We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Oasis Inn Borrego

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Borrego Springs
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Oasis Inn Borrego
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

54 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 54: English reviews
Oberlin, Ohio
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This family owned Inn is right outside Anza Borrego State Park. Our room had a larger size dorm refrig, microwave, very comfortable bed Nothing fancy, just a basic room but all that you need. Friendly owner, nice pool and spa. The propert is large and there are many chairs, little tables outside, so its easy to enjoy the sunset/sunrise. Many...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Catherine M
Reviewed 17 May 2016

We stayed one night in this motel. Friendly and helpful manager. Room very clean. We had a kitchenette, and all necessary items were there. Quiet. Very good value. There is an outdoor pool and a spa pool. Would be very pleasant in cooler months. Since motel is on the edge of town the star gazing in the winter should be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank elizabeth m
Pamela S, Owner at Oasis Inn Borrego, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to offer a nice review for our inn. May we welcome you back for your next visit very soon. Best Regards, Craig, Pam, Rose, and Maria

San Diego, California
Reviewed 30 April 2016

We stayed a single night in this tiny motel, a small rectangular strip of 7 rooms edge-on to the main road. I'd booked online but received no confirmation, and could not raise an answer by phone. As I guessed, this turned out to be because Craig, the co-owner and manager, was away until the day we arrived. We were driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SWMildcat
Pamela S, Owner at Oasis Inn Borrego, responded to this review

We thank you for your review. Allowing us to improve our Service in invaluable. We appreciate your comments, and hope you will return for a longer stay with us next time. Best Regards, Craig, Pam, Rose and Maria

Joshua Tree, California
Reviewed 7 March 2016

My husband and I did not want to stay in a $300-500 (during prime time) a night "faux" adobe or "faux" western town hotel in Borrego Springs so opted to stay here and it was perfect. Yes it's older, not fancy but really totally fitting for the area. Plus it didn't cost an arm & a leg. You can go...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LA_dweller
Pamela S, Owner at Oasis Inn Borrego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our little Inn. We are very happy you enjoyed yourself and hope you will return to stay with us again very soon. Best Regards, Pam, Craig Rose & Maria

Reviewed 27 February 2016 via mobile

This is a great place for the price .Craig and Pam the owners are very friendly .The rooms are very clean .Nice comfy beds with clean bedspreads. I'm very impressed I've stayed at all the other motels in Borrego this place works for us I parked my Harley right in front of our room gotta love that it was an...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Gary T
Pamela S, Owner at Oasis Inn Borrego, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our inn. We have been very busy with flower season and should have responded sooner. We hope you will return soon, the summer nights are awesome here, though the day may get a tad warm ;) Please come again soon. Best Regards, Pam, Craig Rose and Maria

Reviewed 23 February 2016

Stayed two nights while exploring Anza Borrego State Park. Property is older and non generic - room was small but comfortable. Bath was freshly painted w/ a nice old school heater. Room equiped w/ TV, good WI-FI, and a DVD player - many excellent DVDs available to borrow. Property well located near park visitor center and mid town shopping/dinning area....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jeffrey C B
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Comfortable, clean, quiet and friendly -- everything you need for a good relax in the desert. We loved waking up to the calls of mockingbirds and cactus wrens on the grounds. Nice hot tub and pool, and you can't beat the price!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Maria T
Pamela S, Owner at Oasis Inn Borrego, responded to this review

Thank you very much for the nice review of our desert Oasis. We have been very busy with the wild flower season and overlooked getting a timely response back to you. We welcome you back to stay hopefully very soon. Best Regards, Pam, Craig Rose and Maria

Arlington, VA
Reviewed 18 February 2016

"Funky" is the word we'd use to describe our little efficiency at the Oasis Inn. The furnishings were old and a bit cobbled together. That's OK with us but old should not equate to dirty (and it was). How great to have a kitchen and good shower! Another drawback was lack of plugs for our electronic devices. Still, despite the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Beth_Joe_VA
Pamela S, Manager at Oasis Inn Borrego, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and we will take care of the areas that you mentioned that will improve our motel. Glad you had a nice stay with us and hope to see you back soon. Oasis Inn, Pam,Craig,Rose&Maria.

Sonora, California
Reviewed 17 February 2016

. . .The owner, Craig, is just the nicest most friendly & helpful person one could desire to make your trip truly stress free. Been here before & will be back. Nice pool & spa, clean everything, walking distance to Christmas Circle, the park, shopping, & the Farmers Market. . .Dunno what more a person could want!!!

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adrien F
Pamela S, Owner at Oasis Inn Borrego, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write that very nice review. Reading your comments makes us want to work even harder to make everyone's stay here a great experience. Oasis Inn, Pam,Craig,Rose&Maria.

Yuma, Arizona
Reviewed 9 February 2016

Rooms Have everything you need. (No phone , but that shouldn't be a problem in a Cell phone world) Lovely people who run it. Clean Pool(but very chilly-this time of year LOL) , but the Hot Spa is perfect. One Question ? what is with the Funky Music played Very loud at the 4 PM hour ?(Lasts about 15 minutes)...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Cyndi6179
Pamela S, Owner at Oasis Inn Borrego, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and happy to hear that you will be back and with more family members! About the music, one of our very loyal guests loves to play for a short time in the late afternoon out on our patio area. We will have him turn down the volume or stop if this bothers anyone. Oasis Inn,...

30 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (23)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Borrego Springs hotels
7.8 km away
La Casa del Zorro
La Casa del Zorro
#1 of 3 in Borrego Springs
395 reviews
4.1 km away
Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
Borrego Springs Resort & Spa
#3 of 3 in Borrego Springs
26 reviews
0.6 km away
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
Palm Canyon Hotel & RV Resort
#2 of 3 in Borrego Springs
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Borrego Valley Inn
Borrego Valley Inn
#1 of 7 in Borrego Springs
381 reviews
1.6 km away
Palms at Indian Head
Palms at Indian Head
#4 of 7 in Borrego Springs
127 reviews
2.1 km away
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
Stanlunds Inn and Suites
#6 of 7 in Borrego Springs
96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Visit the Oasis in the desert... with seven rooms and seven RV spaces, we are the smallest hotel in the valley. Sparkling pool and Jacuzzi, BBQ area and fully equipped kitchenettes are available. Built in the late '50s, our "Oasis in the Desert" is family-owned and operated by us for over 30 years. We are located one mile West of Christmas Circle and one half mile east of the state park visitor center. "Need to unwind? Keep us in mind". ... more   less 

Additional Information about Oasis Inn Borrego

Address: 366 Palm Canyon Dr, Borrego Springs, CA 92004-3202 (Formerly Oasis Motel & RV Park)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Borrego Springs
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Oasis Motel & Rv Park Hotel Borrego Springs
Oasis Motel And Rv Park
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Oasis Inn Borrego staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Falls Village, Connecticut, United States

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Oasis Inn Borrego staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Furthest from the road would be quietest. Some rooms have kitchenettes, all have coffeemaker, microwave, and minifridge.”
 of 5 bubbles SWMildcat, 30 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the higher number rooms to be farthest from the road.”
  • Kitchen unit 7
 of 5 bubbles LA_dweller, 7 Mar 2016 | Read review
“We had rooms 2 & 6 (one Queen Bed Ea.) Perfect”
 of 5 bubbles Cyndi6179, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Not very many places to plug in phones/laptops. Bring power strip.”
 of 5 bubbles karikristin, 2 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Rooms are small with stall showers and basic ammenities which is fine for our needs. If you are looking for a "Resort" experience than this probably isn't the place for you but if you need basic clean lodging in a great location in Borrego this is it.”
 of 5 bubbles 672lesliew, 4 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5