We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clareville House B&B

Is this your business?
Save
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
Overview
  • Excellent90%
  • Very good8%
  • Average1%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible1%
Travellers talk about
“east clare”(23 reviews)
“lough derg”(11 reviews)
“her husband”(8 reviews)
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Non-Smoking Hotel
Family Rooms
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget"},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
123
11
2
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
123
11
2
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseast clarelough dergher husbandrooms are spotlessly cleanwithin walking distancebreakfast was deliciousone nighthome away from homeirish hospitalityholy islandfantastic staylocal pubcomfortable bedstay there againlarge roomfull irish breakfastseed savers
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed one night in Clareville house, having arrived with nothing booked. Teresa was so accommodating and took us in with warmth. The room was immaculate and cosy and very good value for money. It was quiet and private. The breakfast was delicious and of...More

Thank Mildew76
Response from Clarevillehouse, Owner at Clareville House B&BResponded 17 March 2018

Thank you very much for posting review, ye were a pleasure to host. Teresa

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

I visit Ireland everything 3-4 months to see family and every time I stay with Teresa and her husband for the past 15 years. I've always found them to be very friendly and accomodating with transport and services. There is a high standard of cleanliness...More

Thank mick3721
Response from Clarevillehouse, Owner at Clareville House B&BResponded 20 November 2017

Hi Colin, many thanks for reviewing Clareville House & delighted that you have enjoyed yet another visit. See you soon again. Teresa

Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

This was my first time in County Clare to visit some relatives. I had the loveliest time staying here! The standard of service provided was excellent from Teresa and her husband. The breakfasts are without doubt a highlight, excellent selection and variety. They offer a...More

Thank kate6424
Response from Clarevillehouse, Owner at Clareville House B&BResponded 20 November 2017

Hi Kate, thank you for reviewing Clareville House, so glad that you enjoyed your first visit to Tuamgraney & County Clare. Teresa

Reviewed 6 November 2017

Was a little disappointed. Quite outdated decor. Shower not working properly. Didn't really feel very welcoming. Plenty of stars on show, but not great value. Easy to find. Was a little disappointed. Quite outdated decor.More

Thank Bullock C
Response from Clarevillehouse, Owner at Clareville House B&BResponded 7 November 2017

Thank you Craig for reviewing Clareville House. My apologies re the shower problem, but since your visit the pump in the power shower has been replaced. Unfortunately, I was not aware of this problem at that time. I would have greatly appreciated if you mentioned...More

Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

Spent a night at this guest house and it was not the best experience the guest room was very outdated for €76 euro a night pink bedding and very little going attention to detail the welcome from the owners was very undesirable I must say...More

Thank Bernardmaughan123456
Response from Clarevillehouse, Owner at Clareville House B&BResponded 18 October 2017

I am writing this response with 'heavy heart' that a person would be so malicious as to write a review for Clareville House having not stayed here during the past 12 months. It is so disappointing & upsetting that this review has not been removed...More

View more reviews
Nearby Hotels
See allSee all
About
Awards & Recognition
Certificate of Excellence
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$92 - US$105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (24)
Room & Suite (5)
Dining (2)
Questions & Answers
Get quick answers from Clareville House B&B staff and past guests.
Note: your question will be posted publicly on the Questions & Answers page.
Submit
Posting guidelines
Room Tips
"Room 4 has a lovely en suite bathroom with spacious shower - very clean and bright."
Read review
"Convenient location, beautiful grounds, easy parking area in front, Welcoming!"
Read review
"Best views to the rear."
Read review
"I found all the rooms in Clareville House equally good."
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing