We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Safari Inn

Expedia.comUS$154*
View Deal
GreenLeadersBronze level
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$154*
US$155*
US$154*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Safari Inn
Safari Inn
Panoramas (28)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

616 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Safari Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 584: English reviews
Ormond Beach, Florida
Reviewed 17 May 2016

I was staying in Burbank and decided to add an extra night to my stay. The hotel I was staying in - which I was quite happy with - was full so I booked a room at the Safari solely because it was in True Romance which is a favorite movie of mine. It was the same price of the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PiratePooh
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We would truly like to apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay. We will certainly address the issues with the Housekeeping Manager in regards to the bed and sheets. Our goal is to ensure the satisfaction of every guests and we are disappointed that we fell short. We are looking into ways to...

Reviewed 16 May 2016

I stayed there for work. It was clean and convenient, located close to the airport. There were no issues with check-in or check-out. The decor was retro and kitschy. I like the fact that cool movies were filmed there. The bartender and bar patrons were really friendly and fun. The downsides were that the pool was not heated, the restaurant...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scudderk
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments from guests and have addressed the issue regarding the musty smell with our Housekeeping Manager and the under-cooked Salmon with our Food & Beverage Manager. In regards to the pool, we recently had to make repairs which led to the pool not being heated. However, the pool is now heated and...

Murrieta
Reviewed 14 May 2016

Safari Inn is an older hotel, but very clean. Some rooms are smoking so you can smell the smoke a little. The traffic can be noisy, because its on a busy street, but that wouldn't stop me from staying there again.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank C4109LXkimberlys
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We're happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and were satisfied with the quality of the accommodations. The smoking rooms are grouped together to avoid having smoke travel to non-smoking rooms. We do have a designated area where guests can smoke outside of their rooms. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in...

Seaside, Oregon
Reviewed 12 May 2016 via mobile

We traveled mid week for an overnight stay and from the day we booked until the day we left, the service is fabulous. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We called for a pickup from the airport and Steve quickly arrived, picked us up, friendly and so very helpful. He made sure all our questions were answered and made...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ruthies07
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We are extremely happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and most importantly were satisfied with the level of guest service provided. We will be certain to compliment our staff on their service. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

San Francisco
Reviewed 12 May 2016

Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Skipper279
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Gresham
Reviewed 9 May 2016

The floors were so dirty they left my daughters feet BLACK. They charged us $75 WITHOUT TELLING US because our son threw up on the sheets. The management lacks customer service and is beyond rude! The kitchen wasn't equipped with anything even though we paid EXTRA.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank nicholase754
California
Reviewed 6 May 2016

We stayed here while visiting Universal Studios. We were looking for an affordable hotel that was clean and hopefully comfortable. Safari Inn didn't disappoint. It's an older hotel but, looks like they've made some upgrades. The water pressure was high in the shower and if I had time would have taken a long shower since it would be like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Goldenmetis
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. It's always a pleasure to hear such wonderful comments from a guest regarding their stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your overall stay with us and were satisfied with the accommodations provided. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Burbank
Reviewed 1 May 2016

Home away from home. Relaxing and comfortable. Quiet and pleasant. Clean and great smelling room. Pillows were fluffy and bed was vozy. Amazing staff. Highly recommended. Traveling with my two adult boys and our 95 pound mix lab/pitbull. They welcomed us with warmth and consideration since we had were super tired and had a previous bad experience earlier that day...

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank juanitar39
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind remarks. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your overall stay and were not only satisfied with the quality of the accommodations but the level of service provide by our staff. We strive to excel in all aspects and ensure guest satisfaction every single day. We look forward to welcoming you, your boys and furry...

Arvada
Reviewed 29 April 2016

The room was fine for our purpose, a fridge and coffee maker always a nice plus. The pool was unavailable during our visit. There is a pharmacy within walking distance to be able to pick up snack, alcohol, etc. they also have a shuttle to Universal, we did not use however.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shelly S
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all comments and are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

Vero Beach, Florida
Reviewed 27 April 2016

Very nice , clean hotel. However , sometimes shuttles were not always available when you needed them. Make plans ahead at hotel for shuttle services other than that it is a nice small friendly place. There is a Mc'Donalds down the street.

Review collected in partnership with Coast Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
SafariBurbank, Front Office Manager at Safari Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. We apologize for any issues you encountered with our shuttle service. With the hotel being busy, we ask guests to make advance reservations in order to avoid situations in which the driver is unavailable. Again our sincerest apologies. We look forward to welcoming you back to Burbank in the future.

291 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (150)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (21)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (70)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (131)
Viewed
Amenities (8)
Viewed
Double Queen Suite (25)
Viewed
King Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (25)
Viewed
The Hotel (40)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Other (1)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
0.1 km away
Coast Anabelle Hotel
Coast Anabelle Hotel
#8 of 20 in Burbank
345 reviews
2.2 km away
Holiday Inn Burbank
Holiday Inn Burbank
#12 of 20 in Burbank
592 reviews
1.1 km away
Portofino Inn Burbank
Portofino Inn Burbank
#13 of 20 in Burbank
176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 km away
Hotel Amarano Burbank
Hotel Amarano Burbank
#5 of 20 in Burbank
851 reviews
2.2 km away
The Tangerine
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
662 reviews
4.7 km away
The Garland
The Garland
#10 of 349 in Los Angeles
2,886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
GreenLeadersBronze level
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Safari Inn

Address: 1911 W Olive Ave, Burbank, CA 91506-2494
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: €139 - €205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Safari Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Safari Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Safari Hotel Burbank
Safari Inn Burbank
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Burbank
#2 Green Hotel in Burbank
#5 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#5 Family Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Safari Inn staff and other travellers.
19 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (19)

Questions? Get answers from Safari Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room 128 is dark and quite noisy - it's adjacent to the laundry and vending machine room, which gets a lot of traction and people slam the door to it all.the. time. So if you're after one of the efficiency style rooms, ask for one on the second floor. We had one night in #128 and then 3 nights in 228 - much better. ”
LondonOnTheRoad, 3 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Beds are smallish doubles, so maybe try and get a larger room if sleeping with your child is like sleeping in a washing machine! ”
409carlener, 1 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Just don't stay here or just book the suite”
tanyad1973, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“read reviews”
mariehN8977UQ, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The hotel is just off a main street not too far from a hospital, as such during certain parts of the day it can be a bit noisy. If you're a light sleeper, pack a pair of ear plugs and you should be fine.”
H3330GEkimberlyc, 4 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Expedia.com
US$154* /night
View Deal
Hotels.comUS$155
Booking.comUS$154
TripAdvisorUS$154
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates