We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
5420 Grand Pacific Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Hotel direct offer!Unlock Member Rates!
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Orbitz.com
Traveluro
Travelocity
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (430)
Room & Suite (209)
Pool & Beach (103)
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Updated 08/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Updated 08/11/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#20 of 42 in Carlsbad
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
GreenLeaders GreenPartner
Property amenities
Paid private parking on-site
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Bar / lounge
Bicycle rental
Waterslide
Kids pool
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Sauna
Coffee shop
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Steam room
Baggage storage
Concierge
Convenience store
Non-smoking hotel
Outdoor fireplace
Outdoor furniture
24-hour check-in
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Refrigerator
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Family
Business
Languages Spoken
English
Hotel links
Special Offer:Unlock Member Rates!
1477Reviews34Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 739
  • 413
  • 158
  • 101
  • 66
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
Michael J wrote a review 11 May
Manhattan Beach, California234 contributions146 helpful votes
The Sheraton is an ideal family hotel. Our suite had a king bed and a separate bedroom with two twins. The hotel is immediately adjacent to the Westin (whose facilities are available to Sheraton guests), a golf course and Legoland. The bed was comfortable and it was very quiet after 10:00 p.m. The room was adequately appointed; not a five-star resort by any stretch, but comfortable. The fitness center is small and minimal. The pool is a nice size and the slide is popular with the kids. Note that as of this writing, the hotel does not provide daily housekeeping service. The hotel is a little over a mile from the beach. Plentiful free parking close to the rooms is a plus.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: The suite was a perfect accommodation for families.
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest, We appreciate the time you took to leave such an excellent review. We are honored that you loved our family-friendly hotel and had a comfortable night's rest at our property. We are also glad that you found our hotel conveniently to easily explore Carlsbad’s attractions and some great shopping and dining. We hope you had a fun time at LEGOLAND and the golf course. Finally, we are glad to hear that you were pleased with our pool and complimentary parking service. We would love to host you again next time your travels bring you back to Carlsbad. Best Regards, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Management P.S. Next time, book directly at sheratoncarlsbad.com and save!
Read more
Jim and Delmy G wrote a review 10 May
Milwaukee, Wisconsin316 contributions48 helpful votes
We had a very pleasant 3 night stay here. I want to thank Hunter at the front desk for starting it off right. He was very professional and very friendly when we arrived and remembered us each day. The room was very clean and comfortable. There were great areas outside to just lounge around. I will be back when in the area.
Read more
Date of stay: May 2022
Cleanliness
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: Top floor has excellent views
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Jim, Thank you so much for writing us a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW! We are glad to hear that you had a pleasant 3-day stay. Hunter will be so grateful to listen to your kind words. We are delighted that you had a great stay in our clean guest rooms. Thanks again for all your feedback. We look forward to hosting you again soon for another enriching stay on your next trip to Carlsbad. Best Regards, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Management P.S. Book your stay directly on our official website sheratoncarlsbad.com to get excellent deals and discounts!
Read more
Frank wrote a review 7 May
Castricum, The Netherlands526 contributions179 helpful votes
It is a fine Sheraton hotel if you look purely at the price-quality ratio. The hotel is spacious, with plenty of parking spaces close to the entrance. A large spacious lobby where you can also use several mac computers and where there is a small store for cold drinks and refreshments. My check-in was relaxed and fast. I had a spacious room at the front on the 3rd floor. The room had a tiny balcony with just two chairs and a small table, but you couldn't walk around it. The bathroom is also spacious, with plenty of bath towels and a good shower, unfortunately in a bathtub. Another big plus for the room is the presence of a Starbucks coffee machine. The pool is spacious, as are the bar and restaurant. The staff is friendly and very attentive. Good breakfast menu, and the quality of the dishes is perfect—just an excellent Sheraton.
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Frank, Amazing! Thank you for giving us a PERFECT rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. Thank you for taking the time to give us your valuable feedback and for highlighting our spacious rooms with comfortable beds. We are glad to hear that you loved the parking, breakfast and lobby. It is also pleasing to hear that you liked the balcony and complimentary toiletries. We hope you had a wonderful time at the pool, bar, and the restaurant. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and that our staff members were able to provide you with a warm and welcoming atmosphere. We can't wait to have you back for another pleasant stay with us on your next visit to our area. Until then, take care! Best Regards, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Management
Read more
Bill F wrote a review Apr 2022
1 contribution
We booked for the large room and water slide. Called 3 times to confirm waterslide was open. Waterslide wasnt open and staff didnt care to hear our frustrations. We were told the managers were busy in an important meeting. Next time we will spring for the Omni La Costa
Read more
Date of stay: April 2022Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write feedback for our business. We apologize for the inconvenience you faced due to the water slide closure during your stay. Please do try to understand that this isn’t the best performance of our hospitality. Regardless, we are very sorry for your family's disappointment. Once again, we genuinely appreciate your feedback, and we hope to host you again very soon! Kind Regards, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Management P.S To get discounts and special offers for your next visit, try booking directly from our website: sheratoncarlsbad.com.
