We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
12689 Eliseo Rd, Desert Hot Springs, Greater Palm Springs, CA 92240-4759
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Expedia.com
Travelocity
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Booking.com
FindHotel
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (165)
Pool & Beach (95)
Room & Suite (71)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Read more
Updated 11/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sagewater Spa
Updated 11/09/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#1 of 21 hotels in Desert Hot Springs
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
GreenLeaders Silver level
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Bicycle rental
Hiking
Spa
Adults only
BBQ facilities
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Patio
Non-smoking hotel
First aid kit
Show more
Room features
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Dining area
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Tile / marble floor
Kitchenette
Oven
Refrigerator
Stovetop
Kitchenware
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Great View
Hidden Gem
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
525Reviews6Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 498
  • 19
  • 3
  • 5
  • 0
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Kim wrote a review Jan 2021
Los Angeles, California2 contributions
I really wanted to like this place and had high hopes given the high ratings but as another guest mentioned I think the ownership has changed and it is not well managed. Contactless check in went very smooth and the room was very basic but fine. The issues started when we tried to login in to their WiFi that required a password but no where in the room or in the emails sent to me they provided this information. There was no one at the office and nobody answered their phone. I received a call back after over an hour. Meantime, I had to chase down the only personnel in the facility which was a cleaning lady who was cleaning some of the rooms (by the way, she was very nice and helpful). Then the TV was not working. My husband had to play with it for awhile and then figured out it was on a different input mode. The temperature of the hot tub was not hot but just warm. They advertise it as being 104 degrees but it wasn’t. Another lady came in and the first thing she said was, “Oh this is not hot.” Then, the next morning I wanted to enjoy the “warm” tub before checking out. It was around 8 am when an employee approached me and another guest and told us that the water would be shut off for one hour due to the maintenance. Really???? Who shuts off the water at 8 am for one hour when people are getting ready? Anyway, we asked them if we could shower first since we needed to leave and they agreed. Anyway, I think the high reviews were before when there was another management taking care of this place now that it is ran by the same management as the sister property The Spring, this facility and its guests are being neglected. I hope the management will do a better job as this place has the potential. By the way, there were dirty robes and cups around the pool when we arrived there at 3:30 pm and they were still there when we left the next morning. Anyway, display the wifi password somewhere in the room or email it to the guests and make sure the hot tub is hot as this is the main reason why people come here.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Krygier, Revenue Management at Sagewater Spa
Responded 15 Jan 2021
Good evening Stellakim22, I would like to take the time to thank you for feedback. I apologize we did not meet your expectations. This is not the experience that we strive to provide .We take full responsibility for your disappointing stay. Normally there is a notice in the room of the wifi password. In the future, we will include the wifi password in your actual reservation confirmation. We try to respond to all calls within 10 min from a message if no immediate answer and regret you had to wait longer. With regards to the TV, we will place written instruction for easy operation so this won’t happen again. Lastly and most importantly is our hot mineral water. There is no excuse for the water not to be hot. We have access to under ground mineral water at 165 degrees which is continuously filtered and cooled to fill our 104-degree spa and 90-degree swimming pool. We do check the temperature throughout the day, but will do so more often so this never happens again. The temporary water shut off to the rooms were due to an emergency maintenance issue. In the future we will try to inform the guests with more advanced notice. The year 2020, with the pandemic and stay-at-home lock downs, has been challenging for small businesses. Due to Covid-19, we have been open and closed several times and our staff are challenged with adhering to Covid-19 regulations, while sometimes being limited to work while they tend to their relatives and children in online school. We would like to start the New Year 2021 off better and improved and will strive to do so. We assure you that your comments have been addressed and passed along so we may meet or exceed guest expectations in the future. Thank you once again for sharing the opportunities to improve and we look forward to your return to experience our improvement. Sincerely Wayne & Orly New Owners
Read more
Delya J wrote a review Oct 2020
San Jose, California3 contributions2 helpful votes
If you like natural spring water pool and don’t want to share space with too many ppl this place is perfect. Pop over to the spring next door for great spa services. This place is decorated in mid centrist modern style. Manager Matthew is amazing. He even will make you a body mist from the spring water Truly a great place to visit by yourself or with someone.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Wayne Krygier, Revenue Management at Sagewater Spa
Responded 9 Nov 2020
It was a pleasure to have you join us. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay! We look forward to welcoming you back soon. The waters await! MBG
Read more
david s wrote a review Jan 2020
Saint Paul, Minnesota33 contributions9 helpful votes
+1
This place is awesome. Cosy , intimate, subtly decadent. One of the things that really sets this place apart is the owners, Rhoni and Christine. They are delightful characters and meeting people like them is part of what make traveling so fun! They alone are worth coming here. The rooms are clean and beautiful with great views of Mountains. The pool is amazing. Great location in a residential setting and 40 minutes to Joshua Tree NP, 25 minutes to the middle of Palm Springs. Some great restaurants within 10-15 minutes. You have wonderful hosts, views, incredible water, hiking, good eating...what’s not to love? We will definitely recommend this place and we will for sure come back! I love this place.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhoni E, Owner at Sagewater Spa
Responded 22 Jan 2020
How many hoteliers/hosts never want their guests to leave? It was our honor to have your family as our guests. Each day was a treat hearing about your latest adventures in hiking, shopping and dining. Also, great you enjoyed many of our favorite places. We would always be happy to greet you.
Read more
auerbachbrian wrote a review Jan 2020
Oakland, California15 contributions2 helpful votes
Whenever we just want to get away, Sagewater Spa is the place. It is an easy drive from the Bay Area (northern California) and we arrive and almost immediately are in the water because there is no fuss about anything. When you arrive, you are greeted with "Welcome home!" and it feels that way. Just leave your bags in your room, change and soak. And such soaking! The most incredible water I have ever experienced in the western hemisphere. We were just in Japan and one Onsen we went to was close. The proprietors, Christina and Rhoni are as beautiful as their spa. Mellow, always ready with updated info on the area, such as suggestions for new places to eat and otherwise, they just fade away unless they are also soaking. There are only seven rooms! There is no day spa! There are no children or pets! Need I say more?
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: We like six, seven and eight but all of the rooms are nice.
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhoni E, Owner at Sagewater Spa
Responded 8 Jan 2020
Our dear ones- it's an honor to have you as such appreciative guests and fans. We love to welcome you home and see you soak up the beauty of Sagewater Spa and the desert. As a photographer and architect you are both sensitive to your visual surroundings and we are happy that we have designed a place for you both to relax. Remember, the waters are always here for you!
Read more
Kelly d wrote a review Jan 2020
Los Gatos, California12 contributions2 helpful votes
Went in for a 90 minute massage with Nellie. It was amazing!!! A little bit of everything, Starting with some Swedish to get my stuff and painful muscles warmed up, did some deep tissue and gentle stretching, and warm stones. I felt incredible when I left! Highly recommend. Very clean and quiet, the whole place has a very relaxed feel to it. Great experience.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Rhoni E, Owner at Sagewater Spa
Responded 3 Jan 2020
Thank you for kind your review. Most of our guests do not know that Cristina was a partner in the largest massages school in California and is keen on our therapists learning a variety of modalities that has become our signature and one of our popular treatments, Sagewater Spa Fusion Massage.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$237 - US$324 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sagewater hotel desert hot springs, sagewater spa desert hot springs
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCalifornia DesertGreater Palm SpringsDesert Hot Springs
NUMBER OF ROOMS
7
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sagewater Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sagewater Spa?
Nearby attractions include Cabot's Pueblo Museum (0.2 km), California Hot Springs Resort (0.9 km), and The Micro Buddery (2.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sagewater Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and a spa.
Which room amenities are available at Sagewater Spa?
Top room amenities include a kitchenette, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sagewater Spa?
Guests can enjoy barbeque facilities during their stay.
Is parking available at Sagewater Spa?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sagewater Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Windmill Market and Produce, South of The Border, and Casa Blanca.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sagewater Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Sagewater Spa?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.
Are there any historical sites close to Sagewater Spa?
Many travellers enjoy visiting Elvis Honeymoon Hideaway (14.5 km), Our Lady of Solitude Church (15.2 km), and Plaza Theatre (15.9 km).
Does Sagewater Spa have any great views?
Yes, guests often enjoy the mountain view available here.