We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Lodge at Rolling Hills

Expedia.comUS$138*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Lodge at Rolling Hills
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

82 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The Lodge at Rolling Hills
See the most recent reviews
Showing 82: English reviews
ducka62
Reviewed 19 January 2016

We came to Rolling Hills, The Lodge for a 1 night stay with my parents and had a great stay. We were comfortable in the room, bed was nice, bedding was clean and room was very quiet. The amenities are good and customer service is exceptional. Great job and great rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ducka62
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this wonderful review -- it means the world to know you and your parents enjoyed your stay with us so much! That's all you deserve, and all you should ever expect with us. Thanks again! We hope to see you again soon, Karen N.

Ventura, California
Reviewed 30 December 2015 via mobile

Great place. Never have to leave the hotel. Great price, super clean and new. Casino attached, fun but really smoky. Needs better ventilation "yikes" But worth the stay! Indoor pool. Great for families as well as traveling couples. Check out the buffet, well worth the price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Deanna S
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, Dana, though I'm sorry to hear the smoke was a bit too heavy for you. We'd love to have you back again any time for another visit, so don't be a stranger! All the best, Karen N.

Portland, Oregon
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

The overall hotel has a nice set up. The pool is convenient and clean. The food is difficult to get through as you have to walk through the casino with kids. There is an overall smoke smell to the whole facility. Our phone in our room wouldn't work and you can't log into wifi. There was an arcade for the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 756maryannem
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this review

I'm glad you enjoyed your stay, MaryAnne, but I'm sorry if you had any difficulties with the phone or WiFi. I know issues can happen from time to time, but my staff and I are always more than happy to help you get connected. Hope the rest of your drive went well. All the best, Karen N.

Jacksonville, Oregon
Reviewed 3 December 2015

The 3rd floor rooms facing the back are quiet with a good sunset view. The rooms with king-size beds, with a sofa and desk are spacious. The bath counter is very long, which is so handy to place your toiletries. When we first arrived I heard a constant sound like a bathroom fan, but determined it must be from their...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LKayD
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this review

Sounds like you had a great stay at the Lodge! Especially considering that you're not normally a fan of buffets, I'm happy to hear you enjoyed the tasty food. Glad you also enjoyed the inside walk to the casino. I hope you'll stay with us again. Sincerely, Karen N. General Manager

Tacoma, Washington
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We stopped here last week on a road trip to San Francisco, and it was a very welcoming oasis after a long hot drive. We had a non-smoking, king room on the second floor. Though not particularly large, it included a sitting area, and a nice-sized bathroom with a long vanity for our toiletries. Nothing fancy--no granite--but very comfortable. High...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank agoneil
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this review

Agoneil, this is wonderful! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, from your room to the buffet breakfast. I appreciate you letting me know where things could have improved, too. It would be great to welcome you back for an even better stay when you're next traveling this way! Safe travels, Michelle H.

Eugene, Oregon
Reviewed 8 July 2015

Got a smokers room that reeked. No other room available They said they would spray it to take out the smell.We went to eat and gamble,came back it still reeked. By then it was 2:00 a.m. We couldn't stay in that room. The front desk said they still had to charge us for the room, they would take off alittle...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this review

Linda, I was disappointed to read this today. First and foremost, I'm sorry for that mistake on the reservation - although mistakes do happen, I can assure you that we don't make them habit. To try to make things right, we offered you a cancellation and to call other hotels in the area to find you a room. I'm sorry...

Reviewed 18 June 2015

Room price includes the Casino buffet breakfast. They also maintain a few smoking rooms although all public spaces are non-smoking. They have a Senior rate. Personable employees. Free coffee always in the lobby. Lots of parking.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank madalynd2014
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this review

Madalyn, thank you for your great review! I'm very happy you had a great visit, and I'd love to welcome you back for a stay when you're next in our area. Take good care, Michelle H.

Grants Pass, Oregon
Reviewed 9 April 2015

The Lodge is nothing special, however it is attached to the casino. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The rooms do come with a complementary breakfast buffet in the casino. It is convenient to not have to drive somewhere to have a meal. Have stayed there several times as it is generally half way to our destination.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
Sun City, California
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I have stopped at Rolling Hills Casino and stayed at The Lodge several times when going from and to SoCal and Oregon. This last time I ordered a premium room with whirlpool tub and had the best say I have ever had there. After several hours on the road from Salem, Oregon I got into that whirlpool tub with hot...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank James B
Michelle H, Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this review

I'm so glad you had such an amazing stay! I'd love to welcome you back when you're next making your way between SoCal and Oregon -- we'll make sure to get you a room with a whirlpool tub. :) Please let me know if there's anything I can do to ensure your next stay is even better! 'Til next time,...

anderson ca
Reviewed 25 February 2015

We stayed at the Lodge at Rolling hills. It is connected to the casino., The INN is about a 100 yrds from Casino. Looks good from outside. Room was fair size with everything we needed except Fox news. They use Direct TV. With senior rate and the free breakfast buffet it was a very good value. Front desk was very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank leroy67
Lee S, Public Relations Manager at The Lodge at Rolling Hills, responded to this review

Hi Leroy, we are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for getting the word out, and for the shout out for The Inn as well. We hope it will be the first of many stays here.

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Corning
0.2 km away
The Inn at Rolling Hills
5.8 km away
Best Western Plus Corning Inn
3.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corning
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Red Bluff
5.9 km away
Super 8 Corning
Super 8 Corning
#2 of 8 in Corning
380 reviews
3.3 km away
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Golf course
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Both luxury and comfort await you at The Lodge at Rolling Hills. Our amenities and the warmth and friendliness of our customer service will make your stay with us unforgettable. We offer our guests a comfortable, family friendly stay, minutes away from all of the incredible attractions Corning has to offer like the Rolling Hills Casino and Sevillano Links. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Lodge at Rolling Hills

Address: 2665 Everett Freeman Way, Corning, CA 96021-9000 (Formerly Vagabond Inn Executive Corning The Lodge)
Region: United States > California > Corning
Price Range: €122 - €180 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Lodge at Rolling Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelsClick so you can book your The Lodge at Rolling Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vagabond Hotel Executive Corning
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Lodge at Rolling Hills staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from The Lodge at Rolling Hills staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a 2 person Jacuzzi room!”
morgank742, 11 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Spa suite was large, clean, and romantic.”
A3616RIjayh, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Their are two hotels on the property. The Lodge and The Inn. The rooms are nice and have a refrigerator, microwave and coffee maker”
Y173KJanthonyc, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“If you're a smoker you are in luck, if you aren't then even the non-smoking floors smell horrible”
BSF2000, 30 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Top Floor for no smoke. Away from any ice machine !”
lawrencer782, 22 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$138* /night
View Deal
HotelsClickUS$145
TravelocityUS$138
Booking.comUS$142
View all 9 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates