We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Best prices for:1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

388 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 378: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stay here for the pools, but the ice maker has been broken for 3 years and we find trash and clothes under the bed that is not ours as well as trash in the bathroom cabinets. The carpet is filthy and the place is in need of repair. The staff is nice and the diner is pretty good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hollic657
Bakersfield, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Nicole welcomed us like family Very friendly, also Erika is a great waitress with an awesome sense of humor. All in all everyone was very nice but those 2 girls need a raise or at least a hug, thanks to all the staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rh7771
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a terrible place to stay. Not only are carpets dirty and stained, but so are the curtains! They were constantly out of towels, and people who were there longer said that was how it always was. The service is abominable! Wow! It's horrible, the people are unfriendly, harried and totally un-spa-like. The pools are ok - at least...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jmoss_574139
Denver, Colorado
Reviewed 31 October 2016

The Monday night cook Michael was great the grilled tuna was cooked to perfection and my wife's steak was perfectly cooked as well overall great customer service. our server Stacie was a bit moody and unattenive.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jamesfunk186
Miracle S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that your seafood was grilled to perfection and your wife enjoyed her sizzling steak! :) Looking forward to providing excellent service with a smile next time you visit. Sincerely, Guest Relations Rep.

United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 October 2016

We had been traveling for 7 hours & were desperate for a place to stay on Saturday night, every where was booked up or extortionate prices due to a huge concert in Palm Springs. Well we only stayed here because we were desperate! Place was built in the 50's & hasn't been updated since! It wasn't very clean, couldn't have...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Elena B
Miracle S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is unfortunate that you did not have the opportunity to spend time getting acquainted with all our historic resort has to offer, including the natural hot mineral springs. Your comments will help us in our continuous efforts to improve our facilities. Sincerely, Guest Relations Rep.

mentone
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The restaurant is affordable no need to go anywhere else to eat...the food is amazing. ..The staff is very helpful and goes out of their way way to assist each patron with a smile ..great customer service. ...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank esa11111111
Miracle S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are delighted to read that your dining experience was memorable. Looking forward to serving you again soon. Sincerely, Guest Relations Rep.

Reviewed 2 October 2016

Reserved a room with a king bed, got two queens. Dingy, old, outdated room. TV didn't work. Coffee pot literally boils the coffee if you leave it on after it's done brewing. Noisy as hell. After a late night enjoying the pools, a rude and insistent knocking very early in the morning woke me up. Apparently I wasn't allowed more...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Wendell H
Miracle S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience and regret that you did not experience the superior guest service that we are known for. Your comments have been forwarded to the appropriate managers for immediate review. Sincerely, Guest Relations Rep.

Hemet
Reviewed 30 September 2016

This place has the worst service I've ever had to deal with, the rooms we got were falling apart, dirty and there where stains all over, it also smelled so bad and they don't clean the trash up, no service out at the pools

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank santanan2016
Miracle S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Our historic property is internationally recognized as one of the top spa hotels in the world. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Sincerely, Guest Relations Rep.

Long Beach, California
Reviewed 30 September 2016

the "hot tubs' are amazing, the pool is great. the rooms are big,but they need a little T L C, maybe new carpet, but overall a very relaxing stay. we will be back again. the "front desk'" people are friendly & helpful, also the cleaning ladies. PS. I liked the sauna, sincerely, dieter& karin long beach ca.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 155karinm
Miracle S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your patronage. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the natural mineral spas, sauna, and were pleased with the customer service. Come back soon to soak up more sun and rejuvenate the mind and body! Sincerely, Guest Relations Rep.

Santa Ana, California
Reviewed 29 September 2016

Enjoyed my stay, A few minor problems, but overall ok. Have to bring up dinner at the restaurant. My sister ordered prime rib which didn't resemble prime rib and tasted pretty bad. I ordered shrimp fettuccine received it without any shrimp. When it was returned to me, the shrimp had the tails on them. Night chef, take some cooking lessons.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank KC B
Miracle S, Guest Relations Manager at Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review. The offerings at Sunshine Cafe are usually splendid, prepared with time honored techniques. We apologize for not meeting your expectations. Your comments have been forwarded to the Kitchen Manager for immediate review. Happy to read that overall your stay was very good. Hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Guest Relations Rep.

297 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Other (26)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (237)
Viewed
Amenities (12)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Poolside King Room (46)
Viewed
Queen Room (37)
Viewed
Dining (16)
Viewed
Suite (54)
Viewed
The Hotel (64)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Desert Hot Springs hotels
0.2 km away
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
Miracle Springs Resort and Spa
#4 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
968 reviews
3.0 km away
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Water Spa
Aqua Soleil Hotel & Mineral Wate...
#8 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
501 reviews
0.8 km away
El Morocco Inn & Spa
El Morocco Inn & Spa
#6 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
Lido Palms Resort and Spa
#9 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
145 reviews
3.3 km away
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
Tuscan Springs Hotel and Spa
#11 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
114 reviews
2.9 km away
Desert Hot Springs Inn
Desert Hot Springs Inn
#12 of 22 in Desert Hot Springs
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel is famous for its natural hot mineral water! So come for the day and use our eight natural hot mineral pools. A classic example of retro 60s architecture, the Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel features fifty comfortable rooms wrapped around a large courtyard with towering palms and eight shimmering natural hot mineral spring pools open 24 hours. Spa-goers and sun worshipers come from far and wide to partake in the restful and relaxing atmosphere.Spas are nice, but natural mineral spring spas are paradise! We offer the desert’s most extensive and affordable spa therapies and beauty treatments in a fun, casual setting.You’ll also enjoy indoor and outdoor dining at the Sunshine Café, or sip your favorite beverage in the Sports Lounge or poolside while you sun and soak.And the Desert Hot Springs Spa is pet friendly! We also offer room service and wireless Internet for your convenience. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel

Address: 10805 Palm Dr, Desert Hot Springs, CA 92240-2598
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Desert Hot Springs
Price Range: €69 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Desert Hot Springs Hotel Desert Hot Springs
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Desert Hot Springs
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Desert Hot Springs Spa Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“we preferred the 2nd. floor balconies are big.”
 of 5 bubbles 155karinm, 29 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get a middle room in the wing by the office for a little peace and quiet, kids are all over the big pool being loud”
 of 5 bubbles VeronicasMan, 14 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Do not stay in rooms 124,125 or 126. You have no patio and your "front" door opens into a very unpleasant area.”
 of 5 bubbles TheresaZ799, 29 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Don't stay here.”
 of 5 bubbles davidfD3682JF, 23 Jul 2016 | Read review
“116 bottom floor pool view”
 of 5 bubbles Ecasta1990, 13 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay