We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Hotel

Save
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent8%
  • Very good23%
  • Average22%
  • Poor14%
  • Terrible33%
2 weeks ago
“Never again.”
13 Oct 2017
“Was extremely disappointed”
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast Buffet
Air Conditioning
Pool
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
11
28
28
19
42
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
11
28
28
19
42
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel needs some serious upgrades. It is old and it shows it. It has rooms with inside doors and rooms with outside doors. We were in one with outside doors, so I can’t speak for the other type of room. Our bed had a...More

Thank Brenda L
Response from Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion HotelResponded 1 week ago

Brenda, We do thank you for your business. Our staff continues to improve the hotel room by room. We do offer rooms with either exterior corridor entrance or interior corridors. The Tower guest rooms offer interior guest rooms and are larger then some of the...More

Reviewed 11 April 2018

I was there with a group of 124 in April. It was the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. The food was not palatable burnt and sparse. McDonalds is better. Rude staff, poor parking. Cheap for this area, now I see why.

Thank picenogle2
Response from Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion HotelResponded 1 week ago

Dear guest, We apologize that your stay with us was not pleasant. We have recently remodeled our restaurant and bar, and Chef Chris has updated our menu to ensure great quality. We ask for another opportunity to work with you. Sincerely, Mary Ann R

Reviewed 12 March 2018 via mobile

The customer service was fantastic, the hotel could use some updates but overall it was a great experience. The front desk staff was very helpful and the lady at the breakfast area was just amazing! She truly made our stay.

Thank cjfcha
Response from Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion HotelResponded 14 March 2018

Thank you so much for sharing online your recent stay! We appreciate your business and look forward to your return. Sincerely, Mary Ann Rhoe General Manager

Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

This place is very run down! The pics online make it look like an oasis Walnut Creek embassy suites type feel; NO WAY is it comparable. Very basic Motel, not hotel! The carpets are filthy. The thin mattress cover kept coming off. There was some...More

Thank YoMomma9499
Response from Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion HotelResponded 20 February 2018

Dear guest, I do apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We are an older hotel and some areas are still needing more TLC. Our staff is working diligently to improve the quality of the hotel. Our main ballroom and restaurant have been renovated,...More

Reviewed 16 February 2018

I booked this hotel through Expedia and was pleased with it. The rooms are somewhat dated, but neat and well maintained. I was in one of the older rooms with an outside door rather than in the main part of hotel. Smoking in the parking...More

Thank MikeyBoy1951
Response from Mary Ann R, General Manager at Clarion HotelResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Guest, We thank you for your business. As we are a nonsmoking hotel, we are continuing to enforce our Non-smoking policy and enforcing the policy to smoke in only designated smoking areas located both located outside on the ground floor. We look forward to...More

View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Concord
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free Parking
Hotel Amenities
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference Facilities
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Laundry Service
Banquet Room
Multilingual Staff
Self-Serve Laundry
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Microwave
Refrigerator in room
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Details
Price range
US$106 - US$201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (27)
Room & Suite (22)
Dining (2)
Pool & Beach (1)
Business Centre & Event Rooms (5)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jean G
18 October 2016|
Answer
Response from Mary Ann R | Property representative |
Jean, Unfortunately, we are not pet friendly. I apologize that I did not answer this prior. I just saw this question. We hope you will allow us a chance when travelling without your animal. Sincerely, Mary Ann R
0
Votes
Grecogrl65
12 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 5 answers
Response from Mary Ann R | Property representative |
A $200 security deposit by a bank-issued credit card is required per stay.
1
Vote
Room Tips
"Pay a little more---get so much more."
Read review
"Try not to get an outside door room. They can back up to the parking lot and get a lot of second hand smoke"
Read review
"As far as I could tell, room doors face the parking lot. No interior room hallways, 2nd floor up"
Read review
"The "Tower Rooms" have microwaves and mini refrigerators."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing