We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

El Camino Inn

Save
Share
7525 Mission St, Daly City, CA 94014-2941
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
Travelocity
eDreams
FindHotel
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (53)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.

About

#4 of 7 hotels in Daly City
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value

Finding an ideal budget friendly hotel in Daly City does not have to be difficult. Welcome to El Camino Inn, a nice option for travellers like you.

During your stay, take advantage of some of the amenities offered, including baggage storage, and you can go online as El Camino Inn offers guests free wifi. Guests are also welcome to enjoy free breakfast, located on site. For travellers arriving by car, free parking is available.

Daly City has plenty of Asian restaurants. So when you’re here, be sure to check out popular spots like Kome Sushi Buffet, Moonstar, and Koi Palace, which are serving up some great dishes.

If you are interested in exploring Daly City, check out a park, such as Mussel Rock Park.

El Camino Inn puts the best of Daly City at your fingertips, making your stay both relaxing and enjoyable.

Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Wifi
Free breakfast
Baggage storage
Non-smoking hotel
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Greek
141Reviews1Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 10
  • 37
  • 44
  • 28
  • 22
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
thomasGarciaSA wrote a review Apr 2021
San Francisco, California3 contributions
Not a bad hotel at all,its nice for the price .I stayed 1 night and it was good. I really dont see why people hate on it so much.The room was clean also the bed was comfortable also there is parking spot outside.Maybe i shouldve stayed 2 nights instead of 1 to get the better price
Read more
Date of stay: April 2021Trip type: Travelled solo
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperience Team, Other at El Camino Inn
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Thomas, It is wonderful hearing back from our satisfied guests and we are glad to hear that you had an awesome stay with us.  It's wonderful to hear that you found the room clean and that our staff was able to provide you with excellent service. We would love to welcome you back and hope that you consider staying with us the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, El Camino Inn, Customer Care Team
Read more
MCFamilyNZ wrote a review Mar 2019
Wellington, New Zealand2 contributions3 helpful votes
This hotel is cheap for one reason. It is very bad and the photos do not show how bad it is. This is a very old run down hotel that you should avoid at all costs. We arrived after the check in time and our allocated room had still not been serviced after the last guest left. This room stunk of cigarette smoke so after complaining we got another room. The rooms are very small and in dire need of refurbishment. The beds must be 20+ years old and the towels are not much bigger than a big hand towel.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2019
Value
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Room Tip: Pay a bit more and stay at another hotel
See more room tips
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at El Camino Inn
Responded 11 Mar 2019
Dear Guest, We appreciate your comments - thank you for taking the time to leave us with feedback about your recent visit. It's unfortunate that you did not experience the usual level of satisfaction that other guests have but we love that you have pointed out the things that we can improve on. We are sorry that your room was not ready once you arrived - we will look into this and see to it that our staff does a better job moving forward. We will also see what we can do about having some updates soon. Thanks for choosing to stay with us and we hope you consider staying with us again soon. Best Regards, El Camino Inn, Customer Care Team
Read more
Mel S wrote a review Oct 2018
Swineshead, United Kingdom326 contributions205 helpful votes
Hotel was OK, but in need of some TLC. Rooms tired with a grubby carpet. Breakfast is ok in a quaint room with seating for only 6 people. Well located with good access to the BART system. A good price for SF but expensive for what you get.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2018
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at El Camino Inn
Responded 14 Oct 2018
Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for giving prospective guests relevant information about our location and proximity to the BART. We appreciate the feedback about the carpet, the breakfast area, and the rooms - we will see what we can do about making some improvements in the future. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you again the next time you are in the area. Best Regards, El Camino Inn, Customer Care Team
Read more
Nat P wrote a review Jun 2018
1 contribution
I used to use this motel as a regular place to stay when visiting San Francisco from Monterey. It used to be about $90 per night; then went to about $110. I don't know if it even has the same owner, but the friendly managers are gone. It is only worth about $120 max and I will not stay there for any more than that. Sorry, I'll miss the place, but someone has gotten greedy with the rest of the Bay Area real estate market.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2017
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled solo
Room Tip: Stay upstairs and at the end. The walls are thin.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
wally572018 wrote a review Jun 2018
Columbia, Missouri1 contribution2 helpful votes
My granddaughter graduated from high school and as a gift we took her to California. We reserved our rooms the beginning of the year and they were paid for at that time. We were in San Francisco and got a text message that we no longer had rooms as the hotel had overbooked. We called hotel.com and were informed that there is nothing they could do if the hotel decided to cancel our reservation at the last minute. Hotel.com did help us find rooms at another hotel. This is very unprofessional as we had these reservations months in advance.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2018
Service
Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: make certain they will honor your reservation
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from GuestXperienceTeam, Guest Relations Manager at El Camino Inn
Responded 2 Jul 2018
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments regarding your recent stay. Please accept our most sincere apologies for the challenges you experienced with regards to our overbooking problem. We can understand it is frustrating to see this happen especially when you planned the trip well in advance and for a special occasion such as this. We have a new ownership/management in place and we work with many third party booking services. We encountered overbooking issue after our management took over so we may have had to cancel. Please accept our sincere apologies. This is certainly not the normal high level of service we provide for our guests. Please know that your experience does not reflect the overall performance of our property when it comes to service. We would love the chance to welcome, and impress you when you are next visiting the area. Best wishes, Hotel Management.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$101 - US$174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
el camino hotel daly city
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaDaly City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
36
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about El Camino Inn
Which popular attractions are close to El Camino Inn?
Nearby attractions include Bad Axe Throwing (0.4 km), Colma Museum (0.9 km), and Woodlawn Funeral Home (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at El Camino Inn?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and free parking.
What food & drink options are available at El Camino Inn?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at El Camino Inn?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to El Camino Inn?
Conveniently located restaurants include In-N-Out Burger, Val's Restaurant & Lounge, and Cybelle's Pizza of Daly City.
Is El Camino Inn located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.9 km away from the centre of Daly City.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at El Camino Inn?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Greek.
Are there any historical sites close to El Camino Inn?
Many travellers enjoy visiting First Public School (4.8 km).