We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

78 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 73: English reviews
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Let me start by saying I've stayed at this establishment several times in the past, normally other than poor internet service it suffices... On this particular visit I requested a bottom floor due to a bad back.. I was given a 1st floor room but when walking in sitting my stuff down I noticed blood on the comforter in 2... More 

Helpful?
Thank guys363
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue, responded to this review

We are thankful for our loyal guests and are pleased that you selected our hotel once again for your accommodations while in Bakersfield. We apologize for the less than satisfactory stay experience you had during your last visit. As you know from previous experience with us, this is not typical, and you did not see one of our staff members... More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2016

Called in & made reservation for Queen room for 3 nights. Arrived about 2 hours later and told no queen rooms available, only double for $10 more/night. Night guy refused to give me the rate that was made on the reservation that he acknowledged was made for a queen. Didn't offer to change it back to a queen as soon... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rod1416
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for your stay with us and we appreciate your feedback. We are sorry you had issues with your reservation and our front desk staff did not resolve the issue to your satisfaction.  Your comments will be shared with our team in order to prevent similar issues from happening again. We are glad the rest of your stay was... More 

Chatsworth
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The Extended Stay Hotel was better than I was told it would be. The Hotel staff was helpful and friendly to my needs and requests. The hotel has a grab and go morning breakfast which most days was grabbed and gone before I got there. One day I arrived at 7:03 am and there was almost nothing available. I asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue, responded to this review

We appreciate you being our guest recently and for the feedback provided. We are glad to read that our associates were attentive to your needs. That being said, I’m sorry for the inconvenience you had with our breakfast service. But, we can assure you we will look into what does not sound like a typical experience. We want to be... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016 via mobile

We had a bad surprise when we arrived at this hotel. In fact, due to an overbooking, our reservation (1 room with 2 king size beds) were canceled for the hotel but not for us. We had the prouf showing the validity of our reservation. They didn't want to fix their mistake and the front desk staff and manager didn't... More 

Helpful?
Thank Nicolas B
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your review. We are terribly sorry about the issues you experienced with your reservation, and even more so that we did not appropriately correct the situation. Your comments have been discussed with the team, and we are reviewing our procedures so this does not happen again. Thank you for your feedback, and... More 

2 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2016

no brochures of any kind attendant knew nothing..said check internet .we had no device to check so had to drive around found things for children we were over fifty and this was not interesting to use.

Helpful?
Thank Lilliana H
00esa, Manager at Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing our hotel for your recent visit to our area. We are truly sorry you experienced some difficulties at the front desk as they were not informative enough. We apologize for the inconvenience this caused. I will share your concern with my front desk manager so that these type of issues are not repeated. Your feedback is... More 

Ashton on Mersey, Cheshire, England
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2016

I've used Extended Stay America on numerous occasions and in locations as far apart as Seattle, Salt Lake City and Vegas. The Bakersfield accommodation is much the same as elsewhere - the main reason I use the group. I stayed for four nights on this occasion to access the Kern River area and on a lengthy day's trip drove up... More 

Helpful?
Thank SaqqaraSands
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Extended Stay America brand. We are glad our location was convenient for your needs and that we lived to your expectations in regard to our accommodations and amenities. We appreciate you sharing your comments online. We hope you​ will choose Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue again. Sincerely, General... More 

So Cal
Level Contributor
483 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2016

On HW, this place is highly recommended...oh, the irony. First night, I had a room facing the train tracks. While the track weren't the problem, the room next door had some loud hood rat type folks, doing questionable stuff that probably should've warranted the local PD a visit. Silly me, should've called front desk they said. The next night, I... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank d l
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for providing your review of your stay with us. We sincerely apologize the late night noise interrupted your sleep and we were not able to address this to your satisfaction. Your comfort is very important to us. We will be reviewing this with our front office staff to make sure we are doing everything possible to avoid this... More 

Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2016 via mobile

Earlier reviews be damned, the staff is awesome, training a new member of their staff I'm sure takes 30 seconds longer but with a little patience I'm sure people will live through it :-) this hotel is very clean very organized and very accommodating. I like the stove top I love the pretty flowers at the front and the manager... More 

Helpful?
Thank karen s
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue again to be your home away from home. We are so delighted that you loved our well-kept property, convenient location which was perfect for your needs and your well-equipped accommodations. We especially appreciate your kind remarks about our staff. We make every effort to provide the level of... More 

Sechelt, Canada
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2016

We stayed her while on our motorcycle trip in June of 2016, we booked online and thought that it would be a decent clean safe place to stay, coming from Canada maybe we're a bit naive to expect certain things. Check in went OK the front desk staff member was friendly. We went and got some take out food and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Suncoastbiker
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue, responded to this review

We take your comments seriously, please know that one of our top priorities is the safety and security of our guests and employees. We apologize you were not satisfied with your stay with us. With our hotel being an extended stay type of property with fully equipped kitchen suites, each suite has ice trays for the guest convenience in place... More 

Modesto, California
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2016

I've stayed at other Extended Stay America hotels and this one was not my favorite. The first night went well, the hotel is right by the freeway so it was kind of noisy at night but it wasn't a big deal at that point. The next day we really enjoyed their breakfast- they had muffins, granola bars, fruit, and oatmeal.... More 

Helpful?
Thank Rachel M
00esa, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue, responded to this review

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. It is good to read you savored our breakfast offerings, and that you liked our convenient location. Although you faced some problems in your accommodation, we are happy that our staff was able to resolve the same to provide you with a good night’s sleep. We will share your kind words... More 

21 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (7)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
0.6 km away
Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - Chester Lane
0.6 km away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#30 of 62 in Bakersfield
110 reviews
0.5 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 62 in Bakersfield
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
0.4 km away
Travelodge Bakersfield
Travelodge Bakersfield
#42 of 62 in Bakersfield
253 reviews
0.4 km away
Ramada Limited Bakersfield North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
  • Wheelchair Access
Room types
  • Kitchenette
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue

Address: 3318 California Avenue, Bakersfield, CA 93304
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: €56 - €69 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Extended Stay, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay America Bakersfield
Extended Stay Bakersfield
Bakersfield Extended Stay
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Chino, California

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Extended Stay America - Bakersfield - California Avenue staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Keep your hotel receipts available”
 of 5 bubbles 192RobertG, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“get attraction information before stay .non available”
 of 5 bubbles 79lillianah, 17 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Rooms at the front are definitely quieter. At the rear of the property are railway sidings (pretty noisy at night).”
 of 5 bubbles SaqqaraSands, 13 Sep 2016 | Read review
“loud on outside rooms”
 of 5 bubbles got-rice, 25 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Best tip I can offer is stay somewhere else!!”
 of 5 bubbles Suncoastbiker, 6 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay