We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

448 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 428: English reviews
USA
Reviewed 1 week ago

The room was very smelly. They have microwaves in the rooms which may have created some of the smell that infused into the stained carpet. You have to prop the windows open with a telephone book to get some fresh air. The bathtub looked like it was painted with a flat wall paint, which made me think it could absorb...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank junk4jo
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are extremely sorry about your stay and apologies. But we assure you that your feedback have been noted and will be addressed to the concern department. We hope to see you again to make your stay right on your next visit.

Austin, Texas
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has everything going for it, large rooms, comfortable beds & linens, fridges, microwaves, irons & hairdryers, soft bath towels, free wifi and free breakfast which is far better than most. The hallways might have been decorated by Stevie Wonder but everything else far exceeded my expectations and the staff is professional and courteous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sailbad1
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks a lot!! for your wonderful review and we are pleased to hear that you find our hotel value for money and enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to see you again.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We were on a budget so stayed here for one night on our road trip. The rooms were stale and when I opened the window it slammed down and I thought I had broken it. The towels were slightly stained a yellowish color. It looks like they don't vacuum or clean very much. Not the worst hotel I've stayed in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Belle1611
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest we are extremely sorry to hear about your not so great experience. We have taken note of your concerns and will have it addressed. We look forward to see you again to make your stay right next time you stay at our hotel.

Moscow, Russia
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great location, spacious room but...trerrible wifi . Half of sites are unavailable, the others are reachable at dialup speed. This is beyond my understanding how it's possible to have this amenity in so bad condition in comparison with all other excellent stuff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Nikolay S
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Nikolay Thank you for your feedback and extremely sorry to hear that your experience with our Wi-Fi was not as per your liking. We took a note of your feedback and professionals were called and Wi-Fi issue have been addressed and resolved. We look forward to see you again.

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Reviewed 29 October 2016

Had the room not been so smelly and iron stains all over the carpet, my rating would been higher. The room was extremely spacious (massive room, really) and the bed very comfortable and clean, but the room had a very bizarre odor to it. Even airing the room out did not help. But I became adjusted to it. The service...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rob7171
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thanks for you review as we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed our spacious room and services provided by out front desk staff and pleased that you like out hot breakfast. We also have taken note of your concerns and will make sure they get addressed. We look forward to see you again.

Nanaimo, Canada
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Place looks great from the road! Wasn't terrible but wasn't great inside either. Room was big and bed was comfy. Bathroom needed updating. Pool was great but again needed updating. Staff was very friendly and breakfast was fabulous! The kicker for us was the awful wifi. Had a terrible time connecting...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank David W
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you for your valuable feedback we are happy to hear that you enjoyed the staff, service and hot breakfast. We will make sure to address all your concerns. And we look forward to see you again.

Reviewed 2 October 2016 via mobile

stayed here 1 night while on a road trip down south, i looked at the reviews here after i booked with orbitz and said OMG what kind of roach motel did i book? i tried to cancel but couldn't so i tightened up my belt and checked in. upon initially walking in i notice how huge the room is, a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank antiindian
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest we appreciate your feedback and glad that you choose to stay and liked the spacious guest room and amenities we provide. We have taken note of your concerns and will make sure they are addressed. We look forward to see you again and thank you for your business.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Excellent experience Incredible Staff Awesome Breakfast. 5 Star Guest Service from Omar and Mark Front Desk; Lala and Kathy an incredible team. Breakfast and all staff members super sweet as well. Great and safe location for kids. Free Parking, Wifi, pool and hot tub. Super clean accommodations at a great price.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mhurtado17
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest thanks a lot!! for your wonderful review as it gives us more reason to work harder and strive to provide our guest best experience during there stay. We look forward to see you soon.

San Luis Obispo County, California
Reviewed 14 September 2016

I am so disappointed with this hotel.... I wrote an email to the general manager regarding our stay and no reply!!! I spoke to the person at the front desk about our stay and they didn't care to even try to help us... I'm not one to complain much, but this place needs to be shut down!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SloStyle
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Slostyle we are extremely sorry to hear about your stay which was not as per your liking and we will like to make it right if nature of your issue was shared, But e apologize on behalf of our team for any inconvenience you had during your stay.

Reviewed 7 September 2016 via mobile

Rooms are dirty, carpet is absolutely disgusting, our kids feet were black from walking around the rooms and hallways. The interior of the hotel rooms are dated by 30 years, the pillows were small and really thin, the bed was extremely uncomfortable. The tv was even an old school tube tv. We had friends in other rooms who had glass...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank David R
FD M, Manager at Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for your experience which was not as per your expectation. We have taken note of your feedback and will address it accordingly and will make sure all your concerns are address during our up coming renovation.

116 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (102)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (31)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (32)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Camarillo
4.9 km away
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
Good Nite Inn Camarillo
#3 of 10 in Camarillo
635 reviews
0.5 km away
Central Inn & Suites
Central Inn & Suites
#9 of 10 in Camarillo
153 reviews
3.8 km away
Days Inn Camarillo - Ventura
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
BEST WESTERN Camarillo Inn
#2 of 10 in Camarillo
304 reviews
3.5 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Camarillo
3.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn, Oxnard/Camarillo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Microwave
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites located right off the Central Ave Exit off the 101 HWY is a Wyndam Property.Rooms are spacious and suite-like.Full Complimentary Breakfast.Cooked by a professional cook,Continental Breakfast served daily. No friendlier staff will greet you like our 24 hour staff greeting you warmly at check in and wishing you well upon check out.Free Wi-Fi.Outdoor Pool, spa, outside showers. 24 hour delicious hot coffee, Evening Snack Hour, microwave, refrigerators in room, blow dryers,alarm clocks and 24 hour reception desk. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1405 Del Norte Rd, Camarillo, CA 93010-8437 (Formerly Baymont Inn & Suites)
Region: United States > California > Camarillo
Price Range: €57 - €94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camarillo Country Inn And Suites
Camarillo Country Inn & Suites Hotel Camarillo
Country Inn Camarillo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Camarillo Executive Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you are congested and can't smell anything, it might be worth the money. Bring flip flops for the questionable shower.”
 of 5 bubbles junk4jo, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quietest rooms are on the east side away from the freeway”
 of 5 bubbles Sailbad1, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Beware of bad WiFi, bring your own internet access with you.”
 of 5 bubbles nikolays126, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Quiet location and building.”
 of 5 bubbles mhurtado17, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Park in rear near the dining area & stay on ground floor near laundry room if you do any washing.”
 of 5 bubbles fredbblock, 5 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay