We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Country Garden Inns

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Country Garden Inns
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

311 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Country Garden Inns
See the most recent reviews
Showing 301: English reviews
Hamilton, New Jersey
Reviewed 13 August 2016

We recently spent 2 nights and 3 days at this great Inn. It was delightful, Denise and staff were awesome and very helpful with dinner reservations. Breakfast was very nice and plently of it. The wine and cheese in the evening was perfect as was our room. Great view, very clean. Hope to be able to return here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wdemko
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is great to have guests like you. We appreciate your business and comments. And are looking forward to your next visit. Regards Denise

Oxnard, California
Reviewed 1 August 2016

Had a wonderful stay here. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Rooms were comfortable and clean. Patio out on the back was a nice touch! I can definitely see myself coming back for personal time and wine tasting the area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Brian C
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours are very uplifting and make our jobs even more enjoyable. We will enjoy having you back. Regards Denise

Wagga Wagga
Reviewed 26 July 2016

13 pillows on the bed with a sign requesting they be left on the chair...leaving 3 of us with nowhere to sit! Steep hike up the hill to breakfast, paper thin walls, we could hear every word in the next room, and the pool, and patio... doors need oiling, coke machine was out of all choices (we did let the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alit873
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. When you originally booked your room it was for 2 persons only. At the last minute your daughter was going to join you and i did inform you that we were totally booked and we did not have any other room available, if we did we have...

Worcestershire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We had a problem with the lock on our room and the management were extremely responsive and changed our room. However, there is a fundamental problem with the locks on the patio doors and these should be changed as a matter of urgency. The rooms were of an excellent size and very clean, but bathrooms were very dated and could...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Leigh N
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so sorry that you had issues with the room. We are looking into the issue with the locks as you suggested. But we are glad that you experience with our staff was favorable. Regards Denise

Reviewed 2 July 2016 via mobile

The view was awesome~. Nice garden, fresh air, beautiful view, all was perfect! Two thumbs-up for the waffle of breakfast. I definitely recommend here & would like to stay here next time again. Thank you

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Myungsil K
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we will be looking forward to your return. Regards Denise

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

We loved our stay here! This is a very quaint Inn that is close to lots of great wine tasting and a quick drive to Carmel. The view was wonderful!! We loved all the beautiful flowers on our patio and enjoyed the pool. We appreciated the fans to help keep it cool and the cleanliness of the room was very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MyThoughtsToo
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, So that that you enjoyed your stay. We would be thrilled to have you return. See you soon. Regards Denise

Dana Point
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We rented the "Mini Fireplace Suite". It was perfect for three of us. The day beds in the sitting room were comfortable, and the small bedroom had a door, so there wasn't any privacy issues. The furnishings and bathroom were from an earlier era, but everything was clean and well maintained. They served wine and cheese in the afternoon in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank WayneV376
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear guest Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and walking to the surroundings wine tasting rooms. Comments like yours are very uplifting and make our jobs even more enjoyable. Looking forward to your return visit. Regards Denise Zollna

Reviewed 26 May 2016

The staff is very nice, the inn is up in scenic hills and there are indeed many beautiful flowers around the property, but we were rather disappointed when we arrived. The pictures give the impression that it's more resort-like. In reality it's a simple, old-style motel surrounded with pretty grounds. The pool is heated only in the summer. The rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Larisa T
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I am so sorry that we did not fulfill your expectations but we do not advertise as a resort, and we would have been happy to have you as a returning guest. I do appreciate your kind words about our establishment and staff. Regards Denise Zollna

Reviewed 25 May 2016

This is our second visit to Country Garden Inns. In such a beautiful, bucolic, quiet setting, it not possible not to relax. It is very nice being close to Carmel & Monterey for visits but to be able to return to a more peaceful environs. The inn personnel are all very friendly & accommodating.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Al L
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Comments like yours are very uplifting and make our jobs even more enjoyable. It is great to see you back and we are looking forward to your next return. Regards Denise Zollna

Whalley, United Kingdom
Reviewed 13 May 2016

My wife and I stayed for 2 nights arriving on the 15th April. Carmel Valley is a short drive from Carmel-on-Sea but worth the effort. The hotel is surrounded by beautiful hills and at the edge of Carmel Valley Village. The village is lovely with a host of beautiful restaurants and wineries. Our room was situated in the main building,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BarryDennis
Innkeeper102, General Manager at Country Garden Inns, responded to this review

Dear Thank you very much for your kind words. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and our social hour. Comments like yours are very uplifting and make our jobs even more enjoyable. Regards Denise Zollna

70 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (54)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (8)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carmel Valley
2.5 km away
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
Bernardus Lodge & Spa
#1 of 2 in Carmel Valley
248 reviews
28.2 km away
Post Ranch Inn
Post Ranch Inn
#1 of 8 in Big Sur
1,082 reviews
16.6 km away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#9 of 25 in Carmel
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Quail Lodge & Golf Club
18.6 km away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
758 reviews
1.0 km away
Blue Sky Lodge
Blue Sky Lodge
#4 of 5 in Carmel Valley
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
All in-room amenities may not be available in every room. Please call the front desk for assistance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Country Garden Inns

Address: 102 W Carmel Valley Rd, Hidden Valley Inn, Carmel Valley, CA 93924-9573
Region: United States > California > Carmel Valley
Price Range: €132 - €204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Garden Inns 2.5*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Garden Inns reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Garden Inns Hotel Carmel Valley
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Country Garden Inns staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Bloomington IL
5 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Country Garden Inns staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Verify A/C in unit especially during hotter months and especially if upstairs.”
 of 5 bubbles 586garym, 20 Sep 2016 | Read review
“they all good”
 of 5 bubbles olgareindlova, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Stay in room up by main building if possible.”
 of 5 bubbles BarryDennis, 13 May 2016 | Read review
“The rooms are on one level, with patios in the back and views of the gardens on the property.”
 of 5 bubbles dennislynnee, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Rooms adjacent to the pool for a relaxing stay”
 of 5 bubbles Stonymur, 12 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay