We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South

Save
Share
710 E St, Chula Vista, CA 91910
Update from hotel: This property has indicated that they are taking safety precautions against COVID-19.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
US$108
US$89
View deal
TripadvisorUS$89
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
eDreamsUS$89
HurbUS$108
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Traveller (190)
Room & Suite (70)
Dining (19)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
A note from Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Updated 02/06/20

About

#8 of 25 hotels in Chula Vista
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
The Quality Inn® Chula Vista San Diego South hotel in Chula Vista lets you relax and focus on the people and experiences you came for. We're conveniently in San Diego's South Bay off Interstate 5 and E Street Trolley near Living Coast Discovery Center. You’ll find plenty of other local sites, activities and attractions to explore near our smoke-free hotel in Chula Vista, including: Silver Strand State Beach Las Americas Premium Outlets Tijuana, MX San Diego Zoo/Balboa Park SeaWorld San Diego You can also easily get to the Mattress Firm Amphitheatre, Aquatica San Diego, Chula Vista Elite Athletic Center, Coronado Island, Seaport Village, Gaslamp Quarter, San Diego Convention Center, Old Town San Diego and Chula Vista Center for shopping. Several restaurants throughout the area, including Black Angus Steakhouse, La Quinta Grill Mexican Restaurant and Bar, Zorba's Greek Cuisine, Red Lobster, Dragon Express in addition to Wendy’s, Subway and Taco Bell. Our Value Qs deliver professional, responsive and friendly service, as well as amenities that give you more for your hard-earned money like bus parking and copy, print and fax machines, plus: Free hot, fresh and healthy breakfast Free WiFi Outdoor pool/sundeck Fitness center Free weekday newspaper Each guest room offers a refreshing shower along with standard amenities and more. Your Q Bed features a comfortable, premium mattress and linens, a generous supply of fluffy pillows and a soft, plush blanket—because we know how much you value a good night’s sleep. Get your money’s worth at the Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South. Hotels like ours offer the best hotel rates and the best amenities, so you can focus on the people and travel memories that really matter. Book today!
Read more
Full view
Property amenities
Free parking
Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Non-smoking hotel
Wifi
Outdoor pool
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Housekeeping
Microwave
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
English, Spanish, Filipino
508Reviews14Q+A36Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 118
  • 191
  • 96
  • 54
  • 49
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Arleen C wrote a review Aug 2020
Largo, Florida4 contributions9 helpful votes
Reason #1 for 1 Star rating: Made a third party reservation thru HotelTonight.com, upon arrival at hotel to check in, the hotel front desk clerk gave me a King bed 2nd floor when my email reservation was clearly for two queen beds for two guest, handicapped accessible room, which the clerk did not care what my email says, only what HotelTonight.com booked. The rude front desk clerk argued with me that he couldn’t change the room unless I paid him $10 more a night ($40 total) and said I had to take it up with third party payer. I couldn’t find the 800 customer service number for HotelTonight.com fast enough (not located in email nor on website) and after traveling from East Coast to West Coast for my still born granddaughter’s funeral, I didn’t have the time nor the patients for the mix up so I just paid it checked into a two queen bed but still on second floor with no elevator. Reason #2 for one Star rating: The front desk clerk was rude and treated me like I was a hinderance to him because I was checking in. The room smelled like someone was smoking cannabis below our room. There was a spider crawling out of sink drain, the hair dryer did not work (plug in was cracked/broken), when I asked for two sets of towel, the bath mat & a hand towel was missing, I notified front desk so I would not be charged). One queen bed was caved in and well past it’s life expectancy (spring coils in my back) & other bed was super hard/flat like a floor board (no give), and after taking a shower and walking on the carpet barefooted, my feet got black (dirtier) than before I went into shower. Terrible experience, therefore I will not be returning, so I do not recommend this hotel as the pictures & description does not depict the truth. Also per the front desk clerk they never had “handicapped” rooms as HotelsTonight.com states they had available...false advertisement. I am open to being contacted from the hotel’s management for more details and a complete refund for extra charges that should have not been charged. Thank you and sincerely, Arleen C.
Read more
Date of stay: July 2020Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
warmpotato wrote a review May 2020
1 contribution1 helpful vote
I reserved a room online and was told I could come in around noon. When I arrived they told me they'd overbooked and my room was no longer available. They gave me a full refund but, WHAT THE HECK?! You can't take my money and then give away my room! Very unprofessional. Worse, the people at the counter were dismissive and treated me like a nuisance even though I'm the paying customer! I couldn't even get a new room because they had truly, fully, been booked up! Beware! They'll give away your room without a second thought!
Read more
Date of stay: April 2020
Rooms
Service
Sleep Quality
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Steven D wrote a review Jan 2020
Baltimore, Maryland211 contributions121 helpful votes
I arrived at my room and found that were no towels supplied. I asked for towels at the office and was given only two bath towels. On the second day of my stay the maid took one of the towels and delivered no new towels. I mentioned this at check out and the court sighed and said she’d had similar complaints. The only positive at this hotel is that it is convenient to the light rail to downtown San Diego and Tijuana.
Read more
Date of stay: January 2020Trip type: Travelled solo
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
wrightr88 wrote a review Jan 2020
Belen, New Mexico12 contributions14 helpful votes
Other than a friendly staff, I can't say much positive about this site. The area is not desirable, we didn't have towels, the TV didn't work properly, and apparently renovation work was poorly done. I would not recommend this place to stay.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2019Trip type: Travelled with family
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Daksh9704 wrote a review Nov 2019
New Delhi, India345 contributions35 helpful votes
+1
Best part is the location... Mc Donalds across the street, e Street blue line trolley station right behind .. ample parking .. rooms are not to bad at a price of $75 + taxes... Sad part is the service... No towles in the room, need to go to reception and ask for it, first room we got into was stinking but they gave us option for another room
Read more
Date of stay: November 2019Trip type: Travelled with friends
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from CrystalR1481, General Manager at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Responded 11 Nov 2019
Thank you for your review. I will be speaking to my housekeeping about the lack of towels as this is an issue. I am happy to hear you were happy with the location.
Read more
Previous
PRICE RANGE
US$66 - US$150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
best western south bay hotel chula vista, best western chula vista, chula vista best western
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
South Bay Inn
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaChula Vista
NUMBER OF ROOMS
77
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South
Which popular attractions are close to Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South?
Nearby attractions include Marina View Park (1.0 km) and Wild Woolly's (0.5 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, free breakfast, and a pool.
Which room amenities are available at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South?
Conveniently located restaurants include Tacos El Gordo De Tijuana, Zorbas Greek Restaurant & Buffet, and Black Angus Steakhouse - Chula Vista.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a fitness centre during their stay.
Are pets allowed at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English, Spanish, and Filipino.
Are there any historical sites close to Quality Inn Chula Vista San Diego South?
Many travellers enjoy visiting South Bay Salt Works (4.1 km), Gunpowder Point (1.2 km), and Community Congregational Church (1.8 km).