We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek

Save
Share
45 John Glenn Dr, Concord, CA 94520-5604
E-mail hotel
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotel direct offer!Package deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Lol.travel
US$123
View deal
Booking.com
Travelocity
CrownePlaza.comUS$134
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (110)
Room & Suite (22)
Videos (1)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Face masks required for guests in public areas
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
  • Staff required to regularly wash hands
Updated 11/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek
Updated 11/02/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#4 of 8 hotels in Concord
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The full service Crowne Plaza Concord hotel offers 324 spacious guest rooms with on-site and in room amenities to complete your stay. The hotel is conveniently located in the San Francisco - East Bay area, right off highway 680, 25 minutes away from Oakland Airport and 35 minutes east of downtown San Francisco. Our meeting and banquet facility offers over 26,000 square feet of flexible function space, including our California Ballroom, Sequoia Amphitheater and our beautiful indoor Atrium with lush gardens and koi ponds, a perfect setting for weddings and special events. The Crowne Plaza Concord has an appealing array of features and services that are sure to please. While you are here, you will appreciate the business center and you are sure to enjoy the indoor pool and whirlpool and Vineyards Chop House - BAR on-site.
Read more
Property amenities
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Indoor pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Hiking
Mini golf
Kids stay free
Wifi
Heated pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Snack bar
Wine / champagne
Bowling offsite
Water park offsite
Highchairs available
Strollers
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Baggage storage
Gift shop
Newspaper
Non-smoking hotel
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Self-serve laundry
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Microwave
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Safe
Telephone
Clothes rack
Iron
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Bath / shower
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Pool view
Bridal suite
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Business
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish
Hotel links
Special Offer:Package deal
483Reviews11Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 102
  • 162
  • 102
  • 63
  • 54
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
janpesk wrote a review 2 Oct
Panama City, Panama39 contributions56 helpful votes
Hotel looks old and unkempt. We had issues with our toilet and also there were ants crawling all over the room. The location is ok. In front of a Trader Joe’s and a Starbucks but the discomfort was just too much. It was too pricey for what we got offered (paid almost $200).
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from IHG Service, Owner at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek
Responded 1 week ago
Hi janpesk, Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. I was very concerned to read your comments regarding the property being dated, toilet condition, comfort, and value. I understand your disappointment and I'm sorry. I will share your review with our team for improvements on our end. We appreciate you for staying with us and in line with this, I sent you a private message to address your concerns. I appreciate you as our guest and I still hope you would give us another chance in the future so this time we can show you how we help our guest recharge and be inspired. Orlando A. Case Manager IHGService
Read more
EurekaJSK wrote a review Feb 2020
Eureka, California135 contributions62 helpful votes
Hotel's Favourite
I stayed here for the last 4 nites. The hotel is definitely dated - maybe the 1980's, but it's clean, the staff are friendly and it was conveniently located to shopping, restaurants (across the street) and Marinez. The hotel has long maze like hallways - recommend you try to get a room close to the lobby or you'll be walking forever. Don't know why Crown Plaza won't give breakfast for Platinum Elite members, but they don't.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Value
Location
Service
Trip type: Travelled on business
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Evelyn M wrote a review Sep 2021
Diamond Springs, California2 contributions
Switched a rez from another hotel to here after learning the pool was closed, cuz our kids really needed swimming. This poor, dilapidated hotel initially seemed taken care of. Dropped our things off in the room and immediately went to the pool we were so excited for. Very small area without space or chairs for hanging out while the kids swam, just a couple small uncomfortable benches. The floors surrounding the pool and spa were also slick with mildew and greenish/black all over. Nasty. Back in the room, tried the shower, and the knob was broken so only scalding hot water was an option. While waiting for repair, discovered the thermostat didn’t work and the mini fridge wouldn’t open. Opened the stained curtains to crack open the window, looked out into the atrium, to see much more disrepair, spiderwebs, mold spots all over the interior of the building from our 3rd floor view. No dining available, nor any free food for breakfast (not even individual wrap things). In the end, it technically served it’s purpose (we got a sleep, a swim, and a shower). But 10/10 would NOT recommend, and won’t be returning.
Read more
Date of stay: September 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Mellini, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Evelyn M, Thank you for taking the time to share feedback regarding your recent stay. Your comments about the overall condition are appreciated. We have addressed the maintenance issues in the room. We are in the process of opening up portions of our Food and Beverage operations within the COVID-19 guidelines. Our hotel is scheduled for a renovation and once it is completed please come and stay with us again. Sincerely
Read more
patricia d wrote a review Aug 2021
1 contribution
This had to be the worse hotel experience I have ever had. I had to move to 3 different times, the last being at 11:30 at night, due to the air conditioning not working when it was 100 degrees outside. The rooms all smelled of smoke, the rugs old and dirty and bunched up creating a tripping hazard. The TV in the last room I was moved to was not working, the ice machine, not working, faucet dripping, furniture old and stained. I could go on and on. This hotel is in definite need of an upgrade all around. I have asked for a refund and response to the 2 emails I have previously sent. I will have to see whether I decide to stay at Crown Plaza in the future, but definitely not at this location.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Chris Mellini, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear Patricia, Thanks for the feedback regarding your recent stay. . We apologize for the inconvenience that the multiple room moves caused. The 100 degree heat definitely created challenges for all to stay cool. Routine maintenance of our cooling systems is done a regular basis. Our hotel is scheduled for a renovation and once it is completed I hope you will give us another opportunity to earn your patronage. Sincerely
Read more
Breanna P wrote a review Jun 2021
San Antonio, Texas391 contributions132 helpful votes
Pros: very clean, friendly staff, very comfortable bedding, and GORGEOUS atrium in the middle of the hotel... wow! Cons: Nice furnishings, but a little dated. Pay $16 for parking though it seems unnecessary. Due to COVID, the pool was completely closed. If I had known that, we probably wouldn’t have stayed. I know this isn’t the hotels fault (though we stayed at other hotels in CA whose pools were open). TV platform could stand to be updated—had to flip through tv stations old style, no guide or menu 😂 Not a big deal, just seems like an easy thing they could update. All in all, our stay was fine, but we probably wouldn’t come back unless the pool was open and parking was free.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Anthony Chavarria, Sales at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek
Responded 9 Jul 2021
Thank you for your comments. Let me know when you are coming back and will extend complimentary parking. Plus, our pool is open. Come on down. Stay well.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$120 - US$169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
crowne plaza concord hotel concord, concord crowne plaza
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaConcord
NUMBER OF ROOMS
323
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek
Which popular attractions are close to Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek?
Nearby attractions include Red Door Escape Room (0.7 km), Veranda Luxe Cinema (0.8 km), and California Grand Casino (0.9 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include an indoor pool, free wifi, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek?
Yes, parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek?
Conveniently located restaurants include Giant Chef Burger, Fuddruckers, and Claim Jumper Restaurants.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek?
Yes, guests have access to an indoor pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are any cleaning services offered at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Crowne Plaza Concord/Walnut Creek?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Spanish.