Read more
Cephas7 wrote a review Mar 2022
Irvine, California12 contributions15 helpful votes
Love Sheraton Carlsbad’s Ponto Suite Rooms - it’s perfect for families with separate bedroom for the kiddos. Room layout was great with 3 TVs, refrigerator, and patio. Other than this room, the service was a big miss. I am a Titanium member - they did not give me breakfast vouchers at check-in, so I had to go inquire about it. We arrived to a completely empty hair conditioner bottle. Housekeeping really needs to pay attention and make sure that all toiletry bottles in the showers are full. I tried calling guest services several times throughout our stay but always got a busy signal so relied on the Bonvoy app’s chat feature. I requested new towels and conditioner bottle at 11am thru the chat and this request was not answered all day. When I called to inquire about it at 8pm, I received a rude response saying that they are busy helping customers ahead of me. At breakfast, we received a cold stale croissant. All throughout our stay, I felt like the staff was “too busy” and did not care.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022
Value
Cleanliness
Service
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Responded 30 Mar 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our Carlsbad beach hotel. We are very sorry to hear about your experience Please know this is not a usual experience our guests have with us, and we are very sorry this happened. I have let the department managers know about the issues described here so they can fix for future guests. We hope you will give us another chance to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Management
Read more
globetrottingCPA wrote a review Feb 2022
San Diego, California7 contributions3 helpful votes
For 2021 our family did a lot of Staycations with Hyatt properties, 70+ nights total. For 2022, I was eyeing the Marriott brand. I am a Gold elite and really did not expect much. A day before checking in, I messaged the hotel and arranged for a microwave to be placed in our room and hopefully a possible upgrade. We got to the hotel around 3:45PM, room was not ready until a little after 4PM, Valerie at FD was apologetic and gave us an extra stub for free gelato (one is included in the resort fee). We were upgraded to Premium Ponto Suite with Coastline view, and the microwave was placed inside the room. The suite was clean, it has a king bed, a separate room with twin beds, a sofa bed, three TVs and one bathroom. We had dinner at Twenty Grill and breakfast at 7 mile. I like how the staff is timely in responding to the app chat, and Valerie took the time to explain to us the area, where the restaurants are, parking, shuttle information, etc. If there's one thing I wasn't thrilled about it's the pillows. They were overly soft, no structure to them and I felt like my head was sinking lower than my body the whole night, definitely not a restful sleep. All in all, a great stay though, would definitely go back.
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Responded 22 Feb 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your kind words about your stay at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort. We are delighted to read that you were satisfied with our staff's service. The comfort and convenience of our guests are of the utmost importance to us. We have taken note of your comments about the pillows and will do our best to address them with our staff to provide different options for future guests. We were happy to have you as our guests, and we hope to see you again on your future trip to Carlsbad. Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Kind Regards, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Management
Read more
Charles A wrote a review Feb 2022
Little Rock, Arkansas5 contributions2 helpful votes
Planned great long weekend of Football and golf. Unfortunately got into a bad car accident and could nothing but stay and rest at resort. Could not have been nicer, kinder, more friendly of staff from bellman, front desk, restaurant, security and IRD. During high occupancy time the staff here was just amazing. Gentleman who bartended Fri and Sat nights and young lady checked me in Friday around 2pm were the definition of customer service. Besides all that the venue was beautiful, clean and attention to detail was top notch. You have a gem here as well as the staff! Cheers to you all
Read more
Date of stay: February 2022
Value
Location
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Responded 17 Feb 2022
Dear Charles, Thank you so much for giving the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort a PERFECT SCORE REVIEW. We're overjoyed that you had a fantastic experience with us. We appreciate your good words about our pleasant, hardworking staff, resort, and room cleanliness. Every member of our team works hard to ensure that our visitors enjoy a comfortable and convenient stay. We would be delighted to host you again on your next trip to the Carlsbad area. Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Kind Regards, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Management
Read more
TrvlAgtRet wrote a review Aug 2021
California181 contributions208 helpful votes
We stayed just one night at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and spa because of its close proximity to an out of town doctors office. All my communication via chat prior to arrival was very positive. I requested a quiet room on a high floor, and was told via chat that we were upgraded to an ocean view deluxe 2 queen room on the top floor. Upon check in, my Bonvoy status was not recognized, I was not asked if I wanted bonus points for my stay, and the biggest problem was lack of directions to find the room! I asked the young man at the front Desk where to park and he said, “Oh right or left lot is ok.” Then I asked how we get to the room. He pointed at the doors and said, “Out those doors and turn right to elevators.” Well, we took the elevators to the top floor because that is what I was expecting, and found a very confusing layout of room numbers in the 4000s and another wing with rooms in the 2000s. Our room was 2213. We thought maybe 2213 indicated second floor, so we tried that. Finally got lucky on 3rd floor! Open parking right below our room, if only we had known. If the guy at the front desk had taken the time to mark our location on a map of the property and had told us how to access our room, it would have been much easier! Only one on-site place for dinner, and we tried to call to place a takeaway order, but all we got was “leave a message” on an answering machine. We ended up walking down and they seemed very short staffed. No one at hostess desk. Food took nearly an hour. For an overnight stay, it was just okay—a lot short in the service department, but appears overall to be a nice property.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for providing such an insightful review of your stay at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort. We're glad you had a good time with us, but we apologize for the confusion with the rooms, and we're sorry there was no one to address you because this is not the usual experience at the hotel. We will work on improving our services in response to your suggestions. Our entire team was delighted to meet you. When you return to the Carlsbad area, we hope to see you again. Thank you for choosing us for your stay, Kind Regards, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Management
Read more
AimeeLa1115 wrote a review Aug 2021
Raleigh11 contributions2 helpful votes
This is my 3rd stay in the past two years and I have nothing but good things to say. Paul at the front desk is nothing short of amazing. He makes you feel like he enjoys his job and wants you to have a good time. Friendliness like that makes it a fun start to the trip. The pool area is absolutely heavenly. There are umbrellas for shade and it feels like there’s plenty of room. The waterslide is always the highlight of our trip. The hotel room was super clean and bed was super comfy. I ordered extra towels and they were delivered quickly. The absolutely only downside is the parking fee. It just adds a lot on to the total including the resort fee. We love our staycation spot and we will be back over and over again.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2021Trip type: Travelled
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Responded 19 Jan 2022
Dear Guest, Thank you for your detailed review of your stay at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort. We're thrilled to hear you always have a good time when you stay at the Sheraton Carlsbad. We are delighted to have earned your loyalty over the past few years. Thanks so much for your appreciation of our customer service and the cleanliness and comfort of our rooms. We would be delighted to host you again on your next visit to the Carlsbad area. Thank you for choosing us for your stay. Kind Regards, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Management
Read more
MikeG wrote a review Jul 2021
San Jose, California13 contributions1 helpful vote
Quite disappointed with the not so classy staff like Jordan and Jasmine at the front desk . We had two rooms for four days at the Sheraton. We were at the Sheraton to celebrate our daughter’s birthday and spend some family time after long lockdown with COVID was ended n life was getting a little normal . We had the displeasure of dealing with Jasmine and Jordan at the front desk who were obnoxious and didn’t care of providing classy service like Nordstrom and behaved like they were working in Walmart with nice costumes. We went to have dinner first night at 7 miles I ordered pizza margarita which was burned and super soggy pic and video attached . Our server was very nice though, she deserves five star her name was Angie. We did Yelp check in and it offered free scoop of gelato. I was told that night in order to get that we need to go to the front desk and show them the Yelp check in and get the voucher . So we went to the front desk and got the voucher from Jordan. After that we were at the pool and we ordered the food from 7 miles and did the Yelp check in. Why not correct it doesn’t say that we can only do one check in in 4 days or just go to the restaurant one time . So here we go to the front desk had a pleasure of dealing with super polite n professional lady Megan and showed her our Yelp check ins and asked for the coupon . Ms Jorden the Walmart lady interrupts Megan and tells me Madam ‘I gave you voucher this afternoon you can’t get it again it’s only one time only.’ So I ask her we can’t go for lunch or order the food again and can’t do Yelp check in and get this offer? Her whole attitude of was so terrible and not classy as if one scoop of gelato was getting deducted from her paycheck and as if we were some scammers and trying to rip off the Sheraton for about scoop of gelato
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled
Room Tip: Things to avoid if u can these ladies at the front desk .
See more room tips
Helpful
Share
Response from INNsight Reputation Management, Owner at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Responded 24 Jan 2022
Dear Mike, Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review of your stay at the Sheraton Carlsbad Resort. We regret that we were unable to meet your expectations. We apologize for the issues caused by our customer service; this is not the typical experience guests have with us, as you can see from our previous reviews, but we still regret that this occurred. We will certainly look into this and make certain that it does not happen again.Once again please accept our sincere apologies for your experience. Sincerely, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa Management
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$270 - US$481 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sheraton carlsbad hotel carlsbad, carlsbad sheraton
LOCATION
United StatesCaliforniaCarlsbad
NUMBER OF ROOMS
169
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa
Which popular attractions are close to Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa?
Nearby attractions include Museum of Making Music (0.8 km), Carlsbad Premium Outlets (1.1 km), and Sea Life Aquarium (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a flat screen TV, and a refrigerator.
What food & drink options are available at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa?
Yes, paid private parking on-site is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa?
Conveniently located restaurants include Ruby's Diner, Karl Strauss Brewing Company, and Bricks Family Restaurant.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Are pets allowed at Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa?
Yes, pets are typically allowed, but it's always best to call ahead to confirm.
Does Sheraton Carlsbad Resort & Spa offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.