We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Motel 6 Camarillo

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Motel 6 Camarillo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

44 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Camarillo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 34: English reviews
Santa Maria, California
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Absolutely the worst place I have ever stayed in my life. Was given a room that stunk of cigarettes, called front desk to ask for a room change and was told they would come spray. Nobody ever showed up. Went to us the restroom and found ants all over. Then to make matters worse, I open my eyes at 7am...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie Z
6Team, brand expericened team member at Motel 6 Camarillo, responded to this review

Jamie, Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. We have procedures in place related to our pest policy that should have prevented the inconveniences you describe. Our staff aims to provide the highest level...

cagayan de oro city
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Traveling by car we stayed 2 nights at this motel because most hotels were fully booked because of the 4th of July celebration. The room had wi-fi you had to pay extra for the day. Bathroom is clean and you had the option of using the swimming pool. The room rates were reasonable plus beds were ok.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mapawa
Oslo, Norway
Reviewed 24 July 2015

I arrived this motel quite late and left early in the morning, like you normally do in motels. Apparently, Motel 6 has become a famous motel chain with reasonable prices and convenient locations, but I found this place disappointing. The room I had on the ground floor was very, very basic, humid and I would say worn-ish. It is not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ContrailsfromNorway
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Motel 6 Camarillo, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Please know that the conditions you describe are atypical to Motel 6 standards for quality, and we apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. Motel 6...

Silicon Valley
Reviewed 6 July 2015

We had a great stay at this Camarillo property. This is at a good location with some rooms facing a lake. Everything was clean, comfortable and up to date. The staff was attentive and understood the meaning of hospitality. We would definitely stay here again. We hope the other Motel 6 properties can follow their lead to once again offer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank TrainingToWin
Camarillo, California
Reviewed 20 September 2014

The weekend prices don't match their "$59.99" sign out front. I stayed in multiple rooms over a 5 day period and every single one of them had ants. Here's how bad it was… I put my soda can down on the table for literally less than a minute while i went to the bathroom, and by the time I got...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Resa G
San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 25 August 2014

When I checked into my room , a smoking room, I was pleasantly surprised. No smoke odor, and the room seemed to be newly remodeled. The mattress seemed new and was very comfortable.The room overlooked the pool but unfortunately overlooked the freeway also. This wasn't a problem except for the freeway noise but that was taken care of by the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Karl S
Camarillo, California
Reviewed 1 December 2013

It's cheap and clean. We selected Motel 6 because it would permit a cat in the room. Most motels frown on cats. If we were not traveling with the cat we would not have stayed at Motel 6. There was nothing special about the room. Denny's is next door and Presto Pasta is nearby.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cavydad
Camarillo
Reviewed 14 September 2013

Spent 5 weeks at Motel 6 Camarillo in between a cross-country move. For the price, it was convenient, well-located with good shops/restaurants next door in every direction, and close to the outlets. The setting is by a lake/residential community with ducks who live year-round. The setting is pleasant, and it is close to a Trader Joe's if you have a...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Marine700
Eastleigh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We'd never stayed in a Motel 6 before but had heard that it was reasonable accomodation at a resonable rate. The night receptionist was helpful, polite and professional. We asked for a quiet room as we'd just flown in, picked up the car and driven up from LA. The room we received was clean but (in our opinion) worn and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thedynamicduo01
Vrhnika, Slovenia
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Spent one night, chosen to be close to the outlet shops. Boy were we lucky we booked online beforehand, the difference in rates is quite apparent. The people are friendly and courteous, from the manager to the housekeeping staff. The rooms are reasonable and the cleanliness OK. Plenty of good eating-out options nearby, also withing walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TineTom

22 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Camarillo hotels
0.7 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
658 reviews
1.7 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
328 reviews
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Residence Inn Camarillo
Residence Inn Camarillo
#4 of 10 in Camarillo
161 reviews
1.8 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
5.5 km away
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Free Parking

Additional Information about Motel 6 Camarillo

Address: 1641 E Daily Dr, US 101/Ventura Freeway at Carmen Drive, Camarillo, CA 93010-6209
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: €68 - €104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Motel 6 Camarillo 1.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Motel-6, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Motel 6 Camarillo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel Six Camarillo
Camarillo Motel Six
Camarillo Motel 6
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Motel 6 Camarillo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All is well”
Crazy642, 31 Dec 2015 | Read review
“I would imagine that rooms on the north side of the hotel would be quieter.”
KarlS734, 25 Aug 2014 | Read review
“Request a room in the back away from the freeway.”
Cavydad, 1 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Sleep in your automobile before you sleep here. Will never stay at another Motel 6 again. Read all the reviews and believe me I wish I had read them.”
RADAllen, 31 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Come with very conservative expectations.”
  • Screen-shot of the Internet signal strength.
Danny_OI812, 13 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5