We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Colusa Motel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Colusa Motel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

10 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 10: English reviews
Sacramento, California
Reviewed 13 May 2016 via mobile

This motel was fine for what I needed it for, a bed and a roof over my head for one night. Everything was clean but the room had an odd smell. Thankfully, I arrived early, opened the window, and then left for a while so it could air out. The bed was old and worn, I could feel the metal...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LindaInSacto
Hayward, California
Reviewed 27 May 2015

After being shunned by feather falls casino, had little time to find another hotel close to Chico for my grandsons graduation. Found Colusa Motel, reasonable location and rate. What a pleasant surprise, very clean, good location, king bed, new TV, wifi, refrig and microwave. We go back just because they we very nice, and right down the street from the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bepapaul
Reviewed 4 January 2015

I would never stay here because of thee rats &mice in the rooms and a crazy guy yelling all the time that lives on the property owners are very rude drug additct s wouldn't recommend anybody to stay here motel6 is 9 miles away from this nasty place

 Report
Helpful?
Thank charlesdixon
Fresno, California
Reviewed 16 August 2014 via mobile

This motel is right on Hwy. 20. You will not get a good night sleep unless you are one of those people that can sleep anywhere. Between highway noise (semi trucks that sound like they are going to go right through the room) and the noisy air condition unit, I got hopefully 2 full hours of sleep. Go to Riverside...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jenbison
Reviewed 25 July 2014

My husband and I had been driving all day. Wanted to find a nice clean place to rest and sleep. We found it at Colusa Riverside Inn. Folks in the office were very friendly and helpful. Room/bed was comfortable. No problems. If we are ever in the area again, we will stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dannie S
mendo
Reviewed 11 June 2013

I love the Colusa Motel. I go over to fish the River every chance I get, and Fanny and Steve are always warm, welcoming and pleasant to me. I have stayed 3 or 4 times now for a couple of days at a time in the last few months and have never had any problems. Rooms are comfortable, A/C works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Red F
fanny p, Manager at Colusa Motel, responded to this review

Thank you. I'll appriciate your stay.

Palo Alto, California
Reviewed 5 May 2013

I was returning from a fishing trip and wanted to find a clean, inexpensive place for an overnight stop. Fanny and Steve are the new owners and have been working to fix up the rooms. Doing a good job. The decor is still dated but the rooms are now clean, comfortable and equipped with TV, microwave and refrigerators. AC works...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
fanny p, Manager at Colusa Motel, responded to this review

thank you, I'll appericiate your stay.

Klamath River, California
Reviewed 10 November 2012

This place is the most cockroach infested dump I have ever had the total and complete displeasure of spending 56.00 dollars on this room and woke up twenty minutes later with cockroaches crawling over me they were all in our luggage our coats our shoes everything in twenty minutes, hundreds of them.......when I asked for my money back they rudely...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Californiagirl707
fanny p, Manager at Colusa Motel, responded to this review

we have been upgrade the rooms.

California
Reviewed 1 December 2009

Believe when I tell you people don't stay unless you have no other means. They is a nice hotel on main street updated stuff that works and you have the casino. It is even worth going 9 extra miles to Williams were they have Holiday Express and Motel 6

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank big_mama_pimp
Salida, California
Reviewed 24 May 2008

We had a Rick Springfield concert to go to at the Colusa Casino. We had wanted to stay at the casino but they were booked. (Dont underestimate the power of a bunch of older ladies cooing over a total has been.) We looked on the internet and found the Colusa Motel but there was really no information or pictures available....

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Stasia74
fanny p, Manager at Colusa Motel, responded to this review

thank tyou

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Colusa
5.2 km away
River Valley Lodge
River Valley Lodge
#1 of 2 in Colusa
40 reviews
13.6 km away
Ramada Williams
Ramada Williams
#2 of 6 in Williams
389 reviews
14.3 km away
Stage Stop Inn
Stage Stop Inn
#4 of 6 in Williams
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.9 km away
Econo Lodge Williams
Econo Lodge Williams
#5 of 6 in Williams
63 reviews
36.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn
Americas Best Value Inn
#1 of 1 in Dunnigan
34 reviews
0.5 km away
Colusa Riverside Inn
Colusa Riverside Inn
#1 of 1 in Colusa
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Casino and Gambling
Room types
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
We are located at 1st and market st off hwy 20 ... more   less 

Additional Information about Colusa Motel

Address: 60 Market St, Colusa, CA 95932-2931
Region: United States > California > Colusa
Price Range: €47 - €56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Colusa Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Colusa Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Colusa Motel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay