We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Show Prices
#17 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Professional photos
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,113 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,085: English reviews
Downingtown, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 May 2015 via mobile

Due to an illness in my family, I had to change my travel plans unexpectedly and cancel a 2 day reservation at this property. The front desk manager and the General Manager refused to waive the one night room cancellation charge, even though I canceled only 2 hours after the cancellation deadline! What makes this even more egregious is, I'm...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BusTraveler999
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this review

Dear Bus Traveler999, Thank you for your comments regarding your recent experience at our hotel. Please accept our apologies for the misunderstanding with your reservation. As the General Manager, I am disappointed you did not speak with me. The reservation agent was told that the cancellation was due to the illness of a business client, not a family member, so...

Scottsdale, Arizona
Reviewed 22 May 2015

My wife and I booked this hotel as we are Hilton Honors members and like Garden Inns as they are not pet friendly. We paid $509.80 for two nights including the self parking fee of $12.00 per night. The first room on the second floor we were led to had some distant ocean view but we were looking at a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Richard S
Pittsburgh, PA
Reviewed 21 May 2015

I was really excited to stay at this property as it came at the recommendation of a colleague. However, after a four night stay I can say with certainty that I will likely not be back. Room - 225 Rate Paid - $140 per night (business travel) Pros: * Customer service - check in/out was smooth and pleasant. I received...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank jonathand1018
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay with us. We are glad you were able to enjoy some of the amenities that we offer here. Please accept my apologies for any shortcomings you may have experienced. We certainly can struggle with rust issues in certain locations being so near the ocean and beach. We investigated the coffee smell and...

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 19 May 2015

great location across from the beach and well-known walking path; excellent service and food, nice-sized well-appointed rooms, fitness center and even table tennis ;banquet and event facilities; reasonably priced despite daily parking charge

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank digesq
Bakersfield, United States
Reviewed 16 May 2015

We stayed for business combo family stay of two nights. Everything was clean and he facility was above average. Good location across from beach. Train tracks located behind hotel but I never heard a train inside the hotel. Front desk was very friendly and efficient. Bed was somewhat uncomfortable but we noticed a huge pile of new bedding supplies being...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Dave K
Charlotte, NC
Reviewed 14 May 2015 via mobile

Very friendly staff upon check in. Room was clean and comfortable. Directly across from the beach and a short drive to downtown Carlsbad. I did have breakfast there the following morning and was surprisingly very happy and impressed with the veggie filled egg scramble that they made me. Most hotel breakfasts are meh at best and there's was quite good....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ashlee1796
Northern New Mexico
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Stayed here as a mini-vacation prior to a business trip in San Diego. Anyway, the property is nicely updated and the rooms were what I'd expect size-wise and very clean. I had free breakfast (cook-to-order eggs/buffet) and the wait staff let the kids eat on our breakfast coupons which was nice. Just a word of warning, you don't walk directly...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank chris_NM
Reviewed 13 May 2015

We found the furniture in the room looked like it needed to be upgraded and the mattress was way too soft. Not up to Hilton standards and considering the high price, we expected much better accommodations

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank K5415OBgeorges
UltimateServiceGuru, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry that you did not enjoy the Garden Sleep System where you are able to select the firmness. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally for your next visit and I will ensure a...

Reviewed 12 May 2015

Enjoyed are long weekend in Carlsbad! The hotel and staff was wonderful and convenient for late evening stroll on the beach which was just across the roadway. Next time we are back in town if its just the two of us we will stay there again. Close enough to town but not too close and very quiet neighborhood.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
Thank thomaskG6493LI
Alexandria, United States
Reviewed 4 May 2015

The Hilton Garden Inn at Carlsbad Beach is a lovely hotel. The rooms are beautiful and the outdoor dining area is great, especially the fireplace and comfortable seating. The front desk staff, especially Tom, is always friendly and helpful. Tom made check in a great experience. The location can't be beat. The ocean is right across the street and downtown...

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Molly H

650 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (228)
Viewed
Bathroom (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (32)
Viewed
View from Room (19)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (39)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
3:50
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (75)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (328)
Viewed
Amenities (46)
Viewed
Hot Tub (2)
Viewed
King Ocean View Room (28)
Viewed
Pool (24)
Viewed
Queen ADA Room (28)
Viewed
Queen Ocean View Room (28)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Suite (59)
Viewed
The Hotel (98)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (94)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (21)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
2.7 km away
Cape Rey Carlsbad, a Hilton Resort
1.7 km away
West Inn & Suites Carlsbad
5.0 km away
Beach Terrace Inn
Beach Terrace Inn
#3 of 36 in Carlsbad
1,251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 km away
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
Ocean Palms Beach Resort
#2 of 36 in Carlsbad
944 reviews
0.6 km away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
615 reviews
2.0 km away
Sheraton Carlsbad Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersSilver level
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our hotel is located across the street from Carlsbad State Beach. Featuring ocean views, full service restaurant & bar, complimentary shuttle service, spacious guestrooms, heated pool and spa, fitness center, business center, and much more! All guestrooms are equipped with refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker, hairdryer, iron and ironing board, complimentary wireless high speed internet, two dual-line phones, and Television with on demand movies. Rooms feature Serta Perfect Sleeper Beds, 32' HDTV and Herman Miller chairs. 2 electric vehicle charging stations with dedicated parking. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach

Address: 6450 Carlsbad Blvd, Carlsbad, CA 92011
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Price Range: €124 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 161
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach Hotel Carlsbad
Carlsbad Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Carlsbad
Hotel Style:
#6 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#7 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question
Dumas, Arkansas
Palm Desert, California
1 month ago
Palm Desert, California
1 month ago
Los Angeles, California
8 months ago
Beaumont, California
over a year ago

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Hilton Garden Inn Carlsbad Beach staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid the first floor”
 of 5 bubbles richardj294, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If there is anything you want improved like the pillows don't hesitate to ask any time of day or night.”
 of 5 bubbles alfredd824, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Interior rooms face pool. Exterior is surrounded by parking lots. Hotel is across the street from the beach.”
 of 5 bubbles 20josephj, 26 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The rooms with a view are INCREDIBLE and rooms 262 and 362 are the largest rooms with king bed and a pull out sofa bed.”
 of 5 bubbles jameswT9903NY, 20 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Hard to tell - the main road in the front is busy but not too noisy : I think anywhere would be OK for a short stay”
 of 5 bubbles burtfp, 8 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay