We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Travelodge Bishop

PricelineUS$82*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$82*
Great Deal
US$83*
US$83*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Travelodge Bishop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

819 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Travelodge Bishop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 670: English reviews
Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Beelaich
Reviewed 23 July 2015

Lay-over in Bishop and we chose Travelodge motel for our one night stay. This is a very very basic motel remember that. It feels old and outdated, but now refurbished. Although, the old feel shines through the new carpet, curtains, and bed covers. Small black bugs in the room which was not so fun as well. It almost feels like...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mariaeeee
Reviewed 22 July 2015

We had a one night stay here in Bishop between Yosemite and Death Valley, the service was good, breakfast was good and pretty much to choose from compared to other places like this. The sink was in the livingroom/bedroom, which felt alittlebit strange.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Casper W
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 22 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank joelg741
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

San Diego, California, United States
Reviewed 19 July 2015

We stayed here after a few days of backpacking. We wanted a hot shower and a bed to re-charge before driving home. When we went to check in, the clerk seemed a little overwhelmed with difficult customers before me in line. Even so, she smiled, thanked me for my patience and was friendly. Our room was one of the few...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Karen S
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you so much for leaving such a descriptive review! We are pleased to read that your stay in one of our newly renovated, single-story rooms was "perfect" for you, and that you will definitely be staying at our Travelodge again. Stop by our front desk on your next visit, and we'll be happy to give you a couple of...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 19 July 2015

This was our second stay at this Travel Lodge, in fact the very same rooms. It was much quieter this time which made it a much more enjoyable experience.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank X1475VPkathleenh
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for the Five Star review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us during your return visit to our Travelodge, and hope to see you again, the next time you come to our beautiful little town of Bishop, California.

Dorris, United States
Reviewed 16 July 2015

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Becky V
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Mentone, California
Reviewed 16 July 2015

I phoned direct and ordered a ADA roll in shower, 2 bed room. SURPRISE, they had all of the above. The room #129 on the back side quiet and away from all the hustle around the office. The room was large, beds were new and comfortable, and the bath was HUGE ! New ADA Shower, nice counter space. TV was...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Jim G
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

Thank you for this fantastic review! A lot of thought went into the design of this room type - to make these rooms ADA compliant, and also as spacious, comfortable and easily accessible as possible. Our guest's safety and comfort is our number one consideration, and it is gratifying to know that we succeeded in meeting this goal. We hope...

Tucson, Arizona
Reviewed 15 July 2015

We made a mistake in cancelling an older reservation twice and not the most recent one. And so unfortunately for us we missed the deadline and we got stuck with the full bill. Would give this place a try though on our next time through town.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank shock43
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

We are sorry that you were unable to stay with us on the night that you had a reservation, but look forward to having you stay with us during your future trip to (or through) Bishop, California. We will do everything we can to make sure your stay is a pleasant one!

Crestline, California
Reviewed 14 July 2015

The employees were super helpful and friendly and helpful. The rooms were fresh and clean. I did feel the bed was a little hard. I would stay again.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 145jerilynnm
Tevis V, Guest Relations Associate at Travelodge Bishop, responded to this review

We appreciate the nice review, and are happy to hear that you plan on staying at our Travelodge again in the future. We look forward to seeing you!

102 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Room/Suite (30)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (8)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bishop hotels
0.2 km away
Bishop Creekside Inn
Bishop Creekside Inn
#1 of 20 in Bishop
1,518 reviews
0.7 km away
Vagabond Inn Bishop
Vagabond Inn Bishop
#2 of 20 in Bishop
440 reviews
0.7 km away
El Rancho Motel
El Rancho Motel
#8 of 20 in Bishop
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#7 of 20 in Bishop
230 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Bishop
0.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Bishop - Mammoth Lakes
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Travelodge Bishop

Address: 155 East Elm St., Bishop, CA 93514 (Formerly Ramada Limited Bishop)
Region: United States > California > Bishop
Price Range: €63 - €154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Bishop 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Travelodge Bishop reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited Bishop Hotel Bishop
Ramada Bishop
Bishop Ramada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Travelodge Bishop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Actually I think all rooms are good the place sits back from the street so you don't get traffic noise”
sedona1938, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“They have rooms with balcony's - you must request one though! great for pets.”
kjaeger2016, 15 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The second building past the lobby is better for parking.”
giantsfan2, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“2nd floor room with a view of the park and it has a nice balcony”
scottfI2743AW, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Second floor. Called a suite because ofa balcony, but we were just as happy sitting at a table by the pool.”
ucjulie, 22 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$82* /night
View Deal
Expedia.comUS$83
Booking.comUS$83
Hotels.comUS$83
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates