bit slow but the room was nice & beds comfy. It was just a one night stop for us after our flight into LA and it suited us fine. The location is great, lots of shops and restaurant just across the road including a big Walmart store.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JusEngland
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We want to thank Jessica Pelayo, for her professionalism and knowledge to accommodate us on April 8th. The night staff was very helpful. We drove from Reno Nevada for a Family event, so staying at your suites made it very even better for our trip.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mayra T
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the 3 star rating on our hotel and the wonderful compliments about our employee Jessica and the hotel. We strive to give the best service and the best rooms to all of our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again. Please call our hotel directly when you are ready to make your next reservation...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Studio Inn in Downey customer service is absolutely amazing! I has zero problems getting a room March 2. The room was clean & everything worked fine. However with the recent passing of the law in California to smoke Marijuana. There was a room two doors from me & they were smoking some Marijuana so strong it went through the walls...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dlmcg
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star rating on our hotel and the wonderful compliments about our hotel and staff. We strive to give the best service and the best rooms to all of our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again. Please call our hotel directly when you are ready to make your next reservation and one...

Reviewed 28 January 2017 via mobile

First thing is first Jessica greeted us and was very friendly immediately as we walked in. She gave us nothing but great hospitality and friendly smiles. To be honest I've never seen anyone so attentive and fun in welcoming us to the suite. Great visit with great help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Daisy G
Guest R, Guest Service representative at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

First let me thank you for the 5 star rating and wonderful compliments on our hotel and staff. We strive to give the best service and best rooms to all of our guests. All of our rooms come with free wifi, microwave, refrigerator, coffee/tea maker and other amenities. We are centrally located to all of the amusement parks and shops...

Reviewed 20 January 2017

Nice small hotel had a great stay the staff is really friendly espically the front desk Rixie helped me out a lot during my stay she is a sweet young lady. I will definitely come back and stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine S
Guest R, Guest Service Representative at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the 4 star rating on our hotel and the wonderful compliments on our hotel and staff. We strive to give the very best rooms and service to all of our guests. We look forward to you staying with us again. When you are ready to make your next reservation please call our hotel directly and one of...

Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewed 10 August 2016 via mobile

We were given a very large corner room. The room was huge and clean. However it was next to the road so was as a little noisy. Breakfast was very basic. Ok for a last minute one night stay in LA. I would stay here again although not more than 1 night!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for deciding to stay at Studio Inn and Suites during your last minute visit to the city of Los Angeles/Downey. We appreciate your comments regarding the large room that was given to you, and how immaculate such room was. Yes, Studio Inn and Suites offers basic continental breakfast, which is composed of freshly brewed coffee, orange/apple juice, muffins,...

Colorado
Reviewed 7 August 2016

Part of the reason we chose this hotel was the reviews from tripadvisor. The room and stay were certainly OK - but nothing more. Several little problems in the room made it a bit disappointing. Probably the best plus was the price for the area was good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Susanne L
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

At Studio Inn and Suites, we strive to provide an amazing stay and a positive lasting memory. We are happy to hear that your stay was a pleasurable experience. We would love to hear of the little problems you found inside the room that made your experience a little less enjoyable. We hope that you were able to partake of...

Auckland
Reviewed 6 August 2016

We have stayed here approximately a dozen times in the past few years. It is central to where we do business and located near to freeway onramps. The new shopping complex behind is a convenient place to eat and shop. This trip was more pleasure and we booked two rooms for the guests we were also bringing. We have always...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AucklandWiz
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind review and for continuing to stay at Studio Inn and Suites during your travels to Southern California. Just as you have stated in your review, Studio Inn and Suites is centrally located to most tourist attractions, and a new shopping center just opened a couple of feet from our property. Please accept our apologies for...

Reviewed 1 August 2016 via mobile

great service, I got a reservation over the phone good costumer service and easy check in and check out, the room was clean, the bed was good as well. the jacuzzi was awesome I think was the best part of saying at this hotel. I totally recommend this place and going back again for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mannyT3
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

At Studio Inn and Suites, it is our pleasure to provide an exceptional customer service. And by reading your feedback, we know that we provided great customer service, both over the phone (when you booked the room) and in person (when you checked in). Our rooms are spotless, and all rooms come fully furnished with a flat screen television, microwave,...

Perris, California
Reviewed 20 June 2016

I was in town for a family event and everything was great. From parking, to the front desk help to excellent rooms. Everything was clean and taken good care of. Comfortable bed for a great resting night. Perfect location to get around town and very easy to get too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rubencito_10
Guest R, Guest Relations Manager at Studio Inn And Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear that your recent stay at Studio Inn and Suites was a pleasurable one. And that our team members and property shined for you during your stay. We hope you were able to take advantage of our free Wi-Fi, parking and continental breakfast. Just a reminder, our free continental breakfast is composed of freshly brewed coffee,...

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (34)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Downey
2.0 km away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
221 reviews
2.1 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
2.1 km away
Quality Inn Near Downey Studios
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
10.2 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Pico Rivera
6.0 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Studio Inn And Suites

Address: 12340 Lakewood Blvd, Downey, CA 90242
Region: United States > California > Downey
Price Range: €80 - €108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Studio Inn And Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Studio Inn And Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Inn And Hotel Downey
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Studio Inn And Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Get the jacuzzi suite its amazing”
danieldE8262VQ, 1 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay away!”
23mjh57, 3 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't go, and if you do go and are refunded something MAKE SURE you get it in your hand before you leave.”
alixandream, 10 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The room o the second floor have the best views.”
661ivettee, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Probably aim for upper floor where the carpets would assumedly be cleaner.”
825garryt, 5 Nov 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$88* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$93
TravelocityUS$88
PricelineUS$93
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates