We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Brea

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Travelodge Brea
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

168 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Brea
See the most recent reviews
Showing 166: English reviews
San Diego, California
Reviewed 19 January 2017

There was a live bug crawling in my bed when I turned back the covers. They had to change my room late and didn't offer to help me move. I still couldn't sleep well in the other room. Breakfast was just OK but could have had hard boiled eggs for a little protein.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank williamsrobbie21
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Hello Ms.Williams, You checked in around 8.30 pm and at around 11.00 pm you said you felt like there was a bug, we immediately moved you to another room (the front desk at the time was helping check-in another guest, so you had to move your bag to the next door room by yourself) . Upon inspection, we found no...

California
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Seriously, these ppl act like it's going to kill them to put out a breakfast. You have to come and they bring it out. The milk wasn't good like basically expired. I'll never return to this one...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Hello Ms.Hardy, Breakfast is laid out every day 6.00 AM to 9.00 AM and is as per Brand standards. Even if you came by a little later we gladly serve you. Ms. Hardy, you put your parents up at our property for 5 nights and we took care of their needs, besides this they helped themselves to our fruit trees...

Garden Grove, California
Reviewed 3 January 2017

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank delberth2017
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Peoria, Az, United States
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Duane K
Huntsville, Texas
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Most Travelodge locations are average at best . This one is a cut above that. My room was very comfortable and clean. Every thing worked fine and the staff was very polite and friendly. Thanks for a good nights rest..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dale K
Eatontown, New Jersey
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank B5190MIjohnd
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Kansas City, Missouri
Reviewed 10 October 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank cindytL2074MQ
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Palm Desert, California
Reviewed 27 September 2016

Arrived @ 10:30pm, horrible traffic, fwy closures. Key wouldn't work, battery dead on doorknob. Room was tiny, bed was horribly uncomfortable, no extra TP, no extra towels, black hair in tub....never again!

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sherih2011
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Hello, It seems you arrived here facing a lot of traffic and other issues which got you upset even before you checked-in. We apologized to you for the electronic lock situation and the Front Desk Agent opened your room door immediately. We always ask our guests during their stay and on Check-Out if they found everything satisfactory and never once...

iowa
Reviewed 13 September 2016

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank IowaGasman
St. Helens, OR
Reviewed 25 August 2016

For an old facility it was ok. But simple improvements would help. Only one chair for sitting and we were a couple. Bathroom very cramped for people of size. Found a pair of men's briefs stuck behind the bathroom door. No mat for the tub and the tub was very small. Maid forgot to have new soap when she stocked...

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 458stanleyc
twinpalmsmotel, General Manager at Travelodge Brea, responded to this review

Hello, You stayed with us for 4 nights, not once did you mention you were inconvenienced in any way. No bad comments upon Check-Out either. I apologize for any inconvenience faced and while we work very hard to please all our guest's, we also ask each of our guest's during their stay if they found everything all right. No leftover...

17 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brea
2.4 km away
Days Inn & Suites Fullerton
1.9 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Brea - North Orange County
4.6 km away
Chase Suite Hotel Brea
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
The Hotel Fullerton
The Hotel Fullerton
#1 of 11 in Fullerton
446 reviews
5.5 km away
Quality Inn Placentia - Anaheim
3.3 km away
Fullerton Marriott at California State University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
An all-American hotel in Brea, CA. Great ambiance and friendly service makes this hotel your home away from home. Newly remodeled rooms - 32" LCD TVs, Free Wired & Wireless Internet, Microwave, Refrigerators, Hairdryers, Coffee Makers, Granite Top Furniture, Granite Sink Top and Bathrooms, Cable TV (HBO/ESPN/News) - in all rooms. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Travelodge Brea

Address: 805 S Brea Blvd, Brea, CA 92821-5314 (Formerly Twin Palms Motel)
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Brea
Price Range: €82 - €109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Brea 2*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Travelodge Brea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Brea staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you want to go to Disneyland it is more affordable and quieter than the ones closer.”
 of 5 bubbles LloydM26, 21 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Parking is easier in the back.”
 of 5 bubbles Hyakinthos, 3 Aug 2013 | Read review
“Book early, so you have more options.”
 of 5 bubbles VirenU, 2 Mar 2013 | Read review
“Ask for a room away from the street, and preferably one of the ones that was recently remodeled.”
 of 5 bubbles SusanP801, 22 Feb 2012 | Read review
“Half of the rooms are on the one story wing. Easy to get one here as they are quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles Forgottensage, 29 Dec 2011 | Read review
5 of 5