We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Super 8 Bishop

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Super 8 Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

277 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Bishop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 224: English reviews
Malibu
Reviewed 27 February 2016

The bed was terrible, like a piece of plywood and the pillows were so thin and nenes that it left my neck in quite a bit of pain

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Travis M
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

We are sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. We are in the process of getting new beds. Hope to see you again when you are in Bishop.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 January 2016

We arrived late. The super friendly front desk lady stayed up until we were in. Thank you for that. The location is great on the way to Mammoth. That's the good news. The rooms are decent sized. We booked a double Queen. The beds were not Queen size but double beds. For two adults close to impossible to sleep unless...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ATravelVixen
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

thanks you ,see you next time

Fallon , NV
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank patricklO9367XC
harindersingh83, Manager at Super 8 Bishop, responded to this review

Ridgecrest, California
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank coreyy2016
Littlerock, California
Reviewed 14 December 2015

strong antiseptic smell in room.check-in person not friendly or helpfull.. shower faucet leaked and dripped loudly. cound not connect w/wi-fi

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank O2975WGrobertw
Mesa
Reviewed 31 October 2015

Carpet by bath, moldy, frayed; hole/pushed in drywall by refrigerator, fridge sitting on wood shims, sheet with holes, tub faucet difficult to turn on. I had a coupon, so guessing they give you the worst room. I looked in another, but same worn, dirty carpets. Exterior looks better than the inside. Evening girls were friendly. Day peo, barely spoke. Cleaning...

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ArizonaTraveler00
Glendale, California
Reviewed 25 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 301alberto
San Jacinto, California
Reviewed 17 October 2015

The desk clerk was not professional or friendly. The room was upstairs and their are no elevators. The area is not well lit and littered. I felt I was in a "rent-by-the-hour" type of place. The room was not clean and there were bugs i.n the bed and everywhere. A nightmare! I will say the bugs were the result of...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nancybY3391GG
Northern California
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Review collected in partnership with Super 8
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Redawuk
Reviewed 10 October 2015 via mobile

Apart from ridicuosly small (only 2 tables) and lousy (not much choises) breakfast, our stay there was ok. Considering that the Motel was one of the cheapest in town, we got what we paid for. The sheets in our beds had a hole, and the ac was loud.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tommi U

31 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included

Additional Information about Super 8 Bishop

Address: 535 S. Main St, Hwy. 395, Bishop, CA 93514
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: €63 - €151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Bishop Hotel Bishop
Bishop Super Eight
Bishop Super 8
Super Eight Bishop
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Super 8 Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Go elsewhere”
nancybY3391GG, 17 Oct 2015 | Read review
“Super 8 is super 8 just all the same”
  • Older Technology
ibbarb, 31 Mar 2015 | Read review
“Stay somewhere else that cares about your business!”
barry1170, 18 Oct 2014 | Read review
“The area is quiet so I think all rooms would have been the same”
davidjE296NS, 21 Sep 2014 | Read review
“Would not stay for long period of time but for a quick overnight it was just fine”
FroSays, 16 Aug 2014 | Read review
5 of 5