We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

194 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 187: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the manager, Mayar, on down - this is the worst customer service friendly hotel I have EVER stayed at. The communication I received before check, where Mayar threatened to cancel my room, and then hung up on me. if you want a good experience, literally do not stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cboughn
OCEANSIDE, United States
HOTEL’S FAVOURITE REVIEW
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

"QUIETNESS IN THE MIDDLE OF A CEMENT JUNGLE" Truly defines this Hotel. Freeways all around, but if you are lucky to stay on an inside room, very peaceful and quiet. Although they are doing some work on the elevator, this Hotel is up to date. I had a restful sleep, strictly a place to get some work done and back...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mark J
About Hotel's Favourite Review
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mark J, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Our ultimate ambition is to provide a five star experience, and we are thrilled to learn that we have succeeded. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management...

Ontario, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I had my eye on this hotel for awhile, but my visit sourerd at check-in. The man who checked us in was very short and rude. Our room had a huge chunk of the door missing at the bottom, but the office refused to give us a different room. The water pressure was terrible, but at least the water warmed...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 478haleyh
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

478haleyh, I regret to hear that you weren't thoroughly impressed with our accommodations and services upon check in and that we were unable to accommodate a new room. Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback so we are aware of the areas to improve upon. We take every review to heart and want you to know your...

United States, United States
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reasonably priced very nicely furnished and comfortable large king size bedroom. Included microwave, refrigerator, large TV desk couch chairs. Above average breakfast including pancakes,waffles, scrambled, boiled eggs, fruit juices, milk coffee, fruit, yogurt, oatmeal, milk, tea, cereal, muffins and more. We had a very enjoyable stay. We would definitely stay here again

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lynda H
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Lynda, It is wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you have rated our hospitality and accommodations so highly! We are delighted to learn you enjoyed the breakfast choices and large comfortable room. Thank you for taking the time to share your positive review and 5 star rating and we are thrilled to know you will be...

Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 17 February 2017

Everything about this hotel was bad. The bad was dirty and the iron messed up my clothes. I'm never going back to this hotel or any best western ever in my life. They didn't do anything about my bad experience I had. I had to stay with my sister's house my last night. That's how bad it was.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank josesO6491GB
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear josesO6491GB, I am terribly sorry to hear of your disappointment with our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Know that your voice is important to us and that we are working hard to address these issues and improve upon the guest experience. I hope that you will...

Coarsegold, California
Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Great place to stay when visiting this area. Clean rooms and friendly staff. Breakfast was adequate but lacking protein type items. Easy access from the freeway and lots of restaurants close by to eat at.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cyndi k
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear cyndi k, I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. Your feedback regarding the breakfast as this will help us to continue to improve upon the guest experience. We're glad you had a great...

Irwindale, United States
Reviewed 10 February 2017

I love finding places that are off the grid and wonderful, like the Best Western in Diamond Bar, CA. It is kind of secluded and hard to find the first time you get there but a lot of people don't know about it and that is part of the reason I love it. Clean, comfortable and not expensive at all,...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 659stephaniev
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 659stephaniev, Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites Hotel. It is very rewarding to hear your perspective of our hotel and we appreciate that you have acknowledged our efforts to provide a clean and comfortable experience in a reasonable cost. We hope that...

Saint Charles, Illinois
Reviewed 4 February 2017

The hotel has unfriendly staff and rooms smell bad ( like cigarettes smoke ) when I called to complain they said it's too late and I can't be switched to another room. I had to go to Auto Zone next door to buy fabreez.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 412jamala
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear 412jamala, Thank you for completing our guest satisfaction survey and letting us know about your recent experience at our hotel. I am so sorry that you smelled smoke in your room. Unfortunately, despite our efforts to ensure that nobody smokes in non-smoking rooms, it does occasionally happen and I hope you’ll accept our sincerest apologies for the smell of...

Los Angeles, United States
Reviewed 4 February 2017

I think this hotel is a very good buy for the price. Especially if you are looking for a room with lots of space. I had lots of luggage with me and the room had plenty of space for all of my stuff. I was expecting to pay much more than I paid. Great service also. I would highly recommend...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank otasowiekene
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear otasowiekene, Your comfort and convenience are our top priorities, and we thank you letting us know how we have been successful in our efforts to impress you. It is so rewarding to learn of your five star experience at our hotel! We only wish to give nothing but the best service to our guests, and to know that we...

Danville, United States
Reviewed 30 January 2017

not a good choice. Motel should have a number in it's name and not the initials BW. Breakfast was skimpy and not of good quality. Some construction going on. T V has a volume control set so if you need a little more sound you cannot get it. Just not what I expect from a BW stay.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
GM91765, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Robert S, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. Reviews like yours are extremely helpful in our ambition to continuously improve upon the guest...

4 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Diamond Bar
2.5 km away
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
Ayres Suites Diamond Bar
#1 of 3 in Diamond Bar
523 reviews
6.4 km away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
67 reviews
8.1 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS West Covina Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 km away
Holiday Inn Select Diamond Bar
7.8 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
BEST WESTERN PLUS Executive Inn
#1 of 2 in Rowland Heights
194 reviews
3.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pomona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites

Address: 259 Gentle Springs Lane, Diamond Bar, CA 91765
Region: United States > California > Diamond Bar
Price Range: €83 - €132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Diamond Bar Hotel Diamond Bar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Diamond Bar Hotel & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Hotel is doing some renovation, make sure to get room away from that.”
 of 5 bubbles Avanish2014, 6 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not accept rooms facing the freeway.”
 of 5 bubbles angelot916, 8 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on backside will be noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles Gary1952, 4 Dec 2016 | Read review
“You can request the non-freeway side of the hotel which may reduce noise. We did this and it was very quiet.”
 of 5 bubbles 255kimberleym, 14 Sep 2015 | Read review
“ask for inside away from freeway noise”
 of 5 bubbles jhiltonw2, 3 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5