We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tashi Phuntshok Hotel

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paro
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Tashi Phuntshok Hotel
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

40 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 37: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 week ago

i put a but because we were not happy with a few things here. like the rooms are neat and clean but quite basic. there is not even a table where you can put your suitcase to pack or unpack. service is a bit slow. they serve you food at your table. both breakfast and dinner were verygood but the... More 

Helpful?
Thank kusumabhagavatula
HH L, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconvenience caused. Thank you for taking the time to write about us. More 

Surrey
Level Contributor
74 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was the last hotel I stayed at after 2 weeks travelling West and sampling all the tourist lunch stops and hotels this was the best food I had. The breakfast especially was amazing, pancakes, eggs, fruit etc all cooked and delivered to the table, not served in a buffet. Set me up well for my hike up to Tiger's... More 

Helpful?
Thank TCsurrey
HH L, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel, responded to this review

We are so happy to hear that. Thank you for taking the time to write about us. More 

New Zealand
Level Contributor
70 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Booked only because of a very early flight the next morning. Booking was smooth, by phone and confirmation email. I was called on the morning of my scheduled arrival and was pleased to be able to check-in mid morning. Being greeted with a cool towel and choice of welcome drink was a nice touch. I found the proximity to the... More 

Helpful?
Thank glenclova
HH L, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us and for informing us about these issues. We will make sure to fix the water pressure and change the lights. More 

Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2016

We stayed two nights in this little place outside Paro. It is a bit far from the town at the edge of the Airport Runway. But, Paro is a one street town. Staff are very nice- like in almost all hotels in Bhutan. Food is very good. They gave us uppuma for breakfast. The rooms are huge. Staff insisted on... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mukesh R
HH L, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel, responded to this review

We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to write about us. More 

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2016

Again Thomas Cook dnt left no chance to disappoint and make our trip even more worst by making us stay at this pathetic Tashi Hotel, away from the Paro city this place is full of disappointments. Afternoons were soo hot and we were given a rooftop room which was boiling during the day and rooms didnt even had Fans,better not... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nikita0705
HH L, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel, responded to this review

We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay. We noticed an identical review on hotel Kisa in Thimphu so it got us quite confused. We apologize for any inconvenience caused. More 

Travellers are raving about these Paro hotels

Pune, India
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 August 2016

In May 2016 we took a group tour to Bhutan. We were a group of about 27 people. The last two nights stay was in Hotel Tashi Phuntshok at Paro. As we were four adults, two double rooms were booked for us. The hotel is situated just opposite to the runway of Paro airport. The check in was smooth. We... More 

Helpful?
Thank Anantharaman_T
HH L, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We will look into changing the locks on the bathrooms. More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2016

We landed here from kolkota Airport by a Bhutan Airlines flight on 10th june 2016 Incidently we were supposed to wait till 1.30 PM till our other half group was to join us, so for the time gap of 2 hours or so we were brought to this nice hotel nestled bang opposite to the Airport, and were told that... More 

Helpful?
Thank nician1960
HH L, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay More 

India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2016

Though a nice place, has a great locational disadvantage, one is stranded without conveyance,nearness to the airport makes it suitable for catching early morning flights. Food quality and helpings were good, but service was a bit slack,, maybe due to the high influx of tourist groups

Helpful?
Thank JerryIndia
HH L, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. More 

Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We stayed there for three nights in June 2016. Welcome drink / cold towel etc was nice. The property's location, literally at the backyard to the airport is a plus and a minus. Can reach the airport in a jiffy. But also cuts you off from the main market place in Paro. Additionally whenever flights are taking off / landing... More 

Helpful?
Thank SP1712
HH L, Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are glad to know that we were able to provide good service and we apologize for any inconvenience caused. More 

Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2016

I traveled here with a group tour. As we arrived we were greeted with cool towels and a cold drink. The rooms were large and the food was great. The staff was friendly and helpful. The location is convenient to the sights of Paro.

Helpful?
Thank cranky225
HH L, General Manager at Tashi Phuntshok Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write about us. We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay! More 

37 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Paro
0.0 km away
Olathang Hotel
Olathang Hotel
#8 of 16 in Paro
280 reviews
0.0 km away
Kichu Resort Paro
Kichu Resort Paro
#4 of 16 in Paro
170 reviews
0.0 km away
Naksel Boutique Hotel & SPA
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Dhensa Boutique Resort
Dhensa Boutique Resort
#2 of 4 in Punakha
120 reviews
0.0 km away
Osel
Osel
#7 of 35 in Thimphu
105 reviews
0.0 km away
Terma Linca Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Tashi Phuntshok Hotel has very recently come under the umbrella of Himalayan Hotels and Lodges- a hotel management company operating from the Kingdom of Bhutan. All amenities have been upgraded and services improved, by a dedicated team of professionals that cater to the needs of our guests. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Tashi Phuntshok Hotel

Address: Changnanka, Paro 12001, Bhutan
Region: Bhutan > Paro District > Paro
Number of rooms: 29
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tashi Phuntshok Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Faridabad, India
6 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Tashi Phuntshok Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Front side rooms have better view”
 of 5 bubbles Anantharaman_T, 14 Aug 2016 | Read review
“All Rooms are clean and good and offer beautiful view of the mountains or the airstrip.”
  • View from our room above the reception
 of 5 bubbles nician1960, 25 Jun 2016 | Read review
“all the same, nothing special.”
 of 5 bubbles JerryIndia, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Be careful when you select rooms. See my comments above.”
 of 5 bubbles SP1712, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
“All of the rooms were fine.”
 of 5 bubbles cranky225, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5