We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge

Show Prices
#15 of 25 Hotels in Carmel
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Carmel\\
BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
Panoramas (11)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

612 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 487: English reviews
Reviewed 5 November 2014

Wonderfully located in downtown Carmel. The staff were very caring and helpful. The rooms were very well kept and the beds very comfortable. The view deck adds an additional plus for me. I've been here 3 times and each time I've gone away wishing not to leave and looking forward to returning as soon as possible.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Stuart T
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 STAR review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Santa Cruz, California
Reviewed 4 November 2014

I needed a hotel last minute, this hotel was VERY accomadting and helpful. The staff was very nice and friendly.. The location was GREAT! The room was very clean and comfortable.. Ive stayed at a lot of hotels near this area and this one was by far my favorite..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shhaanon
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for your 5 STAR review regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will...

Greeley, Colorado
Reviewed 3 November 2014

The hotel was nice but a little older. Only a block from shops and restaurants so we walked everywhere...in the rain! Hotel staff were helpful and friendly. We thought the price was good even though it was "off season".

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Linda G
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We are glad to hear that enjoyed our competitive rates and can't wait...

Dallas, Texas
Reviewed 26 October 2014

This is a great location for Carmel. The beds are the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Very nice staff and the breakfast was fine to get you started for the day, although all these places should offer sugar free syrup.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank lindhen
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so...

Mt Shasta, United States
Reviewed 22 October 2014

Due to a medical catastrophe, we had to cancel our visit. We followed all the instructions to not be charged. After many emails, faxes, and phone calls we were assured by hotel management that we met all requirements and there would be no charges. We got the bill today. Customer service is easy when everything goes well, but when things...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lisa M
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, It is crucial that you communicate with Management prior to writing about the experience where you did not get to stay. Management was able to waive the fees that you incurred charges for upon receiving documents. The process of refund incurred delay because hotel did not receive the documents in a timely manner. We apologize for any inconvenience...

Edinburg, Texas
Reviewed 20 October 2014

Awesome location, staff, rooms. I have been coming here since 1995. Never disappoints me and my family. What can I say $1.00 soda pops from machine. plenty of ice. clean towels and bathroom. Even though no ac has fans for each room, Plenty closet space and drawer space for unpacking. Easily leave car behind and walk every where in Carmel....

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BEACHLOVER1946
BWCarmelsTownhouse, Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review. We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so...

california
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Great location in Carmel by the Sea. Everything is within walking distance. The stay was perfect & very reasonable cost for the location. The only thing is I could hear the person walking above me at times. I will stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandiebe
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for staying with us and for the 4 Star review. Very glad to hear that your stay at Carmel's Townhouse Lodge experience was so enjoyable. Our staff will definately look into the floor proofing. We appreciate all of the kind comments and will look forward to your next visit.

San Francisco, United States
Reviewed 13 October 2014

This hotel is very competitively priced and the the heart of Carmel. Everything is within walking distance. JD, the manager, gave us AMAZING food recommendations. Free breakfast was nice and the facility was clean. The parking was also free and never an issue. Our room had a flat screen TV with nice furnishings. I would recommend this place to couples...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Farrah H
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we can make your stay even better

Reviewed 3 October 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights at the end of September and could not fault the service, attention to detail and how clean they keep it. Tthe King rooms are nice and big and have comfortable beds. Free breakfast, inc waffles... No air con -that would have been nice withall the Californian sunshine ! But hay ho you can't have it...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jlowe95
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Mrs. Lowe, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review.We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so...

Saarbrucken, Germany
Reviewed 28 September 2014

We stayed here only for one night during our three week vacation but really enjoyed this place. The room was very clean, friendly staff, decent breakfast, good location, quiet; We would definitely visit again

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve H
BWCarmelsTownhouse, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge, responded to this review

Dear Steve, Thank you for giving us a 5 star review.We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! We're very proud of our guest rooms, friendly staff, great location and delicious food and we love to hear when our guests love them too. We always try to exceed expectations and can't wait for your return so we...

286 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (88)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Room/Suite (26)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (165)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Room (20)
Viewed
King Room (22)
Viewed
King Suite with Living Area (27)
Viewed
Pool (8)
Viewed
Queen Room (21)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
The Hotel (21)
Viewed
Two Bedroom Triple Suite with Two Bathrooms (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carmel hotels
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Carmel Bay View Inn
2.3 km away
Carmel Mission Inn
Carmel Mission Inn
#8 of 25 in Carmel
1,602 reviews
0.7 km away
La Playa Carmel
La Playa Carmel
#5 of 25 in Carmel
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Cypress Inn
Cypress Inn
#3 of 25 in Carmel
1,122 reviews
0.3 km away
Pine Inn
Pine Inn
#21 of 25 in Carmel
560 reviews
2.4 km away
Carmel River Inn
Carmel River Inn
#7 of 25 in Carmel
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Two-story Motel located in the heart of village, 2 blocks from shops, galleries & Ocean Avenue. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge

Address: 5th And San Carlos, P.O. Box 3574, Carmel, CA 93921-3574
Region: United States > California > Monterey County > Carmel
Price Range: €125 - €257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Carmel`s Town House Hotel Carmel
Carmel Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Carmel
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carmel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Fairhope, Alabama
over a year ago
Naples, Florida
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Carmel's Town House Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Check around”
 of 5 bubbles merlepittman, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Be aware there is no elevator if stairs are a problem ask fit the main floor”
 of 5 bubbles HeatherE35, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Light sleepers will want a room far away from street corner. Definitely not room 220!”
 of 5 bubbles CL658, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“No elevator and it's quiet, so you may prefer ground floor”
 of 5 bubbles H9412VIsteves, 11 Aug 2016 | Read review
“We like second floor to avoid walkers above us. All rooms face central parking.”
 of 5 bubbles Kathy984, 31 Mar 2016 | Read review
5 of 5