We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Snow Lake Lodge

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Snow Lake Lodge
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

83 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Snow Lake Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Showing 81: English reviews
culiacan
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed in this hotel on february 2016. the hotel is hardly a 3 star one, location is ok, but they robe me!!!! thay charge to my credit card 1,000 dollars because they say that I damage a kitchen chair, oh my GOD, this is is so far my worst hotel exprerience in my life, how in this world a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank carlos m
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that you had such a negative experience. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. We understand that you were upset. We reviewed the situation and have reversed the charges. As you...

Buellton, California
Reviewed 26 May 2016

Very nice lodging. The rooms were very big, one bedroom with 2 fireplaces and full kitchen. Did I mention, 2 bathrooms. Wish we had brought the grandkids! Enjoyed our 4 day stay very much. It has pool and hot tub areas which will be good in the summer. Average furnishings, but so spacious and clean. Good deal.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shirlsgarden
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay with Snow Lake Lodge. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. It’s always great to hear about the guests' experiences. We look forward to your next stay soon. Snow Lake Lodge Management

Orange County CA
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We stayed at the Snow Lake Lodge May 11-20, 2016. We had a free week voucher, but enjoyed Big Bear so much we paid for two extra nights! The front desk staff were very nice, and the two room suites had full bathrooms in both the bedroom and the living room -- the couch pulls out to provide sleep space...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Pin2144
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Thank you for bringing up your concerns. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction. Snow Lake Lodge Management

Iowa
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Plenty of room for two, and would probably be okay if traveling with children. Easy to get to. Older property that could probably stand some updating, but it was clean and the staff were helpful. I wouldn't have a problem staying here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Allison399
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments regarding your stay. Thank you for your honesty as it alerts us of our guests' satisfaction and allows us to make improvements to resolve the situation. Snow Lake Management

Reviewed 16 February 2016

everything is perfect. location, large suite, full kitchen. bbq. you tell me. we stayed here for 2 day ski trip. and stayed one night. best for the price I paid. only downside is you should book very early. otherwise you cannot find a room. ah internet is not usable from my room.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gyuhong L
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your comments about your stay with Snow Lake Lodge. We are glad to hear that you thought everything was perfect. We are always happy to learn that our guests enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. We look forward to your return soon.

El Segundo, California
Reviewed 10 February 2016

This is not a 5 star hotel, but it is very affordable and near Snow Summit. The rooms are very nice suites with a large bedroom, living room and a fully equipped kitchen. A fireplace in each room and two bathrooms. The staff is very friendly and accommodating, They do have a hot tub, but we didn't get a chance...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank berniek1949
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with a review of your stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our accommodations, customer service and our location. We look forward to your next visit.

North Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 27 January 2016

The location is perfect. Less than 5 mins. drive to the ski lift and less than 10 mins. to downtown Big Bear. We arrived when it was already dark. It took us a while to find our unit because the sign is not clearly marked where our unit was. The building doesn't have an elevator so if you have an...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Emilio C
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. Thank you for bringing up your concerns. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction.

Reviewed 9 January 2016 via mobile

The room is a little worn down, but spacious and still decent. There are two bathrooms, a kitchen, and two fire places. The service however isn't that great. The location is not staffed with enough man power, and management doesn't seem to know how to properly prevent and mitigate problems. Our car got stuck while trying to enter the place....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank achao838
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to provide us your feedback. We apologize that we did not meet your expectations. Your input is welcomed as it provides us an opportunity to hear our guests' concerns and make improvements to enhance their overall satisfaction.

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 21 December 2015

We rented a suite for 2 nights there, the suit was cute, clean, organized and with full kitchen. We felt so comfortable with everything and loved this place and would like to come back again and again. People are very nice specially housekeeping and parking services. They serve breakfast (I think except Sundays) which is a good one. It is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank marzia1383
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide us a glowing review of your stay. We are delighted that you returned. We are happy to hear you had a great time. We are glad you enjoyed our accommodations and were pleased with our customer service. It is our goal to provide the highest level of customer service and guest satisfaction....

Pasadena, California
Reviewed 29 November 2015

This is one of the best places to stay in Big Bear lake. They have Covered parking, and the rooms are furnished with everything. The Spa was great. The rooms have a fire place and the bedroom is separate from the living area

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Randy C
PIVacations, General Manager at Snow Lake Lodge, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback regarding your stay with us. We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed our accommodations and amenities. Please visit soon. Snow Lake Lodge Management

48 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (38)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Big Bear Region hotels
2.2 km away
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
Big Bear Frontier Cabins
#2 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
406 reviews
1.3 km away
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
BEST WESTERN Big Bear Chateau
#1 of 19 in Big Bear Region
590 reviews
2.3 km away
Cozy Hollow Lodge
Cozy Hollow Lodge
#2 of 19 in Big Bear Region
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
Pine Knot Guest Ranch
#1 of 7 in Big Bear Lake
210 reviews
1.0 km away
Vintage Lakeside Inn
Vintage Lakeside Inn
#13 of 19 in Big Bear Region
60 reviews
1.9 km away
The Lodge at Big Bear Lake, a Holiday Inn Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Snow Lake Lodge

Address: 41579 Big Bear Boulevard, CA 92315
Region: United States > California > Big Bear Region
Price Range: €59 - €203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Snow Lake Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Snow Lake Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Snow Lake Hotel Big Bear Lake
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Snow Lake Lodge staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Parker, Arizona
Parker, Arizona
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Snow Lake Lodge staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“The location is a plus. There is no elevator, but the staff are accomodating.”
edwardj929, 14 Apr 2017 | Read review
“no view but good location, close to everything.”
sugarviri04, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room with good WiFi.”
KeenieBeans, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“No elevators; 3 stories high.”
SturgisTraveler_12, 6 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Its not positioned for views, unless maybe the 3rd floor could see over buildings (no elevator!) and the aren't oriented to views.”
ArizonaTwo, 4 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5