We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

145 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 137: English reviews
Petoskey, Michigan
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This is a very good H.I . express. Clean and functional. The staff went above and beyond to check us in early. We were only here for one night. Bright rooms and high ceilings. I am a little surprised that they don't have wall mounted controls for the HVAC units and the pool is a bit lacking. Very good value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank S Reginald S
Corin M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us. We hope to see you again. Sincerely, Corin M.

Fortaleza, CE
Reviewed 23 October 2016

Stayed here for 1 night recently. The hotel is finishing its renovation and you will still see some work in progress but no major things. The renovated look of the hotel, lobby and rooms is really nice. Kudos for that. Service at the front desk is good and personnel is friendly. Stayed at the top floor and had a small...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AvdV80
Corin M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Dear AvdV80, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am also happy to hear you enjoyed our newly renovated look. We hope you will visit us again. Sincerely, Corin M. Front Desk Supervisor

A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2016 via mobile

I've been here several times and have always had a good experience. They have and are renovating the property which led to some issues. Had to go to other floors for ice, even though they serve a good breakfast their pancake maker was on the fritz. Traffic is an issue if you need to go on the I-15. Expect long...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
Corin M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you had a good experience with us. I apologize for the inconvenience of the ice machine. Hope to see you again. Sincerely, Corin M. Front Desk Supervisor

Floral Park, New York
Reviewed 30 September 2016

The hotel was newly renovated. Very clean and great complimentary breakfast especially the one-minute pancake machine. I want one for home!! Good location, right off the freeway. Convenient to shopping and restaurants.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ESE913
Corin M, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again.

Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Excellent rooms. The room I stayed in looked brand new. It had a great bad, the pillows were comfortable. I had plenty of room to work in my room. The lobby and dining area had just been updated so was very clean and new. The breakfast selection was great.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tom I
Adam S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for the amazing review of your stay at the Holiday Inn Express & Suites Corona. I am pleased that we were able to provide you with a clean and comfortable stay. We love to hear that we are doing a great job. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Sincerely, Adam Smith Front...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

Bad welcome, smelly rooms which we asked to change, hotel in renovation with plastic at the windows, getting vaccum cleaner while you take breakfast at 8.00 AM in the morning. Pool is not clean... Then I am always surprised that holiday inn in the US use plastic and carton cups for breakfast. So much waste. Despite two emails to complain...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ericbengo
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Dear ericbengo, Thank you so much for staying with us and taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I can assure you that your comfort and satisfaction are of utmost importance to us and...

Greenwood, United States
Reviewed 1 August 2016

The hotel is under renovations one of our rooms had been painted the day we arrived - could not sleep in that room but hotel was booked - had to be relocated for that night on the 3 rd night the ants invaded the room

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dianne O
Adam S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time your review of our property. We are sorry you did not have a good experience with us. We have brought your complaints to management's attention. We hope if you find yourself in the area again, that you will give us another opportunity to impress you.

Aspen, Colorado, United States
Reviewed 20 July 2016

Hotel was under construction and unfortunately we were on a floor that had not been upgraded yet. Front desk staff was courteous and helpful. the room was clean and well attended too. Free breakfast and good coffee.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank RexFurr
Adam S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We are quickly working to finish our renovation. We are glad that even though you were in a room that has not received an update, you still had a great stay with us. We always strive to provide the best in cleanliness and comfort. We hope you will...

Reviewed 27 June 2016

We had 6 rooms rented for 4 nights. I had 3 of my softball players with rashes from bed bugs. Holiday Inn felt 1 night stay would suffice for the hassle of their diseased accommodations. I called and spoke to the manager. She left me a voice mail, told me she would call back with additional avenues. NEVER CALLED BACK....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Stephen K
Adam S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Dear Stephen K, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is acted on immediately. Although we have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs, guests coming from different parts...

Reviewed 23 June 2016 via mobile

The hotel and the staff Adam , Tawnia, Correen, Eddie were amazing . Friendly and professional and help in anyway they can, however the sales manager Claudia is so rude , so CONDESENDING so difficult with everything ! She talks down to you and because of that she thinks she's ALL that and she is not. She doesn't listen when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank chiisab5542
Adam S, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona, responded to this review

Dear chiisab5542, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Our hotel values all of our guests and appreciate their business. We always try to go above and beyond to assist our guests with their requests and needs. We did listen to your complaints and investigated them thoroughly and came to the understanding that you expected...

68 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (25)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corona
5.5 km away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
2.2 km away
SpringHill Suites Corona Riverside
0.5 km away
Residence Inn Corona Riverside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Corona
BEST WESTERN Corona
#5 of 13 in Corona
182 reviews
3.5 km away
Ayres Inn Corona East / Riverside
4.2 km away
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Free Breakfast
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy our Corona hotel with convenience and comfort. Stay with us at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Corona-Riverside. Our smoke-free Corona hotel, located 17 miles from Ontario International Airport (ONT) and 30 minutes from Disneyland Theme Park, will make your comfort our top priority. Our hotel in Corona, CA is located at the intersection of Interstates 15 & 91, and provides a gateway to Southern California. Business travelers will find that our focus is to provide comfort and a corporate atmosphere to meet their needs. Watson Pharmaceuticals, DART Container, Amerisource Bergen, UHS' Corona Regional Medical Center and Kaiser Permanente Data Center & Hospital are all close to our hotel in Corona. Leisure travelers appreciate the convenience of our location. The award-winning Eagle Glen, Trilogy and the Retreat golf courses are nearby. California attractions like the Fender Center for Performing Arts and Glen Ivy Hot Springs are also close to our hotel. Enjoy the comforts of home with upgraded amenities that include an outdoor pool, fitness center & free high-speed, wireless Internet throughout the hotel. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Corona-Riverside offers fresh cookies in the lobby and an LCD TV in our suites to pamper you. A free Express Start breakfast buffet will start your day right. We are everything you expect and so much more. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona

Address: 1550 Circle City Dr, Corona, CA 92879-1665
Region: United States > California > Corona
Price Range: €107 - €156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, IHG, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Corona
Holiday Inn Corona
Holiday Inn Express Corona
Corona Holiday Inn
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Corona
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room that was painted weeks ago or one that has not yet been painted”
 of 5 bubbles dianneo617, 1 Aug 2016 | Read review
“1st floor renovated, 2nd floor was under construction, 3rd floor not touched as of our dates of travel”
 of 5 bubbles RexFurr, 20 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on the back of the hotel are quiet and away from traffic.”
 of 5 bubbles Zamigaos, 15 Apr 2016 | Read review
“stay clear of the elevator areas if you can”
 of 5 bubbles RandyCP, 30 Mar 2016 | Read review
“Don't get any room adjacent to the fitness room.”
 of 5 bubbles VeraB62, 23 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay