We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

256 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn
See the most recent reviews
Showing 246: English reviews
bedfordshire
Reviewed 16 October 2016 via mobile

Great place to stay on our way from Las Vegas To San Francisco. Room big enough with a large clean bathroom. Breakfast was adequate-cereals pancakes toast bagels hard boiled eggs yoghurt and fruit plus coffee. Not much around but garage with groceries and a couple of takeaways. Great for our needs.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank meatybj
kavi p, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

The room was really nice but we had to drive 20 minutes to get to a non fast food restaurant. Minor thing but ... Every time we happened to look out our window the desk clerk was sitting in the front entrance area smoking and on her phone. It just didn't give off a very professional vibe. Probably not a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debdahlia
kavi p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to review and survey your stay with us. We appreciate the feedback and will work hard to fix our mistakes. If there is anything I can do for you to earn your business back please do not hesitate to call and request. Once again thank you for your business, and have a...

Roseburg, Oregon
Reviewed 23 September 2016

I love staying at Best Westerns and this one was exceptionally nice. The rooms were really comfortable with an overhead ceiling fan which I liked. When we checked in, they had chocolate chip cookies for us - love that! The breakfast is very good with pancakes, etc. We'll definitely stay here again when we are headed in that direction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Midge F
kavi p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to review and survey your stay with us. We appreciate he awesome comments, and look forward to serving you again soon. If there is anything my staff or I can do for you upon your next stay please do not hesitate to call and request. Once again thank you for your business...

Reviewed 21 September 2016

The hotel was clean and dog-friendly, which was our main priority. Breakfast was disappointing -- just a few muffins and bananas. But this was a very good hotel to stay in when driving between California and Arizona.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank K6577YLpetero
kavi p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to review and survey your stay with us. I would like to apologize for not exceeding your needs with our breakfast options. I can assure you that we do offer a few more products than just muffins and bananas. Unfortunately because of our small breakfast area, hot eggs and bacon are not...

Martinborough, New Zealand
Reviewed 15 September 2016

Arrived at 9pm room was like an ice chamber set on 70 we did not get to bed until after 11pm stood outside with door open to warm room. Should have asked for another room but that may not have been any better and the receptionist on that evening was not overly receptive. I hope in future they double check...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dee2727
kavi p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking a moment to fill out your online survey. My staff and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we had caused. I would like to remind you that our team is responsible for the quality of your stay and we would be more than happy to accommodate you in any way. I will...

Palm desert, United States
Reviewed 12 September 2016

This place is amazing! The young lady at the front desk was a gem!! She was very professional and personable, like all customer service agents should be. She even asked me if she could pet my pooch after getting me all checked in! She was very very accommodating!! Would completely stay here again on my next time through!! The hotel...

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Molly S
kavi p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, We are truly excited to hear about your experience with us. Our staff works especially hard everyday to ensure complete guest satisfaction, and to make you feel at home. If there is anything we can do for you upon your next stay please do not hesitate to call and request. Thank you once more for you business. We...

Menlo Park, California, United States
Reviewed 4 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed here on way to La from SF and as expected it was a bed and a room. We heard footsteps of people above us all night which was annoying and AC was super loud. Curtains did not close all the way. The bfast was free but in a tiny room so we went to the ihop next door...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Steve C
kavi p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review and survey your stay with us. My staff and I would like to apologize for any inconvenience we may have caused during your stay. I will make sure I bring up this situation in our next staff meeting to make sure we service our guest and ensure complete satisfaction. Maintenance...

Reviewed 1 September 2016

Good clean and pet friendly. I would recommend this to any family traveling with a pet and wanting a clean room with a very good staff. Easy on/off freeway and close to a restaurant so it is not necessary to search for a place to eat after driving all day.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 584patia
kavi p, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come...

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Very clean and comfortable. Large flat screen TV. Comfortable bed and large room. They offer coffee and a light continental breakfast. Very quiet and could not hear the highway at all. Cheers and happy travels.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivafood
kavi p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Good morning, Thank you for taking the time to review and survey your stay with us. My staff and I pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. If we can do anything for you upon your next arrival please do not hesitate to call and ask. We love seeing our returning guests, as well as delivering a level of quality...

San Diego, California
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Husband and I were driving from San Diego to Seattle and decided to call it a night here. Even better it's pet friendly! It's an additional $10 a night though. It's right off the 5 so it's easy to find. We had a big uhaul with our car towing behind and so we needed to park in a very well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank thisiskristine
kavi p, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn, responded to this review

Good afternoon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. My staff and I are pleased to see you had a great stay with us, and the amenities and services we provided were sufficient during your stay. If there is anything we can do for you upon your next stay please do not hesitate to call...

12 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bakersfield hotels
26.6 km away
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
Red Roof Inn Bakersfield
#19 of 62 in Bakersfield
114 reviews
25.2 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Bakersfield North
29.4 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
BEST WESTERN PLUS Hill House
#10 of 62 in Bakersfield
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.2 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Bakersfield
26.6 km away
Hampton Inn Bakersfield - Central
25.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
Hilton Garden Inn Bakersfield
#8 of 62 in Bakersfield
500 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Property is conveniently located on Interstate 5, 20 miles West of downtown Bakersfield, 5 miles South of HWY 58, exit 253 Stockdale HWY, Free WiFi, and parking. Continental breakfast. Hi-Def DirecTV. 6 miles North of Kern County Raceway Park. One and a half hours North of Six Flags Magic Mountain. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn

Address: 253 Trask Street, Bakersfield, CA 93314-9756
Region: United States > California > Bakersfield
Price Range: €80 - €118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Best Western, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Heritage Hotel Bakersfield
Best Western Bakersfield
Bakersfield Best Western
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Bakersfield
#12 Business Hotel in Bakersfield
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Heritage Inn staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Stairs to upper floor”
 of 5 bubbles LDBlady, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I stayed in a king and it was great”
 of 5 bubbles JanakiP_13, 10 Dec 2016 | Read review
“I cannot imagine any rooms being a good option. But, if any rooms are quieter, try to ask.”
 of 5 bubbles worldtraveling13, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Our preference is ground floor - 2-story property!”
 of 5 bubbles Cathy20152015, 12 May 2016 | Read review
“If you struggle with stairs and luggage I would recommend making a special request for a ground floor room.”
 of 5 bubbles 563BrianR, 2 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5