We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Amarano Burbank

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Amarano Burbank
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

822 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Amarano Burbank
See the most recent reviews
Showing 807: English reviews
Reviewed 28 August 2015 via mobile

This hotel is clean, you get a large room, it close to cafes, a Pharmacy, Starbucks, a supermarket and in close walking distance to WB studios! Staff are friendly and helpful. It also features computing facilities, pool and a gym. I would recommend to anyone wanting to stay in close proximity to it all!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dindy1986
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

We truly thank you for taking time to post a review and we are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending Hotel Amarano and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. All the best, Jennifer

Berkeley, CA
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I found this hotel disappointing, from the level of service (which is nice-enough but not professional hospitality) to aged infrastructure and paint. The location is very convenient, but it felt like there was some attempt at a faux level of exclusivity. It is way overpriced for what you get. On the positive side, I did get some help after a...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank burkburk
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Greetings from Hotel Amarano! Thank you for your review and we are also disappointed that we did not live up to your expectations. Although we get great compliments on our rooms, we are looking forward to our new remodel this year. We would ask that you give us another opportunity on your next visit to the LA area and please...

Malmesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 August 2015

We had a great stay here. The beds were so comfortable - the pillows - totally FAB!!!! best pillows ever! While there wasn't much of a view from our room it was very quiet and nicely decorated. As with so many hotel rooms though, the mirror in the bedroom needs a decent light. Really hard putting your make-up on in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Louise C
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank- you so much for your review. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Due to our location in a residential neighborhood and limited parking, we provide the service of Valet parking and have always been less than our competitors. I have passed your kind words on to the "Lawyer to be" ( Nick). We hope...

Reviewed 18 August 2015

First time at Amarano Burbank. My girlfriend and I stayed for a weekend and had an enjoyable experience overall. First the downside….. parking is spindy and valet only. $38 + tip. We had a suite with kitchenette/cooking. However, no cooking utensils of any sort. No dish ware or glasses. No wine glasses but they hawk their wine and champagne on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marty h
Jennifer H, Director of Sales at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to post a review. Due to our location in a residential neighborhood and limited parking, we provide the service of Valet parking and have always been less than our competitors. I sincerely apologize that we did not have enough kitchen inventory in your suite. We will make sure you have plenty of utensils during...

Pacific Grove, California
Reviewed 18 August 2015

I have been staying at the Amarano for years when I travel on business which is several times a year and this hotel never disappoints me. The hotel staff are all very good at their job and extremely helpful. The rooms are clean, large and very comfortable. It is by far my favorite hotel in the Los Angeles area and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andrew J
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank- you so much for your review and we are delighted to hear we are your favorite Hotel in L.A. I have passed your kind words on to our Team and we all look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely Tom Whelan General Manager.

Reviewed 16 August 2015

The Hotel Amarano is beautiful and cozy at the same time. We have family in Toluca Lake and it is our favorite place to stay when we come to visit. Lori, the sales manager went out her way to make sure we had a room for a recent funeral we were attending. She made a difference, and we greatly appreciated...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Penni M
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay and that we are conveniently located next to Toluca Lake, which makes it easy for guests visiting from out of town. I will pass your kind words to Laurie and I know she will be delighted to hear what a difference she made, assisting with your reservation. Look forward...

Burlington, Canada
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Hotel had a sophisticated charm to it, lovely lobby and reception area. Room was nice, very clean, not huge but big enough. Bathroom was nice, bright and a good size. We had a "kitchenette" which was not quite as expected but we had a toaster, kettle, microwave and small stovetop. Mini fridge but it was stocked so not a lot...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travelling-mom29
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out to post a review and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending Hotel Amarano and we look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely, Tom Whelan General Manager

Bulverde, Texas
Reviewed 15 August 2015

This was our fifth stay and we will keep coming back. Excellent service: from Jose in valet parking to the reception desk folks, to the bartenders, to housekeeping. Everything is "How can we help and make your stay the best experience?"

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SteveBA1966
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your 5 star review and we are delighted to hear that we are your favorite hotel when visiting the LA area. We do appreciate you taking time out of your busy schedule to let us and everyone else know how much you enjoyed your stay. Thank you again. Sincerely, Tom Whelan General Manager

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 14 August 2015

My daughter and I stayed at the Hotel Amarano twice over the past two weeks whilst visiting my niece in Burbank. I really liked this hotel. Rooms were spacious and clean. We had standard rooms and faced the street on one occasion and a rear building the second time. Both rooms were quiet though you could hear people in adjoining...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara T
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. It is so nice to hear that you will be staying with us again on your next visit to the Burbank area. We pride ourselves on superior service and guest satisfaction and it is always great when someone lets us know when we have delivered. Look forward to seeing you on your next visit. Sincerely,...

San Francisco, California
Reviewed 12 August 2015 via mobile

This is part of Outrigger. My boss got two rooms at the last minute because the Courtyard in Pasadena and the Hilton in Glendale are sold out. He stayed here before and he liked the rooms. It's $320 per night, but he's that it's not bad considering that area. The room is clean and sizable. There's a big desk, big...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Tracy L
twhelan, General Manager at Hotel Amarano Burbank, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review and we are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us and took time out of your busy schedule to let us and everyone else know about your visit. Thank you again. Look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future. Sincerely, Tom Whelan General Manager

181 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (137)
Viewed
Room/Suite (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (18)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (5)
Viewed
Other (43)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burbank
The Garland
#13 of 347 in Los Angeles
2,690 reviews
The Tangerine
#1 of 20 in Burbank
626 reviews
Central L.A
Hilton Los Angeles/Universal City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central L.A
Sheraton Universal Hotel
Sheraton Universal Hotel
#97 of 347 in Los Angeles
1,478 reviews
Coast Anabelle Hotel
#5 of 20 in Burbank
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Amarano Burbank is the only luxury boutique hotel in Burbank, California. We welcome our guests with personalized service, elegant room and suite accommodations, and an intimate atmosphere.With only 132 rooms and suites at our boutique Burbank hotel, we provide individualized attention to our guests and their unique needs. Because we are a "home away from home" for so many of our guests, many of our accommodations have full kitchenettes and walk in closets. Spacious and stylishly designed, our uniquely crafted Burbank hideaway seamlessly blends upscale tranquility with affordable luxury. Our accommodations in Burbank are perfect for business, leisure or long term stays in Los Angeles, Hollywood and the Media District.Our luxury Burbank hotel is located in the heart of the entertainment capital of the world, around the corner from Warner Bros. Studios, one mile from Universal Studios, and only minutes away from NBC Studios and The Tonight Show with Jay Leno. Hotel Amarano is also convenient to all other media centers and studios including Paramount Pictures, ABC Studios, DreamWorks Animation Studios, Capitol Records and Turner Broadcasting along with Hollywood Bowl, Pantages Theater and Hollywood Blvd. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Amarano Burbank

Address: 322 N Pass Ave, Burbank, CA 91505-3882 (Formerly The Graciela Burbank)
Region: United States > California > Burbank
Price Range: €175 - €351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Amarano Burbank 4*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hotel Amarano Burbank reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Burbank
#3 Romantic Hotel in Burbank
#6 Family Hotel in Burbank
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Amarano Burbank staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
6 months ago
Sacramento, California
over a year ago
Ireland
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Amarano Burbank staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Fun to have a room on ground floor for many reasons.”
 of 5 bubbles expectquality1942, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We had 2 queen sized beds- facing the street- it was spacious and very quiet?”
 of 5 bubbles susanhI9406VJ, 9 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room at the front of the hotel”
 of 5 bubbles 809ChrisL, 7 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Higher-level rooms provide better views and privacy”
 of 5 bubbles thenoelnash, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Anyone traveling from the UK: don't expect any tea or kettle in the room. Learn to love COFFEE!”
 of 5 bubbles CypriotQ, 21 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay