We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

892 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont
See the most recent reviews
Showing 883: English reviews
Anaheim, California
Reviewed 10 May 2016

The front desk seemed at a loss on what to do when the business center was not functioning properly. They were not able to solve problems in a timely manner and caused me to be a half hour late to my presentation.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Heidi A
New York, United States
Reviewed 8 May 2016

When I checked into my room, I discovered that I'd been placed into an adjoining room -- adjoining a family with with two very young, very noisy children. I called the desk and asked for another room, and was given a room in another wing of the hotel, right next to the entrance to the floor (from the stairs). The...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Newport, Oregon
Reviewed 5 May 2016

My wife and I were in Claremont for a 50th year college reunion and stayed here two nights. As a proud Hilton Honors member I was sorely disappointed. The property is old, tired, and, at least in our room location next to the southeast parking lot, NOISY!!! Our room was tiny and worn, and 50 feet or so from a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank srexgarfield
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this review

We’re sorry we didn’t provide the high quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we have addressed the issues you mentioned. We try to make each guest experience a great one at our hotel as your satisfaction is important to us. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll give...

Duluth, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2016

I recently shared a room here with my best friend for our college reunion. I stayed at this DoubleTree some years ago and remembered it as a good place, but booked it mostly because of its convenient location. I must have forgotten just how good this place is. The check-in was easy, I was offered a warm, gooey, nutty chocolate...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nancy S
Los Altos, United States
Reviewed 5 May 2016

There are not a lot of good hotels in Claremont. Most are near the Ontario Airport. This one is close to the colleges and offers a hotel that is clean with good bed linens and good services. They also have good soap and shampoo and coffee makers in each room. The freshly baked cookie provided at check in is also...

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jerome J
Indian Wells, California
Reviewed 4 May 2016

Good response service, quiet, furnishings very nice, beds exceptionally good. Shower difficult to turn on, had to call service to explain. Location close to the colleges in Claremont very good. Shuttle good and responsive.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancy b
Dixon, California
Reviewed 3 May 2016

There was nothing exciting about this hotel, but it was quite pleasant and quiet. Service was prompt and cheerful. the room was comfortable and had the usual amenities except a list of tv stations. I did not use the restaurant. There is a Trader Joe's next door for any munchies you might need. Only a few minutes from downtown Claremont.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank tultrip
Oak Lawn, Illinois
Reviewed 2 May 2016

There are no pull out sleepers so beware if you requested one. Also, do not get a courtyard view. They hold weddings in the courtyard with a DJ directly under your window. They will be kind enough to give you earplugs though if you complain.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Colleen K
Calvin P, On behalf of the hotel staff at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests since we work hard to make sure all our guests have a rewarding experience. We see that noise was an issue during your stay. We also encourage guests to contact the front office so that we can make it right as...

Oldsmar, Florida
Reviewed 30 April 2016

I've stayed at this hotel 3 times and have always been pleased. The staff is great, the rooms clean and the beds very large and comfortable! The hot tub and exercise room were great & a great location.

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K1776DAbarbaraf
Naples, Florida
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Stayed overnight for a business trip. I have stayed here before and liked the hotel and service. Once again this hotel was a good choice. The front desk was very helpful. And upgraded us to an excellent suite. The breakfast was outstanding, as was the service. You can stay here with confidence.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lizziebill

98 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Claremont
1.5 km away
Hotel Casa 425
Hotel Casa 425
#2 of 5 in Claremont
233 reviews
4.7 km away
Sheraton Fairplex Hotel & Conference Center
7.3 km away
Comfort Inn Pomona
Comfort Inn Pomona
#2 of 13 in Pomona
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.5 km away
BEST WESTERN San Dimas Hotel & Suites
11.6 km away
Azure Hotel & Suites Ontario Airport
8.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express San Dimas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
GreenLeadersGold level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Breakfast Available

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont

Address: 555 W Foothill Blvd, Claremont, CA 91711-3478 (Formerly Doubletree Hotel Claremont)
Region: United States > California > Claremont
Price Range: €184 - €306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Claremont
Claremont Doubletree
Claremont Inn California
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question
9 months ago
Monterrey, Mexico
7 months ago
Bowie, Maryland
over a year ago
Los Angeles, California
over a year ago

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Claremont staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Our room was onthe first floor and had an excellent garden view as well as access to two chairsin the garden”
 of 5 bubbles H7084FFwilliamb, 10 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Rooms overlooking the parking lot are naturally a little noisier.”
 of 5 bubbles P3699BNfrankm, 26 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Building 3 rooma on the third floor offer balconies”
 of 5 bubbles Peter8623, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“rooms with the pool view are away from the route noise”
 of 5 bubbles 19Jola57, 8 Nov 2016 | Read review
“have a balcony by pool”
 of 5 bubbles Gorving13, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5