We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Mount View Hotel & Spa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Mount View Hotel & Spa
Panoramas (45)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

403 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Mount View Hotel & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 394: English reviews
San Jose, California
Reviewed 17 March 2017

Matthew at the front desk was awesome. Five stars to him. I told him I am surprising my husband and he took very good care of us. He is very professional and friendly. The hotel was very cute and in great location.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank shadn76
MountViewMgr, Owner at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear shadn76, Thank you for choosing us as the place for your husbands surprise getaway. We appreciate you taking the time to post a review of your experience and Matthew also Thanks you. Hope you have a chance to return soon. Derrick

Reviewed 12 March 2017 via mobile

My husband and I arrived at Mount View Hotel & Spa and instantly fell in love with the property. The pools looked so relaxing and inviting and we couldn't wait to check in and settle in and begin our romantic weekend getaway. Unfortunately our dreams were dashed when we made our way to the front desk and learned that I...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank SVTripper
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear SVTripper, Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your experience even though you were not able to stay with us. Our goal is to do everything we can to help our guest have a great experience. Anyone that enters our lobby is our guest and we are willing to assist them anyway we can. We...

New York city
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

I travel constantly on business. I was in St. Helena for an appointment and wanted to get out of that scene which is starting starting to remind me of the Hamptons. I drove north to Calistoga because the last time I was here I remember that it was laid-back and casual. I also wanted to get a massage. I found...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank thirdavenue11
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear thirdavenue11, It was fun to read how you had a great experience and that you enjoyed everything our hotel has to offer, you had the complete Mount View experience. Thank you for the post and recommending us to your friends. Derrick

South San Francisco, California
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Needed a midweek getaway with a friend from out of state and the Mount View hotel was perfect. Awesome location, super friendly staff, great restaurant, lovely room (opted for the twin room and it worked out perfectly; larger than expected, lovely amenities, super quiet). Breakfast was included ($20 vouchers) and was delicious.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank theresa222
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear theresa222, We enjoy reading reviews like yours when we have been successful and that our staff was friendly and helpful. The staff works hard and so much wants to help our guests and it's very motivating to know we contributed to our guests positive experience. Thank you, Derrick

Gresham, Oregon
Reviewed 5 March 2017 via mobile

We throughly enjoyed our stay. Might nor be for everyone as it is a trip back to a simpler time, but we loved it. Great value, good food next door. Quiet pool area for reading of corse we were the in the off season.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GeneralDuncan
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear GeneralDuncan, Thank you for posting such a nice review. Being a historic landmark hotel we have tried to keep certain aspects of the hotel in keeping with it's history and we are glad you liked it. Thank again for the review, Derrick

Bainbridge Island, Washington
Reviewed 28 February 2017

Darling petite hotel in the center of downtown Calistoga. Mineral pools are open 24 hours - fabulous!!! Desk staff are charming and helpful (Matthew, Jonathan). Free DVD rentals available. $20 vouchers towards breakfast at the hotel restaurant for each day of your stay is a terrific value! Food was GREAT and portions really generous!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank katihoch
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear katihoch, We appreciate you taking the time to write a review and are happy to read you had a great time in the Napa Valley. Thank you, Derrick

San Diego, California
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

This is by far the most romantic hotel in Calistoga. Plush European feeling rooms with wine glasses, plush towel robes, and fresh espresso maker? Yes please! The hot springs mineral water jacuzzi is open 24/7, and the heated pool is incredible. Don't miss this place. One of my all time favorites! We will be back.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mellissasea
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear mellissasea, Thank you for writing this review, it's always gratifying to read we have helped a guest have a great experience. we are looking forward to your return visit. Derrick

Tacoma, Washington, United States
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

This hotel located on the Main Street of Calistoga is very convenient to multiple Napa wineries. I'd describe the hotel as tired. It needs updating especially with respect to noise reduction. Though the hotel provided earplugs and sleep masks, I could still hear street noise and the curtains did not block out the light from the front of the hotel....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bac635
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear bac635, Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We appreciate you providing the details of you stay and the issues you had with noise and light. We have already addressed the noise from the restaurant and will look into how we can reduce the light coming into the room and street noise. We want the rooms...

Oakland, California
Reviewed 15 February 2017

We stayed here last year and had a decent room but were disappointed that the world class restaurant next door had closed. This year we were hoping to stay at one of the slightly more affordable hotels (eg, Best Western). However, every single one of the bargain hotels was under reconstruction and promised to be very loud - so we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bill S
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Bill S, We were glad to read that you gave us another chance and you had a wonderful experience. We are very happy with the new restaurants and it's new ownership. Hope you choose us again when you return to Calistoga. Thanks for the review, Derrick.

Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

We went here for valentines, loved it! Great rooms, super cute, and we had a pool view. We had massages and the mud baths, I'd recommend it to any couple, such a great time! Ask for joy, she is a very skilled massage therapist!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cayla m
MountViewMgr, General Manager at Mount View Hotel & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Cayla m, Thank you very much for this review, we do appreciate it. Thank you, Derrick.

542 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (123)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
2:56
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (57)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (20)
Viewed
Bennett Lane (29)
Viewed
Charles Krug (34)
Viewed
Frank Family Vineyards (42)
Viewed
King (29)
Viewed
Pool (14)
Viewed
Queen (27)
Viewed
Tamber Bey (37)
Viewed
The Hotel (29)
Viewed
Two Twins (20)
Viewed
Winery Artist Cottage (40)
Viewed
Winery Suite (34)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (64)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Calistoga
0.5 km away
The Bergson
The Bergson
#4 of 15 in Calistoga
496 reviews
0.8 km away
The Sunburst Calistoga
The Sunburst Calistoga
#5 of 15 in Calistoga
528 reviews
9.4 km away
The Wine Country Inn
The Wine Country Inn
#2 of 9 in St. Helena
1,001 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Indian Springs Resort and Spa
0.1 km away
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
Roman Spa Hot Springs Resort
#10 of 15 in Calistoga
800 reviews
0.2 km away
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
Calistoga Spa Hot Springs
#7 of 15 in Calistoga
519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
GreenPartner Learn More
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Experience the Art of Relaxation at Mount View Hotel & Spa Napa Valley. The Mount View offers personal touches, amenities and spa services to surprise and delight you from facials and revitalizing body treatments to soothing massage. Zagat rated in Top U.S. Hotels, Resorts and Spas and a long-time member of the Green Hotels Association. Downtown, Romantic, Eco-friendly, Private Cabanas, Pool, Jacuzzi, Free WIFI and more.... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Mount View Hotel & Spa

Address: 1457 Lincoln Ave, Calistoga, CA 94515-1417
Region: United States > California > Napa Valley > Calistoga
Price Range: €194 - €461 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Mount View Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mount View Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mount View Hotel Calistoga
Mount View Hotel And Spa
Mount View Calistoga
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Calistoga
#4 Spa Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Romantic Hotel in Calistoga
#6 Business Hotel in Calistoga
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Mount View Hotel & Spa staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New Haven, Connecticut
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Mount View Hotel & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The staff will help you choose the best room for the price, although maybe not near the pool area.”
HikeWineHotSprings, 8 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room on the 2nd floor.”
TyLocke, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you can't sleep with noise, I might try to avoid the first-floor along the pool area - since it is open 24/7.”
338erinj, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Over the pool or main street are probably best”
MVMarinTraveler, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Free parking on site.”
theresa222, 7 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5