We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

302 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 277: English reviews
Start your review of La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
 Click to rate
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), Nevada
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

It's a convenient place to spend the night while taking a road trip. They are going through renovations and the hallways are dusty going into rooms. I arrived late and had an advanced booking. The front desk lady at night wasn't very forth coming and forgot to give me the Internet access code. The front desk agent in the morning...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Faryz1
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We will certainly talk to our team and make your next trip more pleasurable. Sorry for the renovation but we are close to being done.

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The La Quinta in Bishop as of March 2017 is under renovation, so be prepared. The lobby and breakfast area are very clean and comfortable. Breakfast is OK. Nothing special but it is quick and easy. My stay was for a Fly fishing weekend and this hotel fit the bill.

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Leonard S
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to express your concerns regarding your recent stay at our location. We are very sorry that you had such a negative experience while staying with us. We appreciate the constructive feedback and will forward your review to management so that we can continue to improve our guest's experience. Sincerely, LQ Customer Care

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel is undergoing renovation so there is a lot of noise and dirt everywhere. They do have an area for dogs to go to thee bathroom. The room was simple but the bathroom very small. Breakfast was terrible

 Report
Helpful?
Thank johnwP9095WU
LQ Customer Car... T, LQ Customer Care at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to rate us. What you experienced is the last stages of our renovation. Soon the lobby area and rooms will be completed. We apologize for any inconvenience. We will use your feedback to help us understand and develop winning habits for you and guests alike. Hopefully you'll visit us again when all our new offerings...

Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stayed in Bishop for a conference. I chose La Quinta because it's a national brand and I figured it would at least be a decent hotel. I was pleasantly surprised to see that they were finishing a remodel as I arrived. My room had been finished the day before I arrived, and I was the first person to stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jon N
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are pleased you enjoyed our new look! Hope you will come stay with use next time!

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Reading other recent reviews, I guess I'm lucky I stayed in one of the recently renovated rooms (203). There were some unfinished cosmetic details, but I can say with confidence that La Quinta in Bishop is perhaps the best and the most comfortable motel I ever visited. The remodeled room looks great with all new furniture and very comfortable mattresses....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazybum02
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank You! For the review and are pleased that our renovations are acknowledged and noticed and cant thank you enough for understanding that we cant do it all over night. Especially in a rural area! I hope you will come back to the area and have an even better stay when we finally finish with our refresh. Thank you again!

Ridgecrest, California
Reviewed 9 January 2017 via mobile

My booking app did not alert me to the hotel being under construction. We were checked into a remodeled room that had construction dust and protective wrappers on the lampshades. So we requested another room and got an old rundown room with stained carpet and damaged furniture. Active construction on both floors. I will be complaining to corporate headquarters. This...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SierraDan
lq6046gm, Front Office Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We so sorry that you were not informed about the renovation that we are doing and unfortunately we cannot list it on-line so our guests know. I wish we could but having the plastic on the lamp shades and giving you the first renovated room was our mistake for not removing it. I am so sorry that we couldn't meet...

Reviewed 7 January 2017

Always stay here when we head to Tahoe they are renovating their rooms but we had the opportunity to stay in one of the rooms that were just updated and let me tell you it's a day and night difference! They are very modern and doing a great job will always stay here.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rkb5
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback! We cant wait till you come back!

Laguna Niguel, California
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

Rooms under renovation - strong paint fumes from construction. There is no elevator In the building which is just not acceptable when you have a two story hotel. We had to leave and stay next door at Creek Inn. Received no compensation or apology from front desk.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scuba_ski99
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

We are very sorry for the experience you had with us while under renovation. Unfortunately we do not have the space to put an elevator but we always do our best to accommodate are guests by helping them with their bags if needed. I will definitely work with our team so it will not happen again. I do hope you...

Crestline, California
Reviewed 2 December 2016

Stayed here with family at the end of October. The hotel has been updated a bit, but is still nice and clean. The rooms seemed to be spacious, but had poor lighting. The bathrooms are small, but it is an older hotel which makes it completely understandable. The staff was friendly and the continental breakfast was a wide variety of...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank kristaketter
lq6046gm, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

Thank you for the feedback see you back soon!

Nevada City, California
Reviewed 29 November 2016 via mobile

Furniture pretty worn out, lack of plugs for recharging phones, no binder in room to help locate anything, very small bathroom, husband had to get toilet to stop running, will stay elsewhere if we return to Bishop!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martha D
lq6046gm, Manager at La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes, responded to this review

I'm so sorry you didn't have the experience we wished you should have had we are currently doing a full renovation and we should be done very soon! I hope you give us another chance to make it up to you.

52 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (21)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (19)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.1 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,459 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.6 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
439 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Travelodge Bishop
Travelodge Bishop
#4 of 20 in Bishop
809 reviews
0.8 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
171 reviews
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes is a 100% nonsmoking hotel nestled in the eastern High Sierra 30 minutes south of Mammoth Lakes Summer and Winter Resort, an area famous for abundant hiking, fishing, biking, skiing, and climbing opportunities. Area attractions like the Law Railroad Museum, Bishop Country Club Golf Course, Tri-County Fairgrounds, Paiute Palace Casino, and Mill Pond Equestrian Center are easily accessible from our hotel. Shops like Von's and several restaurants are conveniently located nearby. Our spacious rooms at the La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes feature free wireless high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, hairdryer, and other thoughtful amenities designed to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Enjoy a Free Bright Side Breakfast each morning of your stay. ... more   less 

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes

Address: 651 N Main St, Bishop, CA 93514-2425
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: €109 - €199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Bishop-Mammoth Lakes Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Hotel Bishop
La Quinta Bishop
Bishop La Quinta
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Carlsbad, California
6 months ago
8 months ago
Bakersfield, California
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask if the room is one of the renovated rooms. 203 has been renovated.”
  • Room 203
 of 5 bubbles lazybum02, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Try a different motel; other reviews indicate small rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles frank183, 2 Nov 2016 | Read review
“For a good room, find another hotel”
 of 5 bubbles hbelus, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Any place but this....”
 of 5 bubbles Maverick12, 11 Jun 2016 | Read review
“If you are going to stay here ask for a room on the top floor that hasn't had animals in it.”
 of 5 bubbles robyna970, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
5 of 5