We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Shorelight Inn

PricelineUS$195*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$195*
US$195*
US$195*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Professional photos
Shorelight Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

98 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 95: English reviews
Start your review of Shorelight Inn
 Click to rate
Brentwood
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recommend updating all decor especially room 5. Beautiful view but hard to take the staleness and mix time periods. Especially for the price. We loved the quiet however and the hostess was sweet along with a wonderful continental breakfast. We would come back.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kelI3165OM
Walnut Creek, California
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We very much enjoyed our stay. The Inn is like visiting a different time. I slept so soundly the first night and the breakfast is wonderful! A truly great place to stay! The service was very good. We will definitely return.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank jcantr_886457
ShorelightInn_MGMT, General Manager at Shorelight Inn, responded to this review

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future here in beautiful Benicia, CA.! Cheers!

Redding, California
Reviewed 1 March 2017

We had a fabulous stay at this comfortable, cozy and well decorated Inn! Rooms have everything you need and are clean and special! Anna is a fantastic manager and host! Her Hawaiian pineapple and coconut muffins are to die for! Lot's of fruit and options to chose from and Anna even made special waffles. Steven the owner is a really...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pharmgreg
ShorelightInn_MGMT, General Manager at Shorelight Inn, responded to this review

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! It was a pleasure having you stay with us! I hope all went well with your knee surgery. We look forward to your next visit with us here in beautiful Benicia! Until then...... Cheers! Ann

Sacramento, California
Reviewed 21 February 2017

Did not get the room we wanted but once we were there we could clearly see why, it's a beautiful place, prime location, small and cozy as well. You won't regret it. Looking to come back later or next year.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank blee_391416
ShorelightInn_MGMT, General Manager at Shorelight Inn, responded to this review

We're very happy you had a wonderful experience at the Shorelight Inn during your visit here to beautiful Benicia. We're sorry you weren't able to get the room you wanted though. Please let us know in advance of your next stay and we will gladly try to make it happen for you! Cheers!

Richmond, Virginia
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We stay at either the Shorelight or the Inn at Benicia Bay when visiting our son and his family. This is typically about twice a year. Both inns are conveniently located and nicely appointed. Nice array of breakfast items and pleasant innkeepers.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank chriswt2017
ShorelightInn_MGMT, General Manager at Shorelight Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We know you have choices of places to stay here in Benicia and are pleased you have chosen to stay at our properties. We look forward to having you stay with us during your future visits with your son and family! Cheers!

Reviewed 30 December 2016

I absolutely Loved Shorelight Inn!! I was there only for one night, but I am definitely going back. The room was very comfortable, warm and cozy. Had a small sitting room with a kitchenette (sink, refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker); large very comfortable bed, a jaccuzzi bathtub and a separate shower and very soft towels. Unfortunately, we were not able to...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ariadna B
ShorelightInn_MGMT, General Manager at Shorelight Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review! We are glad we were able to accommodate your needs and you enjoyed your very short stay with us. We look forward to again seeing you soon here in beautiful Benicia, CA. Cheers!

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We were really excited to stay here again as when we did in the past it was perfect. The view and location are amazing. What a let down this time. When we arrived we could hardly get in the door as the deck was being worked on. House windows were being framed in around the deck which ruins the quaint...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Julie J
Salinas, California
Reviewed 22 December 2016

Great place! I lived in Benicia for 10 years and when I return for a visit I historically stayed at the Union Hotel. The Shorelight Inn was great, and we definitely plan to return. The only complaint is that the breakfast was really just fruit, juice, coffee and yogurt. Nothing hot. Check in is also a potential problem as we...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mikeG8516QX
ShorelightInn_MGMT, General Manager at Shorelight Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had difficulties with your check in times and breakfast did not meet your expectations. We are a Bed and Breakfast Inn so our check in's are not 24/7. But given notice when you make your reservations, we can make arrangements to accommodate your needs. As far as breakfast, I'm not sure what...

Glendale, California
Reviewed 28 October 2016

This was our second visit and we enjoyed as much as the first. Shorelight Inn fits us perfectly because it's quiet with beautiful views and comfortable accommodations, and the continental breakfast fits our needs. The only negative for us is the wind, and at times it can be cold but once it dies down it's perfect!

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank billanddianev
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 7 October 2016

An oasis not to be missed. Great location, lovely rooms, perfect breakfast all combined ensure an enjoyable stay. Maybe off the beaten track but taking the time will be well rewarded and the town has great eating places just a few yards away.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank charpe_691446

73 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (57)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Benicia
1.6 km away
BEST WESTERN Plus Heritage Inn
1.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Benicia
10.9 km away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#6 of 18 in Vallejo
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 km away
BEST WESTERN John Muir Inn
12.7 km away
Hilton Concord
Hilton Concord
#1 of 8 in Concord
881 reviews
11.8 km away
Courtyard Vallejo Napa Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
Things to do
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
In your room
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Microwave
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Shorelight Inn is located on Benicia's shoreline on the Carquinez Strait just off the San Francisco Bay. This all-suites Inn offers spacious suites, all newly decorated and completely renovated. Opened in April, 2012, this historic building is 8,000 square feet in size and each Suite averages 400 square feet in size. Our location cannot be beat with gorgeous Bay views at the end of a street with no traffic and just off Main Street! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Shorelight Inn

Address: 153 W E St, Benicia, CA 94510-3103
Region: United States > California > Benicia
Price Range: €169 - €197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Shorelight Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Shorelight Inn staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
El Cajon, California
over a year ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Shorelight Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Upper floor front rooms have best views of the bay!”
pharmgreg, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Get an upper floor facing the water”
DanasTrip, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“We chose the Captain's Quarters. Not too frilly, not to masculine. Perfect for couples. Jet tub is great.”
SeattleFoodwriter, 1 Jun 2016 | Read review
“Ask for the rooms in front with a good view”
Poetrydancer, 12 Feb 2016 | Read review
“If the "Pink Room" is available, that would be my top choice, with a great view and deck.”
  • View from the room
Theresortguy, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Priceline
US$195* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$195
TripAdvisorUS$195
Agoda.comUS$195
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates