We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe

Save
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
Overview
  • Excellent38%
  • Very good30%
  • Average13%
  • Poor9%
  • Terrible10%
Travellers talk about
“train station”(7 reviews)
“only downside”(6 reviews)
“value for money”(25 reviews)
AMENITIES
Wifi
Non-Smoking Hotel
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Wheelchair Access
Family Rooms
2 Star Hotel
All hotel details
You may also like
See all
Nearby Hotels
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
105
91
40
28
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
105
91
40
28
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationonly downsidevalue for moneyroom was cleancomfortable staygood sizegreat valuegood nights sleepacross the roadtoastbar areashort stayeasy accessmember of staffvisiting familybudget hotela ground floor room
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

WE had to use the travel lodge as we were attending a funeral in the area. The parking was excellent when we arrived, however when we came back to the hotel late at night it was crammed full of cars, we however did manage to...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank neat2treat
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed here 3 times now and have nothing negative to say about it. Clean & tidy rooms on all visits and super comfy beds too 😁 No problem with parking and every time I have been I haven’t had to pay for it 👍 Friendly...More

Thank 1972quinny
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The location and drive into the grounds weren't easy. We weren't too sure about the reception team on arrival. Our room was clean and basic, as was our bathroom. Comfortable bed and excellent shower!! There was ample food for everyone, being replenished throughout the breakfast...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank Genny H
Reviewed 8 May 2018

I have stayed several times at the Whyteleafe Travelodge. The staff are always friendly and obliging. Rooms are excellent value. Tea and coffee making facilities are in the rooms. Bath/shower very good. Beds are lovely and comfortable. All in all excellent value for money. The...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank lynettejames29
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I stayed over the weekend whilst attending a wedding in a nearby. village. The staff were pleasant. The room was comfortable however I stayed during a bit of a brutish heatwave and the room was very hot during the night and unfortunately I was woken...More

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank saraheli2018
View more reviews
Most Booked Properties in Whyteleafe
See allSee all
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Things to do
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Price range
US$51 - US$131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Accessible rooms
Number of rooms
301
Reservation Options
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Travelodge Hotels Ltd and Expedia so you can book your Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Location
United Kingdom > England > Surrey > Caterham > Whyteleafe
Also Known As
Travelodge Caterham Whyteleafe Hotel Surrey
Travelodge Hotel Surrey
Travelodge Surrey
Travel Lodge Surrey
Surrey Travelodge
Surrey Travel Lodge
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (15)
Room & Suite (4)
Dining (1)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Jaylou2gethr
6 July 2016|
AnswerShow all 2 answers
Response from TravelodgeUK | Property representative |
Hello, Thank you for your enquiry. Please may we kindly request you contact the hotel directly or our Customer Services team via our website. We look forward to hearing from you.
0
Votes
jameskingston2014
21 September 2015|
AnswerShow all 6 answers
Response from Janice P | Reviewed this property |
There is secure parking but you have to pay
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Ask for room at the rear away from the main road."
Read review
"ask for a back room to avoid traffic noise"
Read review
"Ask for a room at the back to avoid traffic noise."
Read review
"A room at the back of the hotel if you want a quiet room"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing