We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

80 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens
See the most recent reviews
Showing 59: English reviews
Idaho
Reviewed 22 April 2016 via mobile

I wanted some place within 20 miles to the LAX and found this one. It was not a good value for the room rate. There was an odor probably contained in the old carpet all through the floors and the hotel rooms. The rooms were spacious and painted with updated interiors but that could not hide the odor. The exhaust...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kenyamite K
Montreal, Canada
Reviewed 30 March 2016

I got there on Thursday the 17th on my birthday and left Sunday. I got there earlier than check-in time, so I asked the receptionist if there was a possibility for me to check-in earlier. I walk to the counter and the receptionnist was in the other room in the back sitting on a chair with her face laying on...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tata_C17
Clovis, California
Reviewed 22 January 2016

Had a room on the 3rd floor, unfortunately facing Eastern Ave, so a little traffic noise was heard. Breakfast was a little sub-par, frozen microwaved eggs and sausage, very scarce bread selection. Overall below average. Room was clean, although the overall property is showing its age, and the location may not help either. Desk service was basic, did the job,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracy H
Londonderry, New Hampshire
Reviewed 4 December 2015

Average room, but lot's of places to walk to including a casino across the street. The down side of that is it's not quite. The desk staff was very friendly, but the breakfast staff was very unfriendly. Breakfast was supposed to start at 6:00 AM and when I went down at 6:45, they were still setting up. By the time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 7 October 2015 via mobile

Hotel is close to all. Food shopping and even the bicycle club is across the street. They had the nicest fridge ive ever seen at a hotel. The staff was very friendly. Rooms were very nice. Once again lots of pillows. Love that touch. Makes me feel like home. The whole hotel is non smoking. Just wish there was some...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank miamouse66
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Where to start? Check in was quick and easy. We got the 1 bedroom suite. First thing I noticed was the large rip in the couch back. Sitting down on the couch, I almost sank down to the floor. I could hardly climb out of the couch. Next I saw that a lamp shade was coming apart and had holes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bob w
Reviewed 11 August 2015 via mobile

Very unhappy with the staff. The lady at the front desk was super rude. I had reserved a suite but she tried to put me and my 3 family members in a king bed. I had to drive all the way across town to find my reservation paperwork. When I got back she did not even look at the paperwork...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Valerie A
Manager139, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank your for your candid feedback. I am sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with the competence of our front desk team. Please email us with a phone number or email address so our Front Desk Manager can discuss your issues personally. Best Regards, Nash Shah Director of Operations

Reviewed 1 August 2015 via mobile

Very old bulding,rooms is dirty carpet is wet and smells very bad. I don't think you'll enjoy staying at this hotel.l don't think is worth even $100 a day. The shower head is very low,you got to be under 5 ft tall so you can stand in the bathtub and enjoy your shower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Essam E
Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 29 July 2015 via mobile

Pretty rough around the edges, but what were you expecting for $150/night in LA? Then I squashed the cockroach. And I've had about enough. Everything is rough. Half the shower head is blocked by scale; hall carpets look atrocious; front desk staff are variable, at best. And I brought my cockroach to the front desk and was told management would...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Liz M
Manager139, General Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens, responded to this review

Hello Guest, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please accept my sincerest apologies. At Comfort Inn & Suites, we strive to provide every customer with superior service; therefore your feedback is very important to us. I want you to know that we are...

Los Angeles, California
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Nice Continental Breakfast. Room was comfortable but I was not comfortable with how clean it was. There was a musty odor and the bathroom floor was dirty. Visible pubic hair in the corners of the bath room floor. Issues with the internet. I have a Mac. I could get on the network but I could not access the internet. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ledeera

29 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (23)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bell Gardens
2.3 km away
Travelodge Inn & Suites Bell Los Angeles Area
0.1 km away
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
The Bicycle Hotel & Casino
#1 of 3 in Bell Gardens
17 reviews
1.1 km away
Motel 6 Bell Gardens
Motel 6 Bell Gardens
#2 of 3 in Bell Gardens
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Montebello
5.1 km away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#3 of 8 in Downey
208 reviews
4.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Breakfast Available
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens

Address: 7330 Eastern Ave, Bell Gardens, CA 90201 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Bell Gardens)
Region: United States > California > Bell Gardens
Price Range: €91 - €130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 115
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Choice Hotels, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn & Suites Bell Gardens Hotel Bell Gardens
Comfort Inn And Suites Bell Gardens
Ramada Bell Gardens
Comfort Inn Bell Gardens
Bell Gardens Comfort Inn
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Quality Inn & Suites Bell Gardens staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Request room on the 3rd floor - poolside to avoid street traffic noise.”
  • Tub definitely needs updating.
 of 5 bubbles Poker_Ninja_206, 7 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Nice place to visit”
 of 5 bubbles effr2016, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I always select the room on the east side of the building on the top floor.”
 of 5 bubbles nlott414, 28 Sep 2016 | Read review
“If you can find another hotel do so”
 of 5 bubbles lean0rej, 12 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Get away from Eastern Ave, and avoid the exterior corridor rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles TracyH566, 22 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5