We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
See the most recent reviews
Showing 428: English reviews
Dauin, Philippines
Reviewed 5 September 2016

Extra large rooms, good bed, clean, friendly staff, breakfast included...eggs, sausage, cereal, coffee etc at fair price! A place to crash and be ready for the road again, or possibly a base to explore the area including Oxnard, and if your a sports fan, a boxing fan, visit the Robert Garcia Boxing Academy(RGBA) just a little bit north in an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fredbblock
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fredbblock we are extremely happy to hear about your comfortable stay and your feedback about friendly staff and breakfast as we keep striving hard to make your stay as comfortable as possible and we look forward to see you again.

Oakland, California
Reviewed 31 August 2016

One star is too generous. Booked this hotel stay through a rewards network, and thankfully did not spend any $ out of pocket. First non-smoking room given smelled of heavy cigarette smoke with big stains on the carpet. Second room given smelled marginally better. Because of the late hour, and we were too tired to look for other accommodations, we...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank newmediasoup2
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear newmediasoup2 we are extremely sorry to hear about your experience and have take a note of your feedback regarding the expired permit which is issued by the state office have been updated and was informed that they are aware about the expired permit and due to back log they are not able to send updated permit and will be...

Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile

After contacting the hotel regarding my reservation I was told that they didn't have my reservation on file and would need a card number to make the reservation (this was the day of). I provided a card number and was told that card would be charged, this was fine. When I arrived I found out that I had been charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eva B
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for the inconvenience and condition of the room as per your liking. We have taken a note of your feedback and will make sure all the rooms are clean and in there best condition.

Kew Gardens, New York
Reviewed 30 July 2016

The property needs to be demolished. Worn, dirty public areas and rooms. Our room had torn, filthy furniture. Filthy disgusting carpet that I wore socks to walk on. I slept on top of the sheets Thread bare sheets, no blanket, rumpled worn pillows. A dirty noisy air conditioner. After 2 hours drive in traffic from my Father's hospital inLA we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brian k
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Brian we are extremely sorry to hear about your not so pleasant experience in our hotel. Regarding incidental deposit every guest is required incidentals deposit which goes back upon your check out deposit requirements are also listed online under hotel policy. But we can taken note of your concerns and will work on it along with the condition of...

San Francisco Bay Area
Reviewed 14 July 2016

The hotel insisted on photocopying my Drivers License AND my credit card and keeping a hard copy.As my husband is in international IT Security, I knew this was a bad idea as many identity hacks are done with information left on a printer/scanner or by staff. As the room was pre-paid a week before and there was no restaurant, mini...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Uridev
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for the inconvenience and will take your feedback into consideration and will make changes accordingly.

Simi Valley, California
Reviewed 12 July 2016

The breakfast and pool were the best part of the hotel. The spa was dirty and cloudy but "ok" as far as cleanliness goes. The breakfast was great and the cook treated us with respect and friendliness (unlike the front desk employee who was extremely rude) EVERYTHING else was awful. The room was disgusting. The carpet was STICKY. Not just...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beachcalsix
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for your not so present stay and will look into your concerns and will resolve it ASAP.

Reviewed 7 July 2016 via mobile

That's really it. There's a bed to sleep in, a shower and sink. It's very outdated and the wall paper is peeling off the walls everywhere. The faucet handles had mold growing in them and there were cracks in the tub. The beds were springy and two little pillows on each bed. The AC worked but never got really cool...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Janelle B
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologies for the inconvenience, we have taken note of your feedback and are in the process of remodeling our property soon.

Riverside, CA
Reviewed 4 July 2016

We stayed here because we needed a budget friendly place near Ventura. The pros were the place has a quick check-in and friendly staff. The cons were the beds feel old and not very comfortable. They have a swamp type cooler for A/C and it only has an on and off setting. It was loud. There were rips in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank stargazer008
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your valuable feedback and we are in the process of complete remodeling and updates very soon.

Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

If I could give them a negative star I would. We made reservations 3 weeks in advance and informed them then and there that we have a service dog and that we had written documentation from a psychologist stated that he is a service dog. They refused service to us, stating that it was an expired form. This form is...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Bridgette F
Reviewed 30 June 2016

Don't be fooled by any reviews or OLD pictures. This place is a dump, run by I don't know whom wearing running clothes taking your credit card information., If you want budget, go to Motel 6, at least it is updated and you know what you are getting. Stained disgusting carpets, old, beat-up furniture, and the pictures are just lies....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Terri V

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
4.9 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
635 reviews
0.5 km away
Central Inn & Suites
Central Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Camarillo
153 reviews
3.8 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
304 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8437 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: €57 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are congested and can't smell anything, it might be worth the money. Bring flip flops for the questionable shower.”
 of 5 bubbles junk4jo, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are on the east side away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Sailbad1, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beware of bad WiFi, bring your own internet access with you.”
 of 5 bubbles nikolays126, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location and building.”
 of 5 bubbles mhurtado17, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Park in rear near the dining area & stay on ground floor near laundry room if you do any washing.”
 of 5 bubbles fredbblock, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay