We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

304 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
See the most recent reviews
Showing 279: English reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2015 via mobile

They're undergoing renovations so the front desk is just a table but the guys were very friendly. It was a bit expensive for what we got but a good place to stay in Bishop (the only?? Place that way out of Yosemite!) They gave us our key which worked for the wrong room (our mistake but scary that it worked!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jen W
Dayton, Nevada
Reviewed 4 June 2015

On 6/3/2015 I stayed at the Bishop, CA La Quinta at a ADA room with a walk-in shower. When I placed my wife in the shower and turned on the water it never became hot. The shower control was a dial type and it would only turn a small amount in either direction and was always cold in either direction....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank normamcg
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are sorry that you could not get the shower to work. I personally checked and the shower was working perfectly and with good pressure you had to pull the knob out to turn on the shower.

Sacramento, United States
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Although the front office was undergoing a renovation, everything went well. Quick check in to a dog-friendly hotel and the room was clean and ready. The room was very quiet even though the hotel is on the main street through town. Breakfast was very good (I particulary like waffles).

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tim P
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the review! We hope to see you back soon when our lobby is ready!

Santa Ana, United States
Reviewed 27 May 2015

LaQuinta Bishop/Mammoth has been a stop over for us over the years while on our way to Reno Nevada. We can always count on clean rooms and friendly service with hot coffee and continental breakfast in the morning before hitting the road again. They allow pets at no additional fee. The bathrooms in the standard rooms are very small at...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tammy C
Coarsegold, California
Reviewed 26 May 2015

A little over priced, but it was Mule days and Memorial Day weekend. The rooms were recently remodeled, but the front lobby was not completed. The bathrooms are very cramped and could used more space.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Coarsegold93614
Reviewed 23 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed here on a Thursday. The place is under renovation so there is some construction going on. The check in was easy. As you should expect from an average hotel, the walls were thin and the beds were lumpy. It was an average stay at an average place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hikerdawg
Mt. Vernon, AL
Reviewed 22 May 2015

A little overpriced. Not being a local the back door, where we had to enter our room, did not feel safe. In the back parking lot is a bar and bowling alley. People were sitting around door smoking. They were not motel guests. King size bed. One side was perfect. The other side was awful. Good side, staff were nice.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bharper-1125
Southern California
Reviewed 19 May 2015

Motel reserved in advance through another travel booking site. Nowhere on either this motel's OR"other booking site's" listing does it state the motel is under construction, and no elevators are working to the second floor. Check-in set up was sad, a folding table in the "breakfast room". On top of that -- our room is dumpy. Bare fluorescent bulbs above...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VenusdeLA
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are very sorry you had a not so good experience here. Again I don't think anyone can update advertising on every internet channel if they are renovating. I am sorry they we did have a temporary check in table as our lobby is not finished yet. It should be ready by next week. Also we are updating our rooms...

Montague
Reviewed 8 May 2015

Clean and quiet rooms with good breakfast selection. Helpful friendly desk staff. Cat friendly. Good water pressure with plenty of hot water. Would have liked to have small refrigerator in room. Will definitely return next time through Bishop. Several restaurants within walking distance.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dmontbk
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the great review! We really do appreciate it when we make our guests happy! We will be adding microwaves and fridges to all our double bed rooms soon. We currently have them in all our other rooms and just have to finish up our two bed rooms.

Nevada
Reviewed 7 May 2015

Although there was not an elevator, the room was clean, quiet and a good price. Staff was friendly. I was able to walk around the area (the park is just down the street) and Schat's bakery, always a favorite was just a few doors down. The breakfast room is presently being enlarged, but the food array was done well and...

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank shoguntia
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank for the review! We hope to see you back after our renovation is complete!

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,511 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
173 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
230 reviews
0.2 km away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#3 of 20 in Bishop
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes is a 100% nonsmoking hotel nestled in the eastern High Sierra 30 minutes south of Mammoth Lakes Summer and Winter Resort, an area famous for abundant hiking, fishing, biking, skiing, and climbing opportunities. Area attractions like the Law Railroad Museum, Bishop Country Club Golf Course, Tri-County Fairgrounds, Paiute Palace Casino, and Mill Pond Equestrian Center are easily accessible from our hotel. Shops like Von's and several restaurants are conveniently located nearby. Our spacious rooms at the La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and other thoughtful amenities designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Address: 651 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2425
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: €114 - €201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bishop-Mammoth Lakes Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Bishop
Bishop La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Carlsbad, California
7 months ago
9 months ago
Bakersfield, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if the room is one of the renovated rooms. 203 has been renovated.”
  • Room 203
lazybum02, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try a different motel; other reviews indicate small rooms.”
frank183, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a good room, find another hotel”
hbelus, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any place but this....”
Maverick12, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to stay here ask for a room on the top floor that hasn't had animals in it.”
robyna970, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5