We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Show Prices
#27 of 36 Hotels in Carlsbad
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

387 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland
See the most recent reviews
Showing 374: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 9 September 2016 via mobile

Room was fine. It's about a 20min walk into town. There is a lot of noise from the motorway which is right next to lodge. We were exhausted though so didn't notice but wouldn't recommend if you are a light sleeper

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Janemspm
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Regina, Canada
Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

Great value!! We stayed here and took the kids to Legoland. Great location, close to the beach as well. It really bothers me when people give poor ratings because the furniture was marked or the breakfast wasn't up to your liking, it's not a five star Hilton. For us it was perfect, would stay again in a second!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mustaine11
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for booking a stay with us. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us resulted in a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your review here with all of us in TripAdvisor. Thank you.

Reviewed 28 August 2016

Stayed here a year and a half ago and decided to come back for second visit. We were happy the hotel was able to fulfill my request of a room at the back of the hotel. The room is adequate for a short stay. Nothing fancy. However, I realized the carpet and the blind for the room I stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ManUtd007
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for booking a stay with us. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us resulted in a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your review here with all of us in TripAdvisor. Thank you.

Bronx, New York
Reviewed 28 August 2016 via mobile

Great value! Needed a overnight stay to be nearby Legoland. No frills. Room was ok. Pool was small but adequate. Didn't stay to long to judge. Close to beach & Legoland about 5 mins away. Downtown San Diego about an 1hr drive south. Would stay again just as a stop over.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jose P
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for booking a stay with us. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us resulted in a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your review here with all of us in TripAdvisor. Thank you.

Lemoore
Reviewed 21 August 2016

I chose this hotel because of the "hot breakfast" hahaha, one soggy waffle maker in a hotel room used as a kitchen is ridiculous. Signs posted to say you can't take food out, however there was two tables to eat. So, since there was another family there my husband stood to eat so our kids could sit. The room was...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank carat877
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience...

Westminster, California
Reviewed 19 August 2016

We have stayed at this hotel 2 other times a few years ago. I liked it because the rooms were big and the hotel was so clean. Everything was great then. Well, this week we stayed 2 nights, the check in time was 3:00, so because we spent all day at Lego Land Water Park we arrived at about 3:30...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lindahE9124AO
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. we have hot water option in coffee machine..Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements...

Reviewed 14 August 2016 via mobile

At arrival received friendly service at check inn ,the rooms looked really nice all the usual stuff breakfast was a bit of a turned down I thought they would be serving like in a buffet style but was not like that u should still go out for breakfast. The pool was really nice and not too deep for the kids...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Theplumber82
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for booking a stay with us. We are thrilled to read that your stay with us resulted in a wonderful experience. Thank you for sharing your review here with all of us in TripAdvisor. Thank you.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 10 August 2016

Hotel room is excellent, clean, service is great, despite stained carpets, and it's overall okay It is near legoland and a great place to stay if you have a party of 4 or more I would reccomend living here

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amy L
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Westlake, Texas
Reviewed 3 July 2016

Hotel room and location excellent. However, management not overly friendly. Hard to understand, making me feel like I was in a foreign country. I wouldn't want to stay for more than one night. Just not sure what may have been used for cleaning the rooms, and/or if really cleaned to Econo Lodge expectations. Almost every other Econo Lodge I've stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cox737
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. I want to begin by apologizing for some of the inconveniences you have experienced during your most recent stay with us. I want to assure you that your experiences are being reviewed by our management teams to ensure we are providing the best possible service.Again, thank you for your time taken to...

Honolulu, Hawaii
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Nice motel, with a modern room, but very dirty carpets, I understand how hard it is to put a room out of service for a day to shampoo it, but the room i stayed at definitely needed it. (#101) Staff was friendly and the complimentary breakfast was good for the value.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Keith U
3paresh, Manager at Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland, responded to this review

Thank you for booking a stay with us. We strive to provide memorable experiences and we are pleased to learn that we were able to achieve this during your stay with us. Thank you for sharing your review.

193 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (31)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (138)
Viewed
Amenities (6)
Viewed
King Room (21)
Viewed
King Suite (19)
Viewed
Pool (13)
Viewed
Queen Room (20)
Viewed
Queen Suite (28)
Viewed
The Hotel (31)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (24)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Carlsbad hotels
0.1 km away
Days Inn Carlsbad
Days Inn Carlsbad
#24 of 36 in Carlsbad
311 reviews
0.1 km away
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
Rodeway Inn Near Legoland
#35 of 36 in Carlsbad
113 reviews
6.0 km away
Ramada Carlsbad
Ramada Carlsbad
#36 of 36 in Carlsbad
958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Diego Carlsbad
1.1 km away
Extended Stay America - San Diego - Carlsbad Village by the Sea
3.9 km away
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
Carlsbad by the Sea Resort
#29 of 36 in Carlsbad
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Beachfront
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland

Address: 3666 Pio Pico Drive, Carlsbad, CA 92008
Region: United States > California > Carlsbad
Price Range: €67 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland 2*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Inn And Suites Near Legoland
Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland Hotel Carlsbad
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Carlsbad
#8 Green Hotel in Carlsbad
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Carlsbad
#13 Romantic Hotel in Carlsbad
#16 Business Hotel in Carlsbad
#17 Family Hotel in Carlsbad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Near Legoland staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a ground floor room if you don't want to drag your bags up and down the stairs”
 of 5 bubbles envy28, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Great location short drive to the downtown area and beach”
 of 5 bubbles 185charlesc, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I enjoyed my upper level room.”
 of 5 bubbles LangsamOne, 4 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Back of the hotel. If first floor, stay away from the room next to the breakfast room.”
 of 5 bubbles ManUtd007, 28 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Higher floors are quieter”
 of 5 bubbles wittle_hedgehog, 10 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5