We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunburst Spa & Suites Motel

About
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Property amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Wheelchair Access
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Non-Smoking Hotel
Room features
Non-Smoking Rooms
Air Conditioning
Refrigerator in room
Good to know
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Business
HOTEL CLASS
Location
Full view
59Somewhat walkable
Grade: 59 out of 100
123Restaurantswithin 0.5 km
9Attractionswithin 0.5 km
Reviews (107)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
9
30
15
6
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
9
30
15
6
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews venice beach room was clean convenient location city cleanliness carpet
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Not disabled friendly , no elevator steep stairway you have to haul luggage up and down . Don't expect much from the breakfast , decent for free . Staff friendly when they can be found . Room clean but musty smell which goes away ....More

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank manoatruck
Response from Dilan P, Manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites MotelResponded 29 October 2018

Thank you, we appreciate any and all feedback. We do provide handicap parking and ramps for accessibility. However please do call us in advance to reserve bottom floor rooms since we do not have elevators on the premises. Overall we appreciate your concerns and will...More

Reviewed 9 July 2018

The room was fine, however a bit stuffy, but fine once we were able to open the window and get the fan going. The pool was like a extra large hot tub - just a place to cool off. The lobby was fine and the...More

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank InezT55
Reviewed 31 May 2018

We stayed here for 2 nights a everything was great. Our room was clean and fresh, we were towards the back and had no noise during the night. The complimentary Breakfast was ok, it is not a feast but it was fresh and served in...More

Date of stay: April 2018
2  Thank Bruce D
Reviewed 14 March 2018

I was very skeptical booking this hotel considering all the terrible reviews online. I was in LA for two days and for some reason all the hotel rates were sky high so I decided to give it a try. Check in progress was ok (I...More

Date of stay: March 2018
3  Thank Viktoriya S
Reviewed 29 September 2017

There were baby roaches in the bathroom. When I was a sleeping a HUGE spider crawled over me and I woke up in a panic and killed it. Lots of bugs. Also, the wifi in this place SUCKS! It disconnects about every 15 minutes, and...More

Date of stay: September 2017
2  Thank marissarachel
View more reviews
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Dilan P
29 October 2018|
Answer
Response from Dilan P | Property representative |
Our Spa is an Outdoor Jacuzzi! We do have rooms with hot tubs in them. We do not allow pets however discretion provided by front desk pursuant to certain state/federal laws regarding service animals. We do not have an... More
0
Votes
Ruben-Leanna
15 June 2015|
Answer
Response from Dilan P | Property representative |
Hello, I apologize for the incredibly delayed response. For future customers looking into this, Our Outdoor Spa is a simple yet very relaxing outdoor hot tub. An accurate description and more pictures can be found on our... More
0
Votes
IJW510
20 November 2014|
AnswerShow all 3 answers
Response from Dilan P | Property representative |
Hello, I am the marketing manager at Sunburst Spa & Suites. Our pet policy is as follows: We strictly do not allow pets unless we are to follow accordance to specific laws regarding service animals and/or emotional support... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"As it is on a main road, I would recommend a room at the rear of the building. It was good for us."
453bruced
30 May 2018
Read review
"Didn't see any rooms to recommend."
aloks872
17 Apr 2016
Read review
"Rooms closer to the lobby have better WIFI signal"
erinw611
4 Sep 2015
Read review
"the closer to the Office the better the Wi-Fi"
nicolebE549KM
26 Jan 2015
Read review
Show More 
PRICE RANGE
US$124 - US$162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunburst spa and suites motelsunburst motel culver citysunburst hotel culver city
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCulver City
NUMBER OF ROOMS
35
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